We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Downtown Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Ranked #111 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Convenient Downtown Location”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stay at La Quintas frequently. Below are the pluses and minuses of this property.

Pluses - (1) Convenient location near downtown. Easy walking distance to Coors Field, !6th Street Mall, Larimer Square, and REI. (2) Right next to a Starbucks. (3) Reasonable prices. (4) At door parking. (5) Located just off I-25.

Minuses - (1) Property needs updating. (2) Non-smoking rooms have a smell of someone having smoked in them - we had to change rooms. (3) The area around the hotel is not the best, although redevelopment is in progress

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOwlReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    90
    97
    107
    84
See reviews for
100
99
29
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We were only here from about 10:30 PM to 8 am. It served its purpose for a quick night sleep but I wouldn't recommend much more. It is close to downtown and much more budget friendly. The outside is in very poor condition and in need of refurb. Inside seemed clean but had a very strong chemical order. I was concerned the car would be broken into but it survived. It is very loud with highway noise and super loud AC. Beds were not bad. Elevator was dirty and smelled of smoke. Wasn't the worst I've stayed in but would not stay again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 22, 2013

So I used to think that Motel 6 was the best because it was the cheapest - but on this road trip from Washington State to Tennessee - I realized that Motel 6 is the WORST hotel chain EVER! Needless to say, I looked to La Quinta for accommodations during my road trip and they were great about making last minute reservations - and i LOVE that they are Pet Friendly and charge no extra fees just to have my pets in the room! Otherwise service was great, love the free wi-fi and free hot breakfast! I feel like I really get my money's worth at La Quinta - because the beds are amazing as well nice and roomy and comfortable with the pillow-top memory foam mattresses - makes me not want to leave! But then breakfast is amazing too, with belgian waffles, muffins and everything you could want. I really loved the service I received at La Quinta and will definitely look to them as my first choice whenever I travel again. Thanks La Quinta!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

No refrigerator or microwave in room. Wi-fi extremely slow; it was useless. I spoke with their tech support and they told me it was ok and would not tell me the speed ( hiding something?). The breakfast advertised as full was not full. They had cereal, coffee, and waffles only; no eggs, sausage or bacon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mgl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We chose this hotel so we could walk back after the baseball game. For that purpose it was great! It's only about a 15-20 minute walk. The hotel is average. It does have continental breakfast which is another reason I booked this hotel. The rooms were small, especially the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creston4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good location if you're walking to Coors Field (20 min.), but bad location if you want a room with a view. The place is hemmed in by two highways in the sky, railroad tracks, a municipal truck lot and a McDonald's.

It's clean, the service was fine, the mattress firm. Microwave & fridge, altho the TV had limited choices. The shower had ample pressure but a hair-trigger temperature control, so scalding becomes freezing very fast. Not enough outlets.

Breakfast was pretty slim; the coffee machine was broken so we went to Mickey-D.

Our AC was insanely loud. Our friends down the hall had worse luck during the 90-degree days we were there: their AC broke down so the front desk brought in an industrial fan.

The pool is set back from the highway. It seemed sort of forlorn, but it was pleasant to sit in the lounge chairs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdub333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Central
#60 of 157 in Denver
286 reviews
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing