We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for expensive Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ranked #105 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Rooms are coming in the years, but affordable rates und free parking let us always choose this Ramada when we visit Den´ver. The staff is friedly and helpful - what more can you expect?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Heinzibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you Heinz for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada. It is delightful that you found our hotel to be an affordable value for an expensive Denver location.The property is undergoing a remodeling process and the rooms with many years under their belt are receiving a much needed face lift. Hopefully you will notice the upgrades when you return! It was also wonderful to hear that you took advantage of our free parking and your experience with our staff was friendly and helpful. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
General Manager
Laura Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

I give it 3 because the rooms were a bit smelly of smoke.

The location was not the best and it was not in the nicest part of town.

The rooms were cleaned daily. There was security in the night.

The provided a shuttle which was fee and took me wherever I needed to go.

The staff was very nice. I mean Great!

They also have a breakfast buffet, this is not included in the cost.

Oh they have a nice business centre which is free

Room Tip: The hotel manager is quite accommodating and they can Chang or upgrade rooms for you.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriniSuperBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you TriniSuperboy for your review in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Denver Downtown. I would like to apologize for the smell of smoke. The hotel is currently switching to a completely non-smoking facility and it sounds like your stay was effected by this process. It was wonderful to hear that you took advantage of our free shuttle. This a very conveinent service that is utilized by many guests throughout their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope you notice the property upgrades during your next stay.
General Manager
Laura Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I am a local and decided on a fun one night away. The king size room was nice although I had no view from window as it was against the ac/heating units I believe which I could hear running all night. I also did not use the shower as there was a thick layer of mold on the back of the shower head. Could have had more channel selection on television, but the WiFi worked great and was relatively fast. They have a free shuttle to take you downtown which is nice saving on cab fare.

Room Tip: I think having a room over looking Colfax could be fun as long as you don't mind the street nois...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalColor25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you LocalColor25 for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Denver Downtown. It was a delight to hear a local choosing our hotel for a one night of fun away from home. It was also wonderful to hear that you took advantage of our free shuttle and complimentary internet. Your comments about the room have been addressed and we appreciate your patience with the set backs. The next time you stay with us please request a quiet room facinig our cozy courtyard or an entertaining window facing colfax. We look forward to seeing you again for another night of fun!
General Manager
Laura Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great location. Within walking distance of great bars/restaurants. Location was ideal for taking cabs to access the rest of downtown Denver.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you Robert for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Denver Downtown. It was a delight to hear that you found our location to be GREAT. The next time you stay with us please inquire about our free shuttle. This service is extremely popular with our guests and is a great way to save cab and parking fees. We look forward to seeing you soon!
General Mananger
Laura Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Having booked this hotel for 3 nights in order to get over jet lag, my friends and I were very disappointed. The hotel itself is in much need of a remodeling, although our room was clean. Most of the staff were polite and friendly, especially the gentleman waiter. One male member of the reception staff was totally rude. The hotel was not downtown as suggested but the shuttle bus offered was okay when it turned up. You have to order it an hour in advance. Most of the time this worked but one evening we were left waiting on a street corner downtown for almost two hours. After two calls to the hotel (the male receptionist) the lady came and picked us up. Other guests in the hotel were clearly benefit claimers who were used to fill the rooms. Most times we shared the elevator with drunks or crackheads. We decided to eat locally on the last night but could not find anywhere suitable for us to eat, the area is rather seedy. We ate in the restaurant, the best on the menu was nachos and fries. Breakfast was okay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We looked out over the front of the hotel which seemed to look directly into some form of hostel. L...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear L D,
My sincerest apologies for your recent unacceptable experience at our hotel What you have shared is very concerning to me and I would like to speak with you directly over the phone to address them and offer some recognition for your inconvenience. Please let me know the best way to contact you. Once again, I am so sorry your stay was such a disappointment.
General Manager
Laura Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#103 of 158 in Denver
159 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 158 in Denver
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 158 in Denver
1,570 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#41 of 158 in Denver
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $95 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing