We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ranked #109 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JackArkadelphiaARUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelOwner1959, Owner at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,169 - 1,175 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelOwner1959, Owner at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Have to start by saying we went to Denver on 04/20 not knowing what this would entail. After going to check in at original hotel we immediately shot a cruise to get to this Ramada and got the last room available I think and they even gave us a big discount. Rooms have renovated and are very clean, although the building is older. Staff were really nice and shuttle service made it fabulous, never moved the car. They will take you to coors field, pepsi center, even went out of way for us to go to other side of town. Some people may call the area iffy, but just use your head, there are so many cool pubs and eateries at much lower prices then going to 16th st or lodo. We have stayed here several times before and would for sure stay again.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms really are !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslieborrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOwner1959, Owner at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our excellent location, fabulous service, and super shuttle service -- all at a reasonable price. We look forward to seeing you again at the Ramada Denver Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel was OK, and reasonably priced. The neighbourhood feels a bit sketchy, and the downtown is a bit of a walk (~ 1 mile to the capitol). The non-smoking room definitely had a memory of tobacco past, and the hallways were occasionally fragrant with (what I took to be) recently legalised substances. The walls are a bit thin, too; I could hear the squeaking of the neighbours' mattress.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOwner1959, Owner at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

As you mentioned, we are just a mile from city center and only 4 block from the 14th St Mall. Not a bad walk, but if you don't want to walk, you can take our free shuttle to/from the hotel. The shuttle runs from 7am to 10pm and will take you anywhere in the downtown area and pick you up when you want to return to the hotel. We did have one hallway that was designated as smoking rooms, but are moving to a totally non-smoking hotel as quickly as we renovate these rooms. We have some very nice areas in our picturesque courtyard for smokers, but won't allow smoking of any kind anywhere in the hotel. Guests who smoke in the rooms are subject to a $200 fine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

personnel at the desk were very, very helpful at check in, when I had questions, and with check out and weighing my suitcase. Building & rooms need to be updated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOwner1959, Owner at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I am glad to hear that you appreciated our staff and level of service. We strive to make your visit enjoyable. Hotel is under new management and we are upgrading throughout to make your stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CCoutandabout
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelOwner1959, Owner at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank w0rld_traveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelOwner1959, Owner at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 160 in Denver
1,601 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#81 of 160 in Denver
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#105 of 160 in Denver
170 reviews
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Radisson Denver Central
#106 of 160 in Denver
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $100 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing