We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't expect too much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #78 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much”
Reviewed June 11, 2009

The girl working the front desk seemed less then enthused to be there. I felt like I was a bother to her. If she wasn't on the phone with customers, she was on her cellphone. At least while she was on her cellphone, if one of us came up to the counter, she ended her call. I guess she was irritated she was being interrupted? She also couldn't answer basic questions about the area and looked at me like I was speaking a different language when I asked her for directions to the Northfield Stapleton Shopping Center, which she had no clue about. We were getting a rollaway and she said she was the only person working so she wouldn't be able to get it to us anytime soon. I told her that I could take it with me now since it was stored in a room right behind the front desk. She seemed totally confused by what I was saying so I told her I would come back for it. The front desk staff the next morning were much friendlier.

On the outside, the hotel looks fairly new but judging from our room, it seems like it was being renovated but they ran out of money and were taking short cuts to complete it. Some rooms had its numbers held by masking tape to the door. The toilet paper holder in our bathroom was shoved into a square too big for it that was cut in the dry wall so when my friend went to change the roll, it fell out of the wall. The ceiling above the shower had obvious water damage. One of our key cards were not working and when we went to get it recoded, the girl seemed annoyed. The area the hotel is in is semi-industrial but down the street and one exit away, there is a huge shopping area. You definitely need a car to get to to those areas. I originally booked the room through AAA since they offer a discounted rate however I discovered the hotels own website offers the room for a significantly lower price. I am glad I payed the power price because our stay did not warrant the original rate I booked. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsn808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    61
    35
    16
    24
See reviews for
51
50
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2009

Excellent clean Hotel, good breakfasts and helpful staff. Conveniently situated for Downtown, Airport and other attractions providing you have transport. We thought we would be able to use public transport which was practically non-existent and we had to hire a car. As visitors from England we found the traffic system and signage a little hard and got lost several times! However, everyone was very helpful both at the Hotel and in the vicinity. Would be better with china rather than plastic plates etc. - probably cheaper in the long run to employ someone to wash up. Comfortable bed and facilities.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DecBirthday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
342 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

The Comfort Inn was our home away from home for eight days during the Democratic Convention. Most of the hotels in town were getting huge prices for that week, but we had booked our room early and got a great rate. The hotel is not deluxe, but our room was always clean, the staff was warm and welcoming, and the breakfast was fine. The hotel is about fifteen minutes from downtown (without Convention traffic and road closings) and close to a major mall. It was an excellent value and we would stay there again.

  • Liked — Great value
  • Disliked — Could not walk anywhere from hotel
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2008

Room reasonably clean and OK if a little faded. Comfy bed, basic bathroom. Housekeeping inconsistent. Not bad value. No food or drink on site beyond basic breakfast buffet but a big mall five minutes away by car - forget walking, you have to cross busy highways. Hard to find off an interstate intersection and a very long way from downtown. Felt as if there were too few staff to handle the volume of business. So OK for a night or two, but more of a last resort than a first.

  • Liked — The free wifi, good parking, fairly sizeable room.
  • Disliked — Pokey location, far from town, no restaurant and couldn't walk to any local facilities.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BusinessBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaumont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2008

I booked at this hotel using Travelocity (something i rarely do) for a soccer game at the new stadium which is conviniently down the street (Dicks Sporting Good Sports Complex) i was wonderfully suprised to find that this hotel was clean, comfortable, and queit considering that it is only a few blocks off the highway. The front desk staff is very attentive and when i requested a room on an upper level, away from the elevator and with a balcony they were quick to accomodate my requests! The breakfast has a good selection i like the western omlettes! A pool or spa would have been a nice touch! Overall i had a great stay the beds are amazingly comfortable and plush! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value, friendly and compotent staff.

  • Liked — The most comfortable beds i've ever slept on, in a hotel
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank janiejoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

The hotel was in a convenient place off I-70 close to Bass Pro Shops. The check in was fast and the rooms were nice and clean. They had a nice continental breakfast and the staff was friendly. Nothing bad to say about the hotel. Only stayed for one night. We would stay here again. Good price for what they offered and being in Denver.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank me-n-mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, NE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2008

I stayed here one night with my fiance. We booked our reservation through the Comfort Inn website and got exactly what we booked, which was definitely a plus. Our room was small, a little unclean seeming and in an area that wasn't exactly what we were hoping for.
I couldn't hear anyone in rooms nearby but I also wasn't sure that anyone was in them. When someone walked by we could hear them perfectly from inside the room.
The price was great for being about 10-15 minutes from downtown Denver, possibly less depending on traffic. The free breakfast was better than average and the room had lots of channels and free wireless internet.
However, I still felt that this hotel could have been a much better experience. The room was not as updated as the pictures led me to believe. There was not a mini fridge and all extras were very minimal (no extra blankets, towels, etc.) The bed was pretty comfortable though!

  • Liked — The price.
  • Disliked — The atmosphere.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn
#79 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Comfort Inn Central
#62 of 157 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 4685 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80216-3420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Denver
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing