We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Performance: I got a lot of praise as My First Doubletree Conference Host Actions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fredericksburg, VA
2 reviews
“Awesome Performance: I got a lot of praise as My First Doubletree Conference Host Actions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Personal Care and service from the Conference staff outstanding. Could not do enough for us. Conf room set up to my specs perfectly. The staff actually came around to check on us pre, mid and post conference. Reservations staff made sure all of my attendees got connected. The rooms were beautiful--atttendees were estatic. I am happy I encourged them to bring their significant others. The transportation staff launched a shopping center shuttle. Great results. The complimentary shuttle to and from the airport saved us money--always a crowd pleaser. The cafe served great meals, we ate breakfast and lunch there all three conference days. Many had dinner. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: Reserve early. Tell the staff what you like best. They work miracles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KELSIE5603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Kelsie -

I'm delighted to hear your conference was a success and we at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver were able to help. We're proud of our Catering, Banquet, and Reservations professionals - their goal is to making our meeting planners happy and your attendees comfortable. From our free airport shuttle to delicious meals to caring staff - the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver is a great place to hold a meeting. I look forward to your next event in Denver! Please call any one of us to get the ball rolling.

Sincerely,

Allen Paty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    581
    322
    97
    58
See reviews for
399
340
127
646
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eads, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Average is good for this area. I've stayed a couple of times @ the red lion across the street, & this place is 10000x better. The rooms are very similar to the red lion's, but cleaner & more updated. The beds are soft. The bathrooms need some work. I got a good deal on priceline. If you bid on a room in this area, make sure you pick 3 1/2 *, if you pick 3* you will be stuck w/ the red lion & you will be sorry. The area is being "redeveloped", there are a lot of new stores & restaurants, but the neighborhood is still a bit ify. I am pretty sure a lot of crime still occurs not far from here. Still, the area is near I-70 and most of the hotels have airport shuttles

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiplains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear Hiplains -

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. I was glad to see you enjoyed our guestrooms and Sweet Dreams beds. I'm delighted to report we will be starting complete guest bathroom renovations later this year along with many other improvements to our property. As you noted, we are convenient to the airport and offer free shuttle service for our guests to and from DIA as well as Northfield shopping district. Closer to the hotel are Quebec Square and Town Center - good options for shopping and dining. I hope we see you again soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver when you visit the area.

Sincerely,

Allen Paty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I was overall impressed with this hotel. I was told by colleagues that they had previously stayed here and it wasn't that nice of a hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly. There was a bar in the hotel lobby which was convenient for a pre-dinner drink. Going out to dinner will require a car. There is a large shopping plaza less than 10 minutes to the north and a smaller plaza to the south which each have restaurants. I recommend the plaza to the north which has more variety. I also wouldn't recommend walking as Quebec St. is very busy (and I don't recall if there are sidewalks). The location was very convenient to the United Airlines training center and I-70. It is not convenient to downtown Denver. For a business trip, I would recommend staying at this hotel. And as always, warm cookies at check in!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear DC Traveler -

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver following your recent stay with us. We take pride in our friendly staff, comfortable lodging, convenient location, and of course our World Famous DoubleTree Chocoloate Chip Cookie. I was glad to hear you enjoyed our Lobby Bar to relax after work and hope you try The Cafe for dinner some evening. We look forward to future visits to DoubleTree by Hilton Denver; please let me know personally if we can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Allen Paty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

I usually stay at a Hilton property when I travel for business. I had a meeting in Denver and booked the Doubletree Stapleton as it was close. It’s an older hotel built back when Stapleton was the airport for Denver. The lobby was impressive and clean but when I got to my room that all changed. When I opened the door I was greeted by a musty stuffy Oder. The room was dated and in need of a makeover. I turned on the AC and it was very noisy and didn’t cool very well. The bathroom was small and dated; the vanity tiny. The shower head was low and I had to crouch to shower. The worst part was the three long black hairs I discovered in the shower....GROSS! The chair at the work desk had zero padding and was uncomfortable, the TV selection wasn’t much better. For heavenly sleep beds, I didn’t sleep well at all. When I checked out I informed the front desk of the hair and other issues and was given an "I am sorry, we will make sure to check on that”. With that, I won’t be staying here again nor do I recommend this hotel. There are plenty of others close by to choose from!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalot31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Travelalot -

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. It is through such comments that we can make improvements and decisions on renovations each year so I always appreciate hearing from our guests. I'm delighted to tell you we are about to start a hotel-wide remodeling. We will be working on our guestrooms AND the guest bathrooms, which we're very excited about. Just this summer we installed new flat panel HDTV in each room as well as a complete re-do of our courtyard and pool area. On the other hand, please be assured I have spoken to our Director of Housekeeping about the cleanliness and smell in your room. Your experience most assuredly does not meet our expectations of providing the Travellers Reward for which DoubleTree by Hilton is known. As well, I have spoken to our Director of Engineering about the issue with the airconditioner. I hope you'll give us a second chance the next time you're in Denver to show our improvements. If I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please let me know personally.

Sincerely,

Allen Paty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We liked everything about this hotel except for the bed. It was touted as a luxury bed, which I guess it was. However, both my mate and I had terribly sore backs the next day and both concurred that the bed was too soft.
The service was good and the room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLLinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear LLL in SF:

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. We pride ourselves on providing warm, friendly service in clean, comfortable surroundings - your reward at the end of the day. I'm sorry, however, you didn't like our DoubleTree by Hilton Sweet Dreams beds. I appreciate your feedback to pass along when purchasing decisions are made. I hope this won't keep you from visiting us again but if you have any concerns, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Allen Paty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
413 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Looked beat up from the outside but rooms are modern with flat screens, extra electrical outlets, MP3 compatible clocks, etc. Fitness center had a bunch of elipticals, free weitghts and some nautilus. Breakfast buffet is great if you get a free voucher or expensive if not. 1/2 mile walk to Stapleton Mall where you can shop but not necessarily eat higher end food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Visitor From Boston -

Thank you for taking time to review the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver following your recent stay. I'm pleased you appreciated our various improvements, which are ongoing over the next several years, and am happy to say will include the exterior in the near future. I hope your travels bring you back to enjoy not only our hotel but the many Denver attractions and shopping options close by. If I can be of assistance in the meantime, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Allen Paty, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
1,071 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed over the weekend and were very pleased with the hotel, our room and its convenience to shopping, attractions and downtown Denver. We selected a corner King room which was very spacious with a chair and ottoman, HD TV and complimentary internet. It also had a balcony and some mornings we left the door open to enjoy the fresh air. The bathroom is small. There is a huge closet and plenty of lights. There are several large shopping areas close by and it is only a few miles from attractions on the outskirts of Denver. The bus, which picks up just outside the hotel was easy to take to the Light Rail and then into downtown. . The staff is excellent! Everyone remembered us even on a busy weekend. Of course the fresh chocolate chip cookies were wonderful, too.

Room Tip: Check out friends and family rates. Corner room with balcony is good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Travelinkers -

I was delighted to hear you had a great stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. We take pride in our friendly, welcoming staff and our comfortable guest rooms. As well, as you noted, we are close to many of Denver's most popular attractions plus we have an Avis car rental on property to make sightseeing even more convenient. I hope we see you again soon and if I can be of any assistance, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Allen Paty, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Address: 3203 Quebec Street, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80207-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Denver
#36 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and comfortable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver. Located south of I-70 on the corner of Quebec Street and Martin Luther King Boulevard, our Denver hotel is just six miles from downtown and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport. Allow us to welcome you on arrival with a freshly baked cookie to make you feel at home. Unwind in a modern, stylish guestroom featuring a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with an on-demand movie and view a selection of premium channels on an LCD TV or stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite, complete with a separate seating and conference table and take in views of the Rocky Mountains from the comfort of your private balcony.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver offers a choice of diverse dining options. Dine at The Café Restaurant and enjoy a selection of delicious salads and tempting steaks. Sip cocktails and catch up with friends over a light meal in the Lobby Lounge or view the latest sports in the relaxed Character's Sports Bar. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center and enjoy a rejuvenating swim in the indoor pool. Stay in touch with work in the complimentary business center complete with modern facilities and do business in a choice of 32,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver
Denver Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing