We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ranked #105 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Wichita
1 review
“Don't judge a book by its cover...”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Driving in I had my doubts as the area around the hotel was kind of rough. The hotel itself stuck out as it was well lit and secure. The inside was just as I had expected and the staff was helpful and attentive. We were in town for the Great American Beer Fest and I was concerned about staying too far from downtown, but I was happy to discover that the hotel offered a free shuttle every hour.

The neighborhood around the hotel is not as bad as it looked on the way in, and we actually walked to quite a few of the places we went. We will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you Mark for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during the Great American Beer Festivial. The hotel was filled with beer connoissereurs just like yourself and we had a blast using our complimentay shuttle to transport people to and from the GABF! It is also a pleasure to hear that you found the neighborhood safe for walking adventures. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and we are glad you didn't judge the book by it's cover!
General Manager
Laura Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    316
    380
    297
    256
See reviews for
258
334
151
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife is preparing for a bone marrow transplant and we have to come to Denver for appointments. We usally set up 2 to 3 days of appointments in a row so we dont have to drive back and forth many times. We choose this hotel cause it was close to the hospital and the rate was decent. Thoes reasons are why I gave two stars. The entire hotel is old and dingy. We requested a handicap room which they gave us. The only problem is that the room was on the other side of the hotel and we had to walk the entire distance which was hard on my wife especially after a day of procedures and tests. After the one night we stayed my wife woke up having trouble speaking and her throat was raw. This is usally caused by mold. The entire non smoking room smelled musty and like cigarette smoke. The neighborhood it is located in is questionable. Normally this is not a concern except the city of Denver wont let me carry my wepon. Once we woke up we asked for a refund on the next two nights we had allready paid for and we found a new hotel for less money that is 100% better. The only drawback is that it is 5 miles further away from the hospital but we can easily live with that to have a much better experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Forquer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you Mark for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during the Great American Beer Festivial.The hotel was filled with beer connoissereurs just like yourself and we had a blast using our complimentay shuttle to transport people to and from the GABF! It is also a pleasure to hear that you found the neighborhood safe for walking adventures. Colfax is filled with restaurants, bars, stores and many other forms of businesses and we are glad that you didnt judge a book by its cover! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
General Manager
Laura Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

When traveling to Denver, Ramada made my experience very enjoyable, their excellent customer service and very informative front desk. Their Front Desk Manager (Israel) was very knowledgeable about the city of Denver, and had great recommendations on how to spend my time there. The rooms were very clean, the atmosphere very welcoming. If I return to Denver I will definitely stay at The Ramada Hotel. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you Isabel G for your feedback on your recent stay at the Ramada Denver Dowwntown. It is always wonderful to hear about a staff member who shines and delivers above and beyond. We are very proud of Isreal and really appreciate your recognition of his passion for our guests. It is also a delight to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and our atmosphere to be welcoming.Thank you very for staying with us and we do look forward to seeing you again soon!
General Manager
Laura Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had a 3 night stayed here and all i can say is. NEVER AGAIN! The service was bad. The room smell awful. We got a non-smoking room. Yet it smells like smoke everywhere. It got worse at night. I had a mild case of allergy against cigarettes smokes and my goodness, my nose is about gave up and stop breathing. i had to breath to the sheets or my own clothes half the time. we had to open the Window and turn the bathroom vent on. Speaking on bathroom... the air vent was Loud as heck! the first room we were in, it sounded like it's about to explode. Thankfully they moved us to another room which is a bit better. Noisy nonetheless.

Service was AWFUL! Honestly. The only reason i give this place a two star is because ONE GUY at the service desk was really nice and trying his best. the other 2 girls that was there most of the time were rude and not very friendly to people at all! Their Wifi was Okay. we could connect about eh..... 60% of the time.

Anyways. I won't be staying here again. that's for sure. NOT recommended!

Room Tip: Honestly. I don't even know if there's a good room. we had two different rooms and they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joluffirosauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear joluffirosauce,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate experience during your visit. The hotel, restaurant and lounge are all undergoing a major transformation at this time. This includes going from a hotel with smoking rooms to a completely non-smoking hotel. We are excited about the future and hope you come back and see the changes. Please contact me the next time you are coming into town.
General Manager
Laura Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#103 of 157 in Denver
158 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#57 of 157 in Denver
1,560 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 157 in Denver
196 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Property: Ramada Denver Downtown
Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing