We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Denver CO stay at the DOUBLETREE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ranked #55 of 161 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 27, 2012

***OUTSTANDING*** Hotel, they really out did them selves on all aspects from the warm cookie to the room to the dinner located in the hotel... Hands down outstanding service all around. Serves a full breakfast, Mile high sandwiches are awesome for lunch, all meat is cooked in house and carved in front of you as they build your sammy. Room was great with a breathtaking view, 8 elevators so you never waited on one like some hotels with 2 or 3. All in all great place, Denver has everything to offer, but if your confined to the hotel they offer everything to make your stay great, the bar stays open till 1am and serve most food that is in the main dinning area till 11 or midnight, so you will never go hungry, and the Chef is top notch, if you have an allergy let the server know, they off all kinds of food and since its made fresh they can leave out certain things you cant have and still enjoy a great meal.

Room Tip: Remember Denver gets sun 300 days a years so stay on the opposite side the sun comes up if your a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perryscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Virginia Visitor -

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. I'll be sure to pass along your praise for our Wake Up breakfast buffet and Mile High Sandwich deli to our staff - both are popular items with our guests. We take pride in providing a home-away-from-home place for people to relax and have every need catered to. We look forward to your next visit "Out West" and making your trip to Denver special.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,668 - 1,674 of 1,950 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in the Double Tree while spending a night out in Denver followed by a Broncos game at Sports Authority. The location wasn't perfect- but only a $20 can ride to the 16th Street Promenade. However, the hotel itself was great. Very friendly concierge and front desk staff. Pointed out where their bar and breakfast cafe was- which we utilized. The bar had great, quick service and the breakfast was actually a hotel breakfast you could enjoy. The rooms were clean, spacious, and updated. The beds were incredibly comfortable, good / quiet air conditioning, and quick elevators. Not a ton of counter space and water pressure was lacking but not horrible. Overall, great stay and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tronkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Tronkr -

Thank you for your great review of your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. You're quite right that we're a quick trip away from Downtown Denver without the Downtown prices. We're also close to shopping and many of Denver's best attraction. I hope you'll return to see more of the Colorado Front Range - we're a wonderful base for day trips to the mountains. Also, I'm glad you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms - we're quite proud of them along with our friendly staff. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance with your future visits.

Sincerely,

Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife, daughter and myself took a trip down from the mountains for a weekend in the city. This hotel made our weekend. When we arrived there was a small line for check-in, a manager came out from behind the desk and passed out bottled water and mini candy bars to those in line. This was a very thoughtful touch even though we were only in line about 5 minutes. When we were leaving the hotel a housekeeper complimented my wife and daughter on how nice they looked, and at check-out the front desk agent complimented me for my tie. These comments made our morning start out perfectly. This is a very clean hotel with great guest service! We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayakvail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Friend From Vail -

I'm delighted the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver was able to provide a wonderful weekend get-away for your family. We're especially proud of our warm, friendly staff - it's one of the hallmarks of DoubleTree along with our Famous Chocolate Chip Cookies. I hope you'll make many more visits down the mountain - we're close to so many things to do and see in Denver. And in case you fly down, we have free shuttle service to and from DIA. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed in the room with a king bed with the hypoallergenic options. Perfectly clean, beautiful finishings, and I LOVE THOSE COOKIES. Great customer service,and great location. There's a cool little area called Stapleton that has great shops and restaurants within a 5 minute drive and it doesn't take long to get the museums. Not a thing to worry about when you're there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Zeida G -

I'm so glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! We're happy to offer PURE Rooms to our guests who wish to have hypoallergenic options along with any special touches you need to be most comfortable. The Stapleton area you mentioned is growing every day. We're especially excited about the planned transportation hub that will offer light rail to the airport, Downtown Denver, and links to the entire metro area in just a few short years. The DoubleTree by Hilton Denver is already centrally located with lots transportation choices - this will take us to a whole new level. I hope you continue to visit us and watch our progress!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at this Doubletree for 2 nights. The first night and the last night of our vacation. The first room we were given was on the fifth floor and it had water all over the floor in the bathroom probably due to a leak (not acceptable). The next room they gave us on the fourth floor was very good. They also gave us a $25.00 voucher good for any of the bar/restuarants in the hotel for the inconvienence (nice touch).

On the last night of our vacation they gave us a room on the ninth floor (top floor of hotel) the view was teriffic, however the room was old and had not yet been remodeled. The bathtub and tiolet were in one small room and the sink was in the main room. The lighting over the sink was pretty bad and the water pressure was awful. This room had a very large double glass picture window. In the upper portion of the window there was a bullet hole in the outer glass and shards of glass were in between the inner and outer panes.

When I complained about the old room, they gave me another $25.00 voucher.

I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask For A Remodeled Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Friends from Lake Worth -

I sincerely apologize for the issues you had when you stayed with us on your travels this month. You certainly saw our "before & after" examples. We have been in the process of upgrading our guestrooms this year; best of all completely remodeling our bathrooms. We have to take a break during our busy summer months but are eager to finish - starting in just a couple weeks. I hope you'll come back and check out the improvements on your next vacation. Also - that you'll spend some time with us to see all that Denver has to offer just a few minutes from the hotel.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My stay at the Doubletree started with the airport shuttle arriving as promised on time. Check-in was speedy and efficient even though a crowd got off the shuttle at the same time I did. Quick snack in the casual lobby restaurant. Our waitress was friendly and accommodating. Then the shuttle delivered us to the nearby shopping area. They made a stop at the Walmart, Bass Pro Shop, the movie theater and Macy's - all in about 5 minutes. We did some shopping and had dinner at a good restaurant the concierge suggested. THen the shuttle picked us up exactly at the time and place they said they would arrive. We requested a shuttle for our party of 8 in the morning to our nearby office. They were very accommodating, and again on time. The room was spacious and clean. The beds and pillows were super comfortable. The lobby gift shop was open late, and they had the contact solution that my co-worker needed. The walls were not the paper-thin variety that seem to be more and more common in hotels these days.
My A/C unite was very noisy, but luckily I only needed it for a short while. Overall, a peaceful night's rest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Karen -

Thank you for your great review following your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! I'm delighted you took advantage of our shuttle service to and from DIA and Northfield Shopping. We take pride in our professional, friendly service as well as our comfortable rooms so I will certainly pass along your comments to our staff. I look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Enroute from Montana to Pittsburgh via Denver, our plane was too heavy for the heat. (Beats me, but I'll go with it.) We gave up our seats for travel vouchers and a night at the Doubletree. What a treat. The hotel staff was attentive, with the check in person: Linnea, being amazingly helpful. It's been a while since we were at Hilton property, and the warm chocolate chip cookies when you check in are a nice touch. The hotel is at a busy intersection, within walking distance of shops and restaurants, but it was very quite. It's a large property with amenities we didn't get to explore in one night. We had dinner and breakfast in the casual restaurant. The service was nice and our meals were all very good. Except for the morning eggs, which really seemed like powdered. Other than that--all fine.

Room Tip: As away from intersection or top floor--lots of options with the hotel layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurryG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest From Pittsburgh -

Turning a bad day into a good one is one of our specialties at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! We understand the stress of travel, especially when there are glitches, and strive to be your reward for getting through the day. From the warm greeting and Famous DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie until our complimentary shuttle takes you back to the airport, we want you to relax and end your trip on an up note. I hope you come back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver to spend more time with us and do some exploring. We have an Avis car rental counter in the lobby and many of Denver's best attractions are just minutes away. Hope we see you soon!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#54 of 161 in Denver
1,613 reviews
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Address: 3203 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#29 Family Hotel in Denver
#36 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $105 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and comfortable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver. Located south of I-70 on the corner of Quebec Street and Martin Luther King Boulevard, our Denver hotel is just six miles from downtown and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport. Allow us to welcome you on arrival with a freshly baked cookie to make you feel at home. Unwind in a modern, stylish guestroom featuring a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with an on-demand movie and view a selection of premium channels on an LCD TV or stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite, complete with a separate seating and conference table and take in views of the Rocky Mountains from the comfort of your private balcony.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver offers a choice of diverse dining options. Dine at The Café Restaurant and enjoy a selection of delicious salads and tempting steaks. Sip cocktails and catch up with friends over a light meal in the Lobby Lounge or view the latest sports in the relaxed Character's Sports Bar. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center and enjoy a rejuvenating swim in the indoor pool. Stay in touch with work in the complimentary business center complete with modern facilities and do business in a choice of 32,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver
Denver Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing