We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh boy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Ranked #112 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I can't believe my company paid for the room. The air conditioner didn't work at all. I was a late arrival and stayed in the room because I was too tired to move. I did call the front desk and let them know. Most of the lights either didn't work with the "wall switch " or had a working wall socket. The room never had a fresh smell; it smelled more like a gym locker room than a motel room. The next day I asked if the a/c was fixed and the girl at the desk didn't know, so I went to the room and it still wasn't working. When she came to change my room I asked why no one noticed how hot it was in the room. She said it wasn't on their check list. I asked why no one noticed that temperature in the room was about 80. All she could respond to was sorry for the inconvenience. The next room wasn't any better- a/c still didn't work optimum. The door didn't seal out the light or the noise, and again half the wall outlets didn't work. My fellow traveler said he stuffed towels under the door to diminish some of the noise so he could sleep. Breakfast was ok. What they called coffee was terrible. My boss, who was also staying there, managed to get us moved to a different la Quinta. The motel is old and in need of something. There was a sign that said excuse our dust we are renovating. My suggestion is to demolish it and start again. Also the neighbor hood is transient. This certainly would not be my first second or third choice. I would exhaust every other option before choosing this motel...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 543JohnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 434 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Pensacola, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed June 13, 2012

very clean rooms, air conditioning was cold, staff was good. walking distance to stadium during the day, but not at night. not a good area. lobby had a distinct odor. good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here becuase it was close to Coors Field and we wanted to go to game. Unfortunately that's really the only thing good we can say about this property. Seemed like property needs much updating. Room rate included daily breakfast, but menu was very limited hard boiled eggs, a few old and tasteless pastries, waffels if you like them. Room itself was nothing special, towels were thin and wireless internet never worked! Unlikely to stay at this La Quinta and think the chain needs to look into this hotel as it doesn't meet the standards of other La Quinta's I have stayed at before.

Room Tip: Not worth staying at just to be close to Coors Field
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XYZZLoomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
1
Reviewed May 29, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here. The first was 10m years ago and the last was last week. I stayed here both times because I was using Amtrak and the hotel is a one mile walk from the Amtrak station which is an easy walk provided you do not have a lot of luggage. I found the hotel to be convenient, inexpensive and with a very helpful staff. It is on Bus line 38 if you need to use the bus. The hotel is plain. There are several place to eat immediately adjacecnt ( nothing fancy: a good Mexican restaurant, a Mc Donalds, and several other places). The rooms were comfortable. There is no computer for use in the lobby. The adjacent freeway and rail yards do create some noise, but it did not bother me.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

There was ongoing "renovations" that we were not warned about. The hotel is very near the train tracks . . . noisy and the room actually shook. When they moved me from one room to another because of problems with the bathtub draining, I left my pjs hanging on the back of the bathroom door. When I tried to retrieve them they were mysteriously gone and didn't appear until more than 24 hours later when I indicated that I would contact the police about their disappearance!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank JAH1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
1
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We love the proximity to the Coor Stadium. The first room smell like cigaret but after informing the from desk they provide a new one that was clean and did not smell.Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Central
#52 of 158 in Denver
307 reviews
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $91 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing