We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great experience at all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ranked #105 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not a great experience at all!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had a 3 night stayed here and all i can say is. NEVER AGAIN! The service was bad. The room smell awful. We got a non-smoking room. Yet it smells like smoke everywhere. It got worse at night. I had a mild case of allergy against cigarettes smokes and my goodness, my nose is about gave up and stop breathing. i had to breath to the sheets or my own clothes half the time. we had to open the Window and turn the bathroom vent on. Speaking on bathroom... the air vent was Loud as heck! the first room we were in, it sounded like it's about to explode. Thankfully they moved us to another room which is a bit better. Noisy nonetheless.

Service was AWFUL! Honestly. The only reason i give this place a two star is because ONE GUY at the service desk was really nice and trying his best. the other 2 girls that was there most of the time were rude and not very friendly to people at all! Their Wifi was Okay. we could connect about eh..... 60% of the time.

Anyways. I won't be staying here again. that's for sure. NOT recommended!

Room Tip: Honestly. I don't even know if there's a good room. we had two different rooms and they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joluffirosauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear joluffirosauce,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate experience during your visit. The hotel, restaurant and lounge are all undergoing a major transformation at this time. This includes going from a hotel with smoking rooms to a completely non-smoking hotel. We are excited about the future and hope you come back and see the changes. Please contact me the next time you are coming into town.
General Manager
Laura Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    316
    380
    297
    256
See reviews for
258
334
151
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Awesome staff - they were all very friendly and helpful. Public spaces are very nice and the decor fits the location in Denver. Loved the lemon ice water in the lobby. Guest rooms are in need of an update, while they were clean, they are old and worn. Pool and spa must have been closed, because they didn't look too inviting by the color. (Would be good if the website notes dates the pool is closed for the winter, as we were expecting to use it). Nice, relaxing outdoor space. Close to downtown and great dining across the street. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keys_Hospitality, Director of Sales at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you Deena M for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Inn. It is wonderful to hear that you were treated with such great service during your stay. We take extreme pride in our staff and believe they are one of our best assets. I would like to apologize about the look of the pool area. We had a major pump break down because of the recent rainstorms but we have fixed the problem and the pool is open once again. The hotel, restaurant and lounge are all undergoing a major transformation at this time and we are very excited about the future. We are looking forward to seeing you during your next visit and hope you will notice the changes!
Director of Sales and Marketing
Mary Jarrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I recently stayed here overnight for a business trip after booking on relatively short notice. In the past I stated at the Hyatt but post-renovations the $300+ price tag is hard to justify for quick trips in and out of town. This room came in at about $120 and I felt it was completely worth it.

First, this is not exactly downtown Denver - it's about a mile away from the center of the city and some of the areas you might want to go out to eat or drink, although the surrounding neighborhood has a good array of options as well. The hotel itself is pretty old, and it has a throwback look in the lobby that is sort of endearing. The hotel offers a shuttle that takes you wherever you need to go within 2 miles of the hotel and arranged pickup afterwards, which was a great perk - I didn't want to pay for a taxi and although I had a rental car I didn't feel like driving around looking for parking.

As an older hotel, I am sure it used to allow smoking throughout and it sort of has that smell, so although I don't care for a night for business travel it wouldn't be an option if I was traveling with my family. There is also a "lounge" that is really just a cafeteria room that I suppose at one point was a real restaurant but isn't now - there is a buffet in the morning but it's really not that great and if I had more time I would have looked elsewhere.

But all in all this was a good experience - the price was right, the shuttle was a huge plus, and the staff was friendly and got me in and out quickly. I would recommend for short-trip business travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NRS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keys_Hospitality, Director of Sales at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you NRS21 for your review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Inn. We love hearing that our hotel was perfect for your "short trip business traveling." We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations provided in your room and our complimentary shuttle service . The hotel, the restaurant and lounge are all undergoing a major transformation at this time and we are very excited about the future. We are looking forward to seeing you during your next visit and hope you will notice the changes!
Director of Sales And Marketing
Mary Jarrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#103 of 157 in Denver
159 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#57 of 157 in Denver
1,562 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 157 in Denver
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Property: Ramada Denver Downtown
Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing