We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait for service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Ranked #109 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Cheyenne
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long wait for service”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Don't ask for an early check-in. Even if your room IS clean, they won't check you in until after 3pm.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    89
    95
    101
    77
See reviews for
92
94
29
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

The 10-15 minute walk to the ballpark was great. Better than waiting in traffic getting out of the ballpark lots. It is a older hotel but is clean and has good wireless internet.
The fronk desk people was nice also. I never had any problems with the neighborhood. If you are a light sleeper wear ear plugs as it is close to the rail yard. Would deffinalty stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2010

The location is great! You are close enough to Lodo to walk. Although I suggest taking a taxi back after dark. The Hotel is older but was OK. The room was very roomy and clean. Except someone left condoms in the drawer, unused! It was kind of noise because we had an ice machine right outside or door. Someone was getting ice at 5:00 A.M! We stayed in a room above the lobby and had an indoor entrance most the rooms have outside ones. So it may be a little noisy since the location is on a very busy road! Would probably stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCmtnchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Stayed here 2 nights as we were going skiing. 1st night got to hotel in the lobby was a drunk guy sitting there watching tv, reception checked us in (4 girls) and gave us a room on the 3rd floor. Taking our luggage outside to the elevators, ran into 2 ghetto people drinking outside. Elevator reeked of alcohol and was disgusting as the floors were dirty w/slush. Room was nice and beds were comfortable. Free breakfast was good too. Next day checked-out and requested a cab from receptionist - she called it in but never followed-up with it til I asked again about it. Lazy people working the reception area and not that friendly either. Hotel is not in walking distance to anything, better off staying in Downtown Denver as cabs can be costly around the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
some city in Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Cigarettes! In my non smoking room! I'm staying here while my kitchen, bathroom and bedroom are being remodeled. I was planning on being here for a few weeks, but it looks at though my first night will be my last. The smell is overwhelming and is very strong in the towels and linens.
Aside from the smell i guess the room is ok. I don't notice the trains, though they are definitely there (i can hear them from my house in Highland as well.) I do, however, notice the freeway noise.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihatedriving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

Coolangatta, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

After reading previous reviews we were a bit hesitant about staying here on our only night in Denver. We had used La Quinta at LAX when we first arrived in the US and were impressed.
Our room was fine and clean, and down towards the back away from the road on ground level, we did here some train noise, but not enough to really worry us. We used the bus stop from over the road to go into the city and that was handy.
We think for the price we paid it was pretty good value, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulgl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Sometimes I think people are a little too picky with their hotel expectations so I take all bad reviews with a big grain of salt. I should have been more careful here. Part of it is bad planning. My husband and I did not really plan this leg of our trip until we were already traveling. I called hotels.com and made this reservation through them. We were arriving by train to Denver and not renting a car until the next morning so we needed to be able to walk.
We were able to walk, it was a bit far, but we appreciated it after sitting on the train so long. We were a little worried at one point that we had to cross the highway but there was a tunnel.
Someone had reviewed that the noise from the trains was bad. I figured - we had just spent the previous nigh ON a train, so this can't be worse, right? WRONG!!!
I can't even explain how loud it was. I could not sleep.
Overall the room was reasonably clean. I didn't particularly feel safe. There was a starbucks really close by we walked to the next morning. But the trains just make this place unbearable. It seems like maybe there was free breakfast but I didn't see much of anything there when we were checking out.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erinetene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Central
#54 of 157 in Denver
274 reviews
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#106 of 157 in Denver
1,385 reviews
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing