We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denver Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #100 of 157 Hotels in Denver
A TripAdvisor Member
“Denver Stop Over”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff at this hotel could not do enough for us. We arrived early and they were unable to accommodate so the staff proceeded to call all other places in town that may be able to help at this very busy time. The staff did this with a smile and were very courteous at all times. They even remembered us when we returned for our due booking.
A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    144
    113
    78
    51
See reviews for
168
65
61
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We basically just needed a place to sleep at night, since we were out and about almost the entire 3 days we were in Denver. For the price, this fit our needs perfectly. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very adequate. If you are looking for a 5 star resort, this isn't the place for you. If you just need a bed to sleep in at night while you are taking in the sights and sounds of Denver, then this fits the bill. I reserved my room directly with the hotel and it was the exact same lowest price that I found on the cheapest internet site.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0518, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your Comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked online with a service (won't mention name here) and felt like we got stuck with a room on the noisy side (facing the Interstate highway). The insulation around the outside door was almost non-existent, so it was a very noisy stay at night. This is an older property that has been remodeled. Our bed was really comfortable and the room was clean as could be. It is close to our kids place currently and we will return. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and the breakfast was better than most "continental" ones in their price range.
As noted by others, it is an easy walk to the light rail station, and we rode downtown for one evening, had a great time.

Room Tip: Request (or demand) a room facing away from the interstate! Won't hurt to ask for a room that h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSkies7780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for four nights. The price was very good for the location. We were a block's walk from the light rail and were able to zip around Denver, no prob. We went to a Rockies game, the light rail drops you within walking distance.
The breakfast was good with yogurts, fruit and waffles. One day the coffee machine was not working. The was a near-rebellion in the breakfast area! No frig in the room or microwave, but the front desk area has a microwave you can use anytime. Rooms were quiet and easily darkened with the heavy drapes. We needed a nap on arrival and it was no problem. The pool was real nice with towels at the poolside. Front desk staff were super-helpful. They let us check-in early which was a huge plus since we had been up since 4 a.m. traveling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggymalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0518, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Denver - Cherry Creek La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 1975 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing