We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Ranked #111 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Trento, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was my second time at this hotel. I booked it again because I remembered very good service the first time. Although the reception personal had changed from last time, the service was again above standard for this class of hotel. 5 minutes after settling down in the room, i received a call from the front desk asking if everything was OK in the room and if it was of my liking. Good breakfast, excellent mattress. Can only recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    90
    97
    107
    84
See reviews for
100
99
29
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Service was great, plus a smile. The rooms were clean, smell good, bed was clean, plently of room for the prize. Close to I-25, very close to downtown, access to restaurants either in or out of downtown. I'll stay in this location, again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank rodolfos554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed here 1 night on the way to Breckenridge. The hotel is standard, bedrooms have all the usual features, etc. Because the hotel is close to the train depot there were a few train noises throughout the night so pack your earplugs if you're a light sleeper.

The Inn is a 5 min ($7) taxi ride into the main shopping street in Denver, or a 20 min walk.

Breakfast was self-service waffles, cold boiled eggs, cereal, toast. Mundane, but plentiful.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Frankly I didn't have high hopes for this discount hotel in the heart of the city but it exceeded my expectations. The room was spotless and bright. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast buffet was just fine. Everything, bagels, muffins was shrink wrapped individually - so fresh. They had coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs and cereal - standard stuff. I was able to walk into LoDo and then return via a short cab ride. One could easily walk to Coors Field from here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Believe everything you read about the noise, falling asleep is next to impossible!

Not to mention, I woke up to find my car windows broken and everything gone. The guy at the front desk just nonchalantly scribbled down the local police dispatch number... So I'm guessing it's not a rare occurrence.
Thanks, but no thanks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marielas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The best thing about this hotel is that it is within walking distance from Coors Field. It is more like a motel, with the hotel room door accessible on the outside. The room was clean, breakfast was good, and the desk staff helpful. I just my room door was only accessible on the inside of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggy994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Central
#60 of 157 in Denver
286 reviews
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing