We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ranked #46 of 156 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

After having one bad experience with a DoubleTree, I decided to give it another try and I am SO very glad I did. This hotel was absolutely amazing. It has everything you could possibly need or want all in one place, complete with a shoe shine station! When you are there, it feels like you are at a grande hotel with out paying the high price. I was shocked at what all it had and knowing the price was SO reasonable! All I can say is.. WOW! BIG bang for your buck!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SandalsLover04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest From Rapid City -

Thank you so much for your great review following your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful property and had a wonderful time in Denver. We take pride in providing top-notch service and facilities at the best value possible. I hope you make us a regular stop on your travels - we're close to Denver's best attractions and a perfect base for day trips to the Front Range. I look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    593
    325
    98
    60
See reviews for
404
345
129
663
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We got delayed and missed our connection through Denver and the airline refused to help cover the overnight costs even though they were at fault completely. However, all our frustration disappeared when we met Ava at the Double Tree front desk. She was so nice!

Not only did she offer us an upgrade she also was friendly and helped us get dinner and setup for the night. I would HIGHLY recommend visiting Denver just to see her! We will stay there every time we come to Denver.

Room Tip: Ask for Ava and she will setup you up! She was amazing for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Leah -

I'm delighted Ava helped make a frustrating travel day turn out to be enjoyable for you! She is one of our great DoubleTree by Hilton Denver employees and I will certainly commend her personally. As one of the closest full-service hotels to the airport and with our extensive shuttle service, we take pride in being the traveller's reward at the end of a pesky travel day. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and those warm chocolate chips cookies make the day better. I hope you come back sometime to explore our wonderful city and the Rocky Mountains - we're the perfect base for a fun trip to Colorado.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Overall good value, most of the staff are great, the cookie at check in was nice. The pool/hot tub area is great. The rooms are a nice size, but the beds need to be replaced as they lacked support in the mid section. Coffee in the cafe was expensive and not great. Rooms were clean and a nice size.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Joe -

I certainly appreciate your review and feedback from your stay with us this week. I'm pleased to say that we corrected the issue immediately after you reported it but I do apologize it hadn't been done sooner. I'm pleased you enjoyed our wonderful staff, clean rooms, newly renovated pool /courtyard retreat, and of course our famous warm chocolate chip cookies. I hope you get down our way again soon and that we can be your home base in Denver. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Denver.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Let me start with the good points first...the room was beautiful and well maintained and the staff was stellar! Friendly, helpful and present which isn't always the case. The fitness room was clean and well equipped and surprisingly large.
Unfortunately, for me the bad far outweighed the good! The elevators are near the reception desk at one end of the hotel which means if your room is at the other end of the hotel, you'll be spending a majority of your time walking hallways. The air conditioning is so loud you can't hear yourself think much less hold conversations with cell...er...roommates. So forget having it on while you're sleeping. It's like having your own personal jet engine in the room with you. Parking was abysmal. There were multiple events occurring on Saturday night. So, even though we'd paid for a room, there seemed to be no guarantee of a parking spot. My son drove in circles for almost 30 minutes before finally parking illegally in desperation. Thank goodness the car didn't get hit or towed or there would have been hell to pay by the hotel! Once you parked, there then ensued a long slog from the hinterland to the front of the hotel then all the way back again to our room. It would so much more convenient if the key card would open outer doors so this could have been avoided! Then there's the toilet...lets just say that every time we flushed it we said, "With compliments sir!" As it sounded like it was being sucked down to Hades by the force of the flow!
We've decided that unless we're desperate, we won't be staying here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Audrey -

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel's clean comfortable rooms, our friendly staff, and the spacious, well-equipped fitness center. As one of the largest convention hotels in the area, DoubleTree by Hilton Denver takes pride in providing the best in lodging, dining, and facilities to our guests. Please let me know if I can convince you to give us a second chance to demonstrate the hospitality for which DoubleTree by Hilton is known.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

When we checked in, we told the young woman at the front desk that there were no parking spaces. We further explained that about a dozen cars were also circling the parking areas for spaces. She told us to park next door at a holiday inn. I told her – they the Double Tree -- had 10 pile longs blocking 10 spaces. They told us that they were expecting a truck the next morning; and that is why they had to set aside those spaces. I did not agree, and removed one of the pile longs and parked my vehicle. I went back to the front desk and told her what I had done and where I parked. She told me they would call security to tow my vehicle. About an hour later, all the pile longs were removed and all the available parking spaces were taken.
Foolishly upon check in we asked for another night. The rate increased from 109 to 149 for the second night – a Sunday. Lastly upon check out we asked for an extra hour – and they refused.
Poorly managed – no consideration for the extra hour of my time trying to find a parking space.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Texas Traveller –

On behalf of the staff and management, I apologize for the difficulty you had finding a parking spot. I agree we should not have had spaces blocked off on a night we were so busy and can assure you I have discussed the matter with our management team. As you noted, we were extremely busy that weekend, which for any hotel will be reflected in parking availability, room rate, and the ability to allow guests to stay past check out. I can promise you that, while we do like to be busy, we are rarely so busy that we have parking issues because we have over 600 free parking spaces. Additionally, we love to be able to grant late check out when possible but as you can imagine, arriving guests expect a clean room ready for them and it’s our responsibility to meet that obligation to the best of our ability. I would be delighted to discuss your comments personally because the best way to improve is by using our guests’ feedback. Please give me a call any time.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Upon stepping into the grand entryway the elegance of the DoubleTree is evident. With full chandeliers and lit fireplaces next to the fine couches and coffee tables in the lobby, the guest feels immediately both bathed in comfort and bestowed a hint of glamour. The hotel is one which will not disappoint. Despite the minor annoyance of the refrigerator's noisy cooling cycle, the standard rooms are immaculate in condition and are afforded with many pleasant touches such as the widescreen television and personal office center. The internet is particularly hassle free both in ease of access and speed. The staff is friendly and ready to assist with any need, and are especially happy to go out of their way to address any particular concern the guest may have or problem that they may encounter. When coupled with the delicious dining either from the restaurant adjoined to the lobby, or brought via room service to your door, the overwhelming satisfaction with the overall experience leaves you completely enthused to book again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Grant -

Thank you so much for your lovely review from your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! You mentioned those features of which we're most proud and I'm delighted you enjoyed them. Beautiful lobby, comfortable guest rooms, delicious food, friendly employees - and top it off with our famous warm chocolate chip cookies. Even though you're close by, I hope you'll consider our hotel often in the future for park 'n fly program, a shopping trip, or special occasion. I look forward to being your host again soon.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice rooms. They provide excellent customer service. Hotel restaurant has great food. Much improved over my past stays. Not close to much. Far to downtown, but they are happy to give you ride. Taxi about $20 one way.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Tony -

I'm glad to hear you found our restaurant to be improved! At the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver, we take great pride in our customer service and response to guest feedback. I would welcome the chance sometime to demonstrate how centrally located we are to the best Denver has to offer for your next visit. Just across the street is the Stapleton area with shopping, dining, and entertainment; Northfield Shopping District is just a few minutes away; and as you discovered, Downtown Denver is a short cab ride. With our complimentarty airport shuttle system and Avis car rental onsite, your transportation needs are covered!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Address: 3203 Quebec Street, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80207-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Denver
#36 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and comfortable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver. Located south of I-70 on the corner of Quebec Street and Martin Luther King Boulevard, our Denver hotel is just six miles from downtown and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport. Allow us to welcome you on arrival with a freshly baked cookie to make you feel at home. Unwind in a modern, stylish guestroom featuring a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with an on-demand movie and view a selection of premium channels on an LCD TV or stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite, complete with a separate seating and conference table and take in views of the Rocky Mountains from the comfort of your private balcony.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver offers a choice of diverse dining options. Dine at The Café Restaurant and enjoy a selection of delicious salads and tempting steaks. Sip cocktails and catch up with friends over a light meal in the Lobby Lounge or view the latest sports in the relaxed Character's Sports Bar. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center and enjoy a rejuvenating swim in the indoor pool. Stay in touch with work in the complimentary business center complete with modern facilities and do business in a choice of 32,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver
Denver Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing