We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARNING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ranked #105 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WARNING!”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE. I had money stolen from my room while I was visiting. On top of that the hotel is in a bad area and has a bad odor.

Room Tip: The best room is in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dblitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    316
    380
    297
    255
See reviews for
258
334
150
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

First, I must admit that I did not even stay here. However, I did CANCEL my reservation to stay here AND gladly accepted the late cancellation fee, because it is located in a "not so good" area of town. There is an alley way right behind the hotel, where some questionable individuals were just hanging out, as well as businesses with barred windows surrounding it. My fiance and I were planning on staying here, as I was presenting my work at a conference at the Colorado Convention Center. She was going to walk around Downtown Denver to see the various attractions, but we decided that wasn't the safest thing to do. Thus, we cancelled the reservation.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank awdqm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I was traveling alone and I ended up taking the $100 dollar loss and checked out an hour after I checked in. The area in which the hotel is located is full of sketchy-looking people who will yell at you and follow you down the street (especially if you are a young female). Even the nonsmoking rooms smell gross and every seemed very old and musty. Surprising the bed didn't seem that bad but I didn't stick around very long to find out. The walls were thin as paper and being placed on the ground floor with the sliding glass door just seems like it's asking someone to break in. With about a 25 minute walk it's really not as close to downtown (the 16th street area) as they claim. You can stay somewhere much nicer in a better area of town for only about 20-30$ more. Wouldn't recommend for individuals traveling alone (especially females) or those with kids.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kteaqtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

This hotel is in a seedy part of town, but it is close to everything we wanted to do in Denver. The hotel was dirty, they beds were hard and parking was tricky.

Wouldn't stay here again. The bathroom was tiny!

We tried the room service for breakfast one morning. The omelet was good, the hashbrowns were okay and the toast was terrible. How do you mess up toast?

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaceyGFarmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit County Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I have stayed at the this place for years for a one nighter- the ROCKAMADA- as I like to call it, is located across the street from two great music venues- the Ogden and Fillmore. You can walk across the street, not drive and party it up. The hotel also takes pets- which is a big bonus- they have a nice courtyard for the animals to play and go to the bathroom. Please pick up after your pet:). As far as the rates- 125.00 with tax- A bit steep for the worn out and dirty rooms. My socks were black from the nasty carpet, the tv was ghetto, the bathroom sink was clogged and it smelled funny in my room. There was a smoking fine if you smoke in the room, and my room smelled like smoke from the get go- so make sure you drink a lot and just pass out if you plan on staying here!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brookegoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night in November for a concert that was going on at the Wells Fargo Center downtown. For the price you really can't beat it for getting close to downtown. They also have a free shuttle that will take you downtown for free. (If you mind waiting on THEIR time, wasnt too thrilled with the shuttle service, honestly think the driver was coked our or something and she made us wait awhile) The hotel is in desperate need of some remodeling, it has an old western theme. The rooms were not the best, the were in desperate need as well as some remodeling and some good deep cleaning. Since it is one of the only smoking hotels in the downtown area and it was alot cheaper than most hotels close to downtown I will rate this an average. The area that this hotel is located in also is not the best, right off of colfax I was worried about parking my car there. IF it would of been anywhere else I would of gave this hotel a 1 star, espically for a Ramada!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkilynn128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

This would have been the 4th time we had stayed here. We came for state wrestling, they are literally around the corner from the Pepsi Center so we have always LOVED the convenience. Never had a problem until this year. We got to the hotel about 6:30 pm. I was guaranteed an inside room. They had given our room away!!!! There was suite but it didn't get cleaned that day??? Soooo. Called La Quinta Inn on Arapaho Road and walla....a suite for just $4 more per night than the Ramada.....more of a drive, but that's ok.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistytuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#103 of 157 in Denver
158 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#57 of 157 in Denver
1,559 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 157 in Denver
196 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Property: Ramada Denver Downtown
Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing