We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food! ”
Review of D'corazon

D'corazon
Ranked #226 of 3,497 Restaurants in Denver
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Decided to eat lunch at D'corazon. Chips and salsa were delivered immediately. Chips were crisp and warm and salsa was good. I love spicy hot salsa so this was very mild for me. Waitress took my drink order and was quick to get my tea; took my food order right afterwards. My plate was delivered within minutes fresh and hot! I ordered a combination plate - chili relleno, bean burrito and guacamole covered tostado. Very delicious!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank wendymG8127BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 110 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2017

Was concerned at first of the size of the restaurant; but once inside--excellent atmosphere. The Burrito Plate was served right after preparation with a good portion of beans and rice. The prices were very reasonable to go along with quality food and service. Will Return!!!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank randysN5841ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

Good place for spicy cheeses queso and a cold draft Modelo. Friendly service, takes you to another place.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank BatGuano30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

This place may get overlooked becasue it is across the street fro the Rio but the food here is so much better. The staff and the food were amazing, the salsa is good but it has a kick so watch out. We tried most of the "standard" mexican dishes and they all had amazing flavor. The staff was very polite and the atmosphere is awesome.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ELM303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing. Coming from Texas it is hard to find authentic Mexican food outside of our great state but this place did it!! Great margaritas!!! Food was excellent!!!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Mikael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to D'corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing