We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Ranked #111 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were going to a Rockies game so chose this for location. It worked out great - only a 15 min walk to Coors Field. The room was updated, clean, and the manager placed chocolate chip cookies and a bottle of water in the room to welcome us. Our only concern was bing close to a busy street but it wasn't noisy urging the night. Very nice stay. The only issue is the quality of the in room coffee, but there's Starbucks in the next block.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMB-SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 430 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

I don't know if there was something happening in Denver at the time, but the people that were staying in this hotel were obnoxious, noisy and rude, we had the worst nights sleep. At one point they were screaming out a game of marco polo at 3am. I told them to keep quiet but this had no effect, I tried to contact the staff on duty several times to no avail.

The rooms were clean but had a severe wiring problem, the TV didn't work and each time I plugged something in the lights would flicker on and off.

I wouldn't stay here again after that experience,

If you do stay there though I really recommend the mexican restaurant next door, it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4/20weekend. great price. Since we didn't have a car and were cabbing it this place was located right in the middle of getting to anywhere.

The rooms were super clean.

The staff is very nice and very responsive helping calling ahead for taxis and reservations.

Great coffee in the lobby.

Perhaps the wifi bandwidth needs a little boost but w/e.

The bed was super super comfy and best of all, the soap and hair cair product smells like an orangsicle, so excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uburoimerdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

It's near the railway, but I didn't hear any noise from the rail cars. The breakfast area is small, but Ok. I went to the McDonald's next door for breakfast. There is a Starbucks within walking distance which is a plus!
The rooms are nice and have been remodeled since the last time I was here.
The Staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A friend recommended this place for nearby amenities. By that he meant it is a short $10 cab ride from downtown - everything in downtown Denver seems to be a $10 cab ride!

Within a two minute walk from the hotel there is a store incorporating a McDonalds, a gas station, a Starbucks, a neighborhood bar, a well-stocked liquor store and a Dominos Pizza place.
Parking is free and plentiful.

Now to the room - we had a drive-up near the lobby, the bedroom is large and apparently all have two queen beds. The bathroom is also large and well equipped. Our room had a flat-screen TV and free internet.
Continental breakfast is included and served just off the lobby (why do all hotels stop service at 10am on a Sunday with the receptionist busy putting stuff away round guests who might have had a late night - wouldn't it work just as well till 11am?)

Recommended.

Room Tip: We asked for and got (on early check-in) a drive up, ground floor room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David82605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Everyone I encountered at this business was extremely nice. The rooms were very clean & I congratulate the employees for that. The business however was located next to the BNSF rail station so the noise was problematic. If downtown partying is what you are into, this facility is well located & very clean. I would recommend taking public transportation. The decor of the room seemed to have gotten stuck in the 70's. I am sure that the carpet & the recliner were still from that era although they were very clean for how old it was. The bed was extremely comfortable. Again, I commend the employees for really keeping up with what they have to work with. I would not stay here again because of its location but as for the facilities, if you are looking for clean, reasonably priced place to stay, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank saphire5760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were in town for a Volleyball tournament and were unable to book the Hyatt for the first night of our three night stay so I told my kids that I frequently stay at the La Quinta Hotels and suggested that this would be a good alternative. Boy was I surprised when we drove over to the hotel. First it is not as close to the Convention Center and led to believe and second, the drive there from the center is certainally picturesque...we drove through several homeless hang-outs complete with firepits. The lobby and rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The elevator taking us to our room, which was on an outside hall, was lighted with a 'handing shop-light), complete with hangling pung leading to a rigged outled. Not very reassuring. If I can get my son to download the photo from his phone I will add it here.

Room Tip: The air-contioner did not work so we had to leave the window up therefore suggest you ask for an ins...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TayeToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Central
#52 of 158 in Denver
306 reviews
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $91 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing