We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican in LoDo District?”
Review of D'corazon

D'corazon
Ranked #212 of 3,039 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in LoDo District?”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The service was very attentive, very good menu selection, I had the shredded pork which was highly recommended. It was served with rice, guacamole and re-fried beans. The pork melted in your mouth.

Is this the best mexican restaurant in the LODO district? It seemed average to me, but is was solid in all the important areas- clean, friendly service and good food! The main reason we ate here was we noticed that every day at 11:15 a long line formed at the entry- a sign to me of a consistently good place with decent prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itraveleverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    28
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

It's a nice little Mexican restaurant that it's been in LoDo for awhile now. The food is the typical Mexican you'll find. They are quite busy during lunch, so the locals really like it. They are fast, inexpensive and good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Operatica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Excellent food, great staff, and a great value. Has to be the best Mexican restaurant in Denver!! Usually really crowded for lunch but the wait is never too bad, don't be scared by the lines, there is a reason they are so popular.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, CO
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Have had the opportunity to eat here 3-4 times and each time the food has been very good. For someone who grew up on the Texas/Mexico/New Mexico border I've had the opportunity to experience some pretty good Mexican food. D'Corazon has become one of my favorite places to get good Mexican food in the Denver area. Only been to the downtown location which is about 25 miles from where I live. Would highly recommend. I found the tacos and enchiladas to be my favorite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiltParker_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved my meal”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This restaurant has a very friendly staff. The menu is a pretty good size. I loved the refried beans here! They were different than other restaurants. I really enjoyed my meal. Definatley a place to try for mexican cuisine!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KVacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'corazon also viewed

 

Been to D'corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing