We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the rough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Ranked #114 of 161 Hotels in Denver
A TripAdvisor Member
fort collins, co
124
Reviewed March 16, 2004

What a treat! I just returned from what could have been a very unpleasant trip for jury duty. The federal courthouse in Denver is not in the most spectacular area and I am not particularly familiar with the area.

Frankly due to price, I ended up getting a room here for the process.
The hotel is located about 1.5 miles from the courthouse just off the interstate. The hotel was very clean and well maintained with an unusually generous continental breakfast (2 juices, milk, coffee, tea, hot choc, regularly changing types of bread and English muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, cereal etc).

But what distinguished this hotel was the employees. I do not think I have ever stayed anywhere in any price range where i was better cared for. Without my asking or prompting, the front desk personnel provided me with a refrigerator and microwave to facilitate a better stay. They provided 'emergency wine bottle opening' maintenance when my corkscrew broke, and gave detailed and accurate driving directions.

When I returned for week two, they moved me to a better room on an inside corridor with a corner view. They had already arranged for a refrigerator in this room. When I had internet access challenges, they went over and beyond by allowing me access to a hotel computer to check my email for critical messages.

The trial I was involved in ended unexpectedly at about 6pm at night.
The staff completely understood and did not penalize me for my (very) late checkout.

Should I ever have reason to stay in Denver again, it is guaranteed that I will be returning here. I was actually almost sad to leave!

24  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 450 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Miche1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Isorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank 万券男
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jose Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Radisson Denver Central
#86 of 161 in Denver
97 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#105 of 161 in Denver
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Central
#38 of 161 in Denver
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $74 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing