We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ranked #48 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greenville, United States
1 review
“Great trip”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a great visit, hotel was clean, very spacious room. The pool nice and clear. My family really enjoyed our stay there and if we ever go back out east we would definetly go there. My daugher really enjoyed the free cookies!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tammi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Tammi -

I'm delighted your family had a great stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver this month. Denver and the Rocky Mountains are great for family vacations and our hotel is the perfect base for sightseeing and outings. With our warm chocolate chip cookies at check in, our newly renovated pool / courtyard retreat, and a variety of room sizes and type - we can accommodate the family of 3 or the reunion for 300. I also hope you come out this way again - we'll have a cookie waiting for you!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    613
    345
    111
    62
See reviews for
426
357
132
699
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eudora, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The stay once there was good. Food was good and all the staff was helpful. Room was clean and quiet. The only part of the stay that was bad is it was horrible to book a room. You can call the hotel and then you get put through to a central office where you make reservations. First two people I talked to I couldn't understand over the phone then I was told several times there were no rooms but was told there were some by the manager at the hotel itself. Took two days and 7 phone calls talking to several people along with emails to get a room booked. Most likely will never stay there again diffinetely not on the top of my list due to booking problems only.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Karl -

While I'm very pleased that once you encountered the hospitality of DoubleTree by Hilton Denver that you have a great stay, I do apologize for the challenge you faced making a reservation with the central reservations system. I would first of all like to say, I hope you will give us another chance to make your stay - beginning to end - a pleasant experience. Secondly, any time you wish to stay with us and face any sort of obstacle, please call me directly because I would be delighted to assist personally.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautiful hotel with everything I expected. A little spendy but no one's perfect! Be careful browsing movies, its waaay to easy to accidentally buy one. (Good excuse for husbands perusing the more risque features haha!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wyatt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great value for a business meeting. It was walking distance to some good restaurants and I didn't need a car. Indoor pool was nice as was the sun deck. The gym was small. The restaurant was inadequate for the size of the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bmulliken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest -

I'm glad to see you had an enjoyable visit at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver recently. We are, indeed, the perfect business hotel with lots of flexible meeting space, an expert event services and banquet staff, delicious food /beverage options, and conveniently located to many entertainment options. I'm happy you got a chance to explore the ever-expanding Stapleton area across the street. I hope you'll visit again - perhaps during a less hectic time - so you can enjoy our facilities at a more leisurely pace.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is an older hotel that is beginning to show it's age. The Staff and Services are excellent and make up for the age of the hotel. Great Breakfast, internet and parking. Recommend this for a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank johncD3013CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you so much for your review following your business trip to Denver and your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. We're a great base for our guests travelling on business - centrally located, a lot of transportation options at hand, free parking, free airport shuttle, and an experienced, efficient staff. I hope you get the opportunity on future trips to do a little sightseeing of our wonderful city and the Rocky Mountains - all close by. Please ask any of our staff for some pointers next time - we'd love to assist.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Clean & comfortable. Very safe. Busy intersections, but crosswalks easy to navigate. An easy walk to dinner in Stapleton through well groomed landscape...only a few blocks. A good running area and great fitness center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bernard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Bernard -

I'm delighted you enjoyed the wonderfully revitalized Stapleton area across from the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. What was once an aging sprawling airport now offers shopping dining, entertainment, thriving live/work communities, upscale residential areas, and as you mentioned - parks and boulevards. Should you want to go a little further afield, we have Avis car rental on property as well as taxis and even a bus stop on the corner. No matter what the purpose of your trip, DoubleTree by Hilton Denver is the perfect place. I hope you come back soon and continue your exploration of our great city.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel was great from start to finish! The hotel staff combined with the amenities makes for a most comfortable stay. You will find yourself in a clean, well-appointed room. In the morning (or evening, if you prefer) you may make a delicious cup of coffee or tea. I was especially tickled by the convenience of a recycling bin in the room. The Doubletree Denver also offers a shuttle service to and from the airport and nearby shopping - a wonderful service that adds a safety dimension for those travelling solo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank PInkFlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Cintra -

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! We take pride in providing the best in comfortable lodging and friendly service. From the warm chocolate chip cookie when you check in to the free shuttle when you go back to the airport, we love to take care of our guests. I look forward to your next visit to Denver and being your host once again.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Address: 3203 Quebec Street, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80207-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Denver
#36 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and comfortable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver. Located south of I-70 on the corner of Quebec Street and Martin Luther King Boulevard, our Denver hotel is just six miles from downtown and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport. Allow us to welcome you on arrival with a freshly baked cookie to make you feel at home. Unwind in a modern, stylish guestroom featuring a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with an on-demand movie and view a selection of premium channels on an LCD TV or stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite, complete with a separate seating and conference table and take in views of the Rocky Mountains from the comfort of your private balcony.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver offers a choice of diverse dining options. Dine at The Café Restaurant and enjoy a selection of delicious salads and tempting steaks. Sip cocktails and catch up with friends over a light meal in the Lobby Lounge or view the latest sports in the relaxed Character's Sports Bar. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center and enjoy a rejuvenating swim in the indoor pool. Stay in touch with work in the complimentary business center complete with modern facilities and do business in a choice of 32,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver
Denver Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing