We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ranked #106 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I liked this place, it has a cool log cabin feel to it in the lobby. Due to Amtrak problems we didnt arrive until really really late at about 5:30am the morning after we were supposed to arrive. The staff were helpful, though wouldn't refund us or offer a discount even though we'd pretty much missed a night even though it wasn't out fault. That was ok though, i didn't expect them to really. The room was nice, clean and comfy. The area has plenty of convenience stores and fast food places. A little on the shady side the further you walk down the street but nothing major. Good location, and got a free taxi service from the hotel downtown. There seemed to be lots of services at the hotel, pool, shop, resturant, but i didnt use any of them. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_11e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,436)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,254 - 1,260 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

Overall, the room is nice, average size, and has a nice bathroom too. The bed is a plus, very comfortable. I stayed there for one night, and I will definitely stay at this place again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindyjan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Close to the convention center.Shuttle service was very helpful getting around.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We decided to spend a weekend in Denver and chose to stay at this hotel. When driving into the city from the airport the hotel did not look too bad, although I have seen Ramadas in far better shape.

The first thing I noticed was the smell. This place must have been a smoker's paradise until just recently. When checking in, the staff was friendly. The other good thing about this place is the free and fast WiFi. But unfortunately, those are the only good points of the hotel.

1) A used syringe dropped out of the sheets just a couple of inches from my feet. Luckily, nobody got poked by it. When I confronted the front desk about their obviously lousy room keeping service, they promised to refund the night's stay when checking out. When checking out, the refund was denied for some bogus reason (for not having booked directly with Ramada, but through another website).
2) The rooms are not vintage, they are just old. The dark colors and – once again - the smell of cold cigarette smoke in combination with a carpet of an undefinable color and fiber added up to a very uncomfortable feeling. Besides its tiny size, the bathroom could not hide its age either: A hole in the shower curtain and far more than usual wear-and-tear rounded-up the whole bad impression.
Plus: The room was dirty (besides the syringe). I found long curly hairs in the sink and at the coat track. The bathroom floor was not clean either.
3) The rooms are noisy (at least those facing the street – Colfax equals heavy traffic) plus the dodgy establishments in the neighborhood added the bassline driven soundtrack to this stay throughout the night. Once the music stopped, room keeping started the vacuum cleaners, slamming doors, and just being unnecessarily loud in the hallway.
4) The parking lot is far too small for a hotel of this size. Other guests were made to park in the fire lane although a sign at the front desk informed them that the Denver PD would ticket and tow.
5) The name „Downtown Denver“ is misleading as it takes 10 minutes to get to the State Capitol, Civic Center and other real downtown sites. I was surprised by the large number of liquor stores and other questionable businesses around.

Room Tip: Any other hotel would do.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gunnar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Nothing flash here, but as I say in the title, it is what you would expect from this standard of hotel. We were here for a trade show, and found it a good location with a number of options for food close by. Everything in the hotel was clean. The bar/restaurant was undergoing renovations while were there, so cannot comment on this. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking became a problem on the Saturday night as a result of an event taking place in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiepol65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My husband and I recently visited Denver for the first time (from Connecticut) for our anniversary. The hotel is in a great location.There are lots of shops and restaurants around. The room was clean and the hotel staff was attentive. Brian at the front desk was amazing! He knows everything about the area and gave us great tips on where to eat, what to visit, things to see etc. The breakfast at the restaurant pretty good. It's not not included in the room rate, but there is a room service option, which is always nice. Overall, the hotel is a really good pick for the money. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Overall I thought the hotel was good enough for the 3 nights. The rooms are large and comfy but some rooms are clearly better then others and I suppose I was fortunate enough to get a good one. The location is about 15mins walk from downtown and the area surrounding the hotel is decent enough with two excellent bars across the road. A cab from DIA will set you back about 55USD + Tip.

Previous reviews raised concerns about the general area (Colfax St) but I found the area fine and surprisingly entertaining. The two bars across from the hotel are well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian-o-mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#103 of 158 in Denver
160 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 158 in Denver
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#56 of 158 in Denver
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $95 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing