We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing particularly stood out with my experience, it was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ranked #104 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    314
    364
    283
    247
See reviews for
243
322
147
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is my second stay here at this Hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ask for sightseeing recomendations from Adam. Business Center a great improvement over last years. Able to printup me boarding pass easily. Manager Vincent was very helpful in making a reservation for our party at a local steakhouse. Will definitel be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for Courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alejandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it was just okay. I echo the sentiment of the other reviewer who said he stayed in a non-smoking room but the smell of pot permeated the halls and our room for hours. But, this last visit was an absolute disaster and I will not stay there again. Nearby guests partied in the courtyard from 12:30 a.m. to 5:00 a.m. and the noise finally died down around 5:00 a.m.. We even saw guests peeing in the courtyard. I can live with partying guests, but cannot live with bed bugs. We awoke the next morning to find ourselves covered in hundreds of bites!!! Upon check out we mentioned it to management that we had bites all over us and they said they'd never had any complaints like that before. That same day (on the day of checkout) I continued to get bitten throughout the day and had the itchies. Turns out we had bed bugs in our clothes and suitcase.

Room Tip: Don't stay here until they fumigate the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOwner1959, Owner at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
You mentioned that when you checked out, our front desk told you that we did not have previous bug complaints, which is absolutely correct. Those varmits are pesky, and in rare cases an unwary guest will bring these unwelcome guests to a hotel in their luggage. In these rare instances, we are prepared to deal with them through active monitoring and aggressive treatment. Unfortunately, the fact that guests that were in your room previously gave no complaints, combined with your observation that you had bedbugs in your luggage, gives us a pretty good idea where the little pests originated. Nevertheless, we will handle the situation and ensure that no other guests are bothered. Thank you for alerting us of the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#100 of 157 in Denver
153 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 157 in Denver
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#57 of 157 in Denver
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Property: Ramada Denver Downtown
Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing