We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ranked #46 of 156 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
420 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a quick lay over in Denver and got a smaller room. It was quit and clean. the staff was great and the service in the restaurant was fast. The food was just okay but it was late when we arrived. If we need to stay in Denver again we will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Travelman -

The DoubleTree by Hilton is a great choice for those quick Denver stops. We have the area's largest free airport shuttle service, which operates every half hour - 20 hours every day. Our friendly, expert staff understands the needs of guests who are just passing through, sometimes unexpectedly, and are always ready with a smile and a warm chocolate chip cookie. We offer clean rooms at reasonable rates, a comfortable lobby lounge to unwind after the stress of traveling, and Starbucks in the morning to get you going. I hope you return for a longer stay next time - let me know if I can be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    593
    328
    100
    61
See reviews for
406
345
129
669
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

A very nice hotel in a great location. Easy access to interstate, good restaurants within walking distance and a nice big hotel with covered parking, balconies, Starbuck's in the lobby, a quiet lobby bar and a nice pool. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Ute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Travel Ute -

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! Our location is, indeed, very convenient whether our guests drive or fly into Denver. We're just a few miles from Downtown Denver and Denver's best attractions are just minutes from the hotel. And as you mentioned, the ever-growing Stapleton area just across the street offers dining, shopping, and entertainment options for everyone. With our in-house Starbucks, bars, restaurants, ample free parking, and of course, the world-famous chocolate chip cookie - the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver is a wonderful choice for any traveler. I look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The physical facility itself probably rates 31/2 stars. Not really shabby or cramped as Kevin L said, but clean, reasonably well-decorated with excellent service. Staff were almost falling over themselves to assist when we arrived. The other thing that made it special is that the food service for the conference was outstanding. A server was always within reach to bring whatever we might need or ask. And the food quality was better than anticipated; the "hors d'oeuvres" at the reception were way beyond appetizers with cooked-to-order pasta dishes, beef carvery and a mountain of fresh shrimp. And the conference room rate was only $119. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Georgia Visitor -

Thank you so much for your gracious review following your conference at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. I believe we have one of the best meeting facilities in the city and by far the very best staff! We provide great food, comfortable guestrooms, and first-rate convention service at reasonable rates. The DoubleTree by Hilton Denver is conveniently located near to Denver's best attractions and just across the street from the ever-growing Stapleton Shopping District; only 5 miles from Downtown Denver but without the Downtown Prices. I hope you visit us again - perhaps just for fun and sightseeing. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, perhaps a high 3 star or decent 4 star hotel. The free shuttle to the airport is a tremendous value for a hotel this far from the airport and a savings of $20+ each way. The free local shuttles allowed us to travel to local malls for dinner easily. Rooms are very clean with super-nice bathrooms. Staff is pleasant and efficient. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Mike -

I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. Our free shuttle service is the largest in the area and we're quite proud to be able to offer it to our guests. Should you wish a car for your stay, our on-site Avis car rental is convenient and lower cost than at the airport. We have ample parking, handy taxi service, and even a bus stop on the corner. We've got all your transportation needs covered! We're also very pleased with our newly renovated bathrooms so I'm glad you enjoyed the new decor. I hope your travels bring back our way soon.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

cramped, just cramped, for a hilton this hotel has the room quality of a Super 8 one-night-stay hotel. needs a remodel. tv is up to date, but it's a joke because most of the channels are in 480p, defeating the purpose of having an HDTV to begin with. elevators are about as big as a walk-in closet, the small kind, so don't expect to feel comfortable.

overall, the hotel has the quality of an up-scale super 8

food is over-priced, they charge 8.50 for one flippin' egg, the bottles of water in the room are rip-offs too, you can walk to the walmart across the street and get one for a dollar.

Room Tip: you get a better value from the Holiday Inn next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Kevin -

On behalf of the staff and management of the DoubleTree by Hilton, I apologize for the poor experience you had while you were a guest with us. I certainly appreciate your feedback and can assure you I will speak to our team about the issues. I am happy to report we are in the process of upgrading our HDTV system. I hope you'll give us another chance the next time you get to Denver. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night and wished we could stay longer. We were checked in by Caroline! A very friendly, speedy check-in! We were handed two warm chocolate chip cookies too! Delicious! A very quiet room looking out to Denver and the mountains! Very clean and a VERY comfortable bed with lovely linen and towels! Very comfortable! Good breakfast and a free shuttle to the airport!

Room Tip: A room high up, looking out to Denver and the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootsy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Bootsy -

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! I hope you come back for a longer visit to see what a great base our hotel makes for sightseeing in Denver and the Rocky Mountains. In addition to the free airport shuttle every half hour, we also have an Avis car rental on property plus ample free parking - so we have transportation covered for just about every type of stay. We're just 6 miles from Downtown Denver and minutes away from Denver's best attractions. Some back soon - we'll have warm chocolate chip cookies waiting for you.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

When I got to my room my key card didn't work so I went downstairs and got another one. No big deal but didn't even give me a single apology for the slight inconvenience. The woman just handed me another one as she acted annoyed with me. About 35 minutes later I tried getting on the Internet. It didn't work. I called downstairs and asked politely if they could tell me how to use wifi and the woman snapped back something unintelligible and complained to me "we are very busy!! In a nasty tone and then proceeded to tell me the password that they should have mentioned in the first place. They were sooo busy? it was late at night! 2 other employees were rude but I don't have the time to write an essay so that is all I will say.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monsterbearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest -

I'm very sorry to hear of the poor experience you had with us last week. DoubleTree by Hilton Denver takes pride in providing the best in lodging and service so this lapse on our part is being taken very seriously. Please be assured I am personally discussing your comments with the staff involved. Any additional feedback would be welcome if you would like to give me a call. I hope you'll give us another chance to demonstrate the true hospitality for DoubleTree by Hilton is known. If I can be of any assistance, I would be delighted to help.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Address: 3203 Quebec Street, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80207-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Denver
#36 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and comfortable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver. Located south of I-70 on the corner of Quebec Street and Martin Luther King Boulevard, our Denver hotel is just six miles from downtown and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport. Allow us to welcome you on arrival with a freshly baked cookie to make you feel at home. Unwind in a modern, stylish guestroom featuring a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with an on-demand movie and view a selection of premium channels on an LCD TV or stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite, complete with a separate seating and conference table and take in views of the Rocky Mountains from the comfort of your private balcony.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver offers a choice of diverse dining options. Dine at The Café Restaurant and enjoy a selection of delicious salads and tempting steaks. Sip cocktails and catch up with friends over a light meal in the Lobby Lounge or view the latest sports in the relaxed Character's Sports Bar. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center and enjoy a rejuvenating swim in the indoor pool. Stay in touch with work in the complimentary business center complete with modern facilities and do business in a choice of 32,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver
Denver Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing