We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have stayed at better Comfort Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Central
Ranked #64 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have stayed at better Comfort Inns”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2009

The motel is nice, but the staff is not. THe manager was quite rude when I made a simple suggestion about how they should oiperate their breakfast. It was opened late and i had to wait till the lady put everything out for atleast 20 minutes. Their excuse was that the time changed so they forgot about it. Other then that, the rooms was decent and the beds were semi-comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themooresangel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    76
    39
    16
    26
See reviews for
36
50
19
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
traveler
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2009

FILTHY!! Let me begin by saying we picked this hotel (rated 2 stars) based upon a business recommendation because of the so-called cleanliness/price aspect. But where do I begin in describing the nightmare known as room 614. Let's start with the hairs on the sheets. Not many when we arrived (late evening) so I made myself believe they came from the staff as they made the bed. Until I noticed the hairs clinging to the walls on the inside of the shower. And speaking of the shower...teeny tiny bathroom, with an everyday, average sized tub, yet there were 2 power jet shower heads installed...2...and you couldn't turn one off...this means that the water is coming out faster than it could drain, so as you take your shower, the water is steadily pooling around your ankles! By the time you realized how to adjust the heat in your room (your choices on the dial read "Normal", "warmer", or "cool") you were greeted with an intense fuel like smell that lingered all night. The ringer on the phone did not work. The toilet flushed at about 75% capacity (takes at least 2 tries). Sheet of ice from the parking lot to the front door of the hotel!! The next morning after our meeting, I noticed the sheets had been changed to ones with very vivid yellow stains! The last straw! Couldn't leave this dump fast enough!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Checking out!
  • Disliked — Showing up in the first place!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2008

I had low expectations for a comfort in on the outskirts of downtown Denver, but I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the room. They even brought me extra pillows! And when my bag was delivered from the airline, they kept it safe and called me as soon as it arrived. The breakfast was more than expected with fresh fruit, a variety of breads and cereal and even waffles. But perhaps the best part was the double-headed shower head with ample water pressure. Overall, if you're looking for a decent, clean and inexpensive stop, this hotel will do the trick. It also offers free internet and a pool.

  • Liked — Free internet, great breakfast, friendly staff, free shuttle to downtown and nice shower
  • Disliked — Not in downtown Denver
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kat8466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2008

I worked with the DNC host committee during the week of the convention here in Denver. I worked in the lobby at this hotel several days for several hours at a time and the staff was outstanding. The DNC shuttle service was sketchy at best and the hotel offered shuttles every hour from 7 am to 9 pm every day to their customers. Odette and her staff handled things as seasoned pros and were a great help to all of us as well. Thank you for your hospitality and I would recommend your hotel to family and friends of mine.
Heather

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2008

I stayed for one night near the end of October 2007 for a conference I was attending downtown which was also during the World Series. I was worried about my room being "reserved" because of this, but there were absolutely no problems. Actually, I have to say that this was one of the best Comfort Inn experiences I have ever had. The room was spotless, very comfortable and the shower was great (super-high water pressure!). The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. I wonder if I was given a better room because I am a member of there benefits program? I kind of remember being told I would be given a "room upgrade" upon check-in. My only regret was going to the Taco John's across the way...what a hell hole.

  • Liked — The shower
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lois Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2007

This hotel sucks it long and sucks it hard. We showed up with a reservation, and they told us that because we didn't confirm our reservation the night before, they had given our room away! Then the clerk looks at the manager and says "should I book them?" , then manager gives clerk a sly look and says "we don't have any rooms" (the insinuation I got here was that they had 'secret rooms' for people more important then me.)
Anyway--they apparently make up contingencies for reservations as they go, and never tell you.
Stay elswhere, I wouldn't give these guys the time of day if they were Noah and it was flooding.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2007

The rooms were clean. The air conditioning didn't work well. We had to buy a fan to keep the room tolerable. Almost all staff members were rude. Check in was posted as 3:00. After an 18 hour drive we arrived at 3:20. The receptionist yelled at me that we needed to come back in an hour because they were completely booked up and had a lobby full of people waiting for rooms that weren't ready. Our ball team had 11 team members that went down for the free breakfast. We had 11 kids that couldn't have milk with their breakfast because the attendant said she couldn't find any. She was rude to our kids who politely asked for anything that wasn't stocked. The internet connection did not work well. We're a non-profit organization, the front desk wouldn't accept our tax exempt certificate. We called the desk to ask for a couple extra towels and the rude woman said we just sent some to you why do you need more? We had never requested anything. We spent over $6000 for the week and everyone is our group was treated poorly. Find somewhere else to spend your money!

  • Liked — Room was clean
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank blondie15bright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#77 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Central Denver
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 156 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Central

Property: Comfort Inn Central
Address: 401 East 58th Avenue, Denver, CO 80216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Denver
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing