We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ranked #104 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Rapid City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay Away”
Reviewed February 6, 2008

If you have any other choice, stay away from this Ramada Inn. After choosing this hotel because of its close proximity to the Fillmore Auditorium, I wish I had decided to take a longer walk to my destination. The disappointment started when I arrived and they only had one staff member maning the front desk during peak check-in hours. After a lengthy wait, I boarded the elevator. From the sounds the elevator made as it creeped its way up two whole floors, I began to wonder just what kind of death trap I had entered. Upon entering my room I was confused, wondering just when I had left the Ramada Inn and entered a Motel 6. Saying the room did not live up to my expectations is a drastic understatement. Not only did it smell musty, but when I tried to take a shower the next morning I found out that there was only enough hot water for one guest to take a shower at the same time. All in all a completely unsatisfactory experience.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanjo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    314
    364
    283
    247
See reviews for
243
322
147
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2007

Room was fine but the area is not the best, especially at night. The hotel restaurant was not open in the evening, advised to try the Irish pub across the road which was fine but a bit noisy. Good guest laundry facilities and parking was free.
Would not walk to city centre from this hotel, best to have a car.

  • Liked — Laundry facilities
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20milerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

miasings
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2007

The hotel's graphic artist did much to improve the look and feel of this place on the website. The room I stayed in had peeling paint and a dirty bathtub. When I asked reception for towels, they told me that there wasn't anyone available to bring them to me. Reception suggested that I try back in the morning -- even then, they didn’t have anyone available to bring them to me. When I called the restaurant for room service, there wasn't anyone available to bring me neither a menu, nor the meal - even though the hotel offers this service! I had to go into the restaurant, order my food, wait for 15 minutes, come back down carry my breakfast on an overlarge tray back to my room. I wanted to use the hot tub, but the facilities were closed - not due to hours of operation, but for some other unknown reason. The only thing that was good was the service in the bar. Even the restaurant manager admitted that he had to field complaints often about the service of this hotel. The place needs a paint job and a working elevator. I felt like I was staying in an hourly hotel. I spent over $100 on this room and I give it an “F”.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Miasings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2007

checkin was ok , room smelled of pee, the blanket had ketchup on it the shower was horrible the water came out at a trickle, will never return to this hotel.

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — dirty room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank littlehouse99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2007

This hotel was not the best place to go for a good nights sleep. The people were pleasant enough, but the atmosphere was horrible. The smoking rooms are on the same floor as the non-smoking rooms and therefore everything reeks of smoke. The carpet has many bare spots and the walls inside the rooms are stained, especially around the air grate overhead. The cleaning staff doesn't really clean and you don't have to worry about them changing your sheets everyday. I left my nightgown in the bed and the bed was made with my gown in it. They book weekend parties at this Ramada so you hear loud music and people talking until 1am or so. If you want to sleep, DO NOT get a room on the first floor, because you will hear EVERYTHING! Security at this place was great! The couple next door to us decided to get into a domestic dispute at 3am and I called the front desk immediately. Within 30minutes they were kicked out and it was quiet again. Overall, I would not recommend this place to anyone. Stay outside of the city in a nicer place if you can!

  • Liked — The people were very attentive
  • Disliked — The place is just too rundown and too loud on weekends
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeaners2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2007

this hotel does not deserve more than two stars rating. It is VERY old, and in need of some major renovation. While it wasn't absolutely dirty, you get the feeling that it needs a good scrubbing. Carpets need replacing, the elevator was scary (we took the steps after the first time), and the bathrooms really need an upgrade. Not even coffee in the lobby in the morning. Location is convenient to downtown, but not within walking distance. The neighborhood does not feel safe.

  • Liked — front desk staff was helpful
  • Disliked — Needs a total renovation
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoSprgsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2007

We left a parcel with the receptionist who said she could drop it off at Fedex for us. The parcel, containing a railway media (DVD) player, never arrived at its destination. We have tried to contact the hotel many times but get no response to our letters and emails. We have twice completed online report forms on the Denver police website, but had no response or feedback. We have had to pay $ 1100.00 for the lost item and cannot understand why our enquiries go unanswered.
We live in Botswana, Africa and it is not easy to communicate from here. We were tourists and had limited time, during heavy snow, to get to the Fedex office ourselves.

  • Liked — Comfy bed
  • Disliked — Canteen style catering
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EggBotswana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#100 of 157 in Denver
153 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 157 in Denver
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#58 of 157 in Denver
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Property: Ramada Denver Downtown
Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing