We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre theatre must”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prima Ristorante - CLOSED

Prima Ristorante
Price range: $21 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: 14th & Arapahoe St.
Description: This casual yet sophisticated bistro in the style of an Italian cafe features vast, graceful windows, airy eighteen-foot ceilings, and elegant banquettes surrounding an ornate cherry-wood bar. The surroundings accentuate Chef Kevin Taylor's Italian bistro cuisine. Favorites include the following: Seared Scallops with Lobster Risotto, Grilled Colorado Lamb Chops with Gorgonzola Polenta, and Rare Ahi Tuna with Artichoke Frito.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Pre theatre must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place does a great business with theatre goers. Attached to Hotel Teatro, it's my goto spot when I stay here on business. Very relaxing and has a nice wine list. Food is great too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ctwoodring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
193 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Breakfast at this lobby-restaurant was surprisingly good.

Ambiance:
a bit cold & stark... especially compared to the cozy lobby with a fireplace.

Food:
* Scrambled Eggs with Tomato, Basil and Buffalo Mozzarella - fresh & tasty (4 stars)

* Eggs Benedict with Spinach, Tomato, and Green Goddess Hollandaise - EXCELLENT! Had to eat every bite. (5 stars)

* Coffee - strong, but not that hot (3 stars)

Service:
Friendly, but not that knowledgeable about the menu selection (3 stars)

Overall:
The food was good but it's a bit pricey. It's convenient if staying at the Hotel Teatro vs. going out in the cold.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoBeerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great before or after theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

great food, service, the mezzanine is a great people watcher place.

Food always good and interesting

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Nice, relaxed meal before attending the ballet. We were offered our choice of a table on the main floor on in the second floor dinning room. We opted to dine upstairs whee it was quieter. The waiter asked what time our curtain was and made helpful suggestions to ensure we were not late for our show. Prima has an adequate wine list with a variety of price points I enjoyed a Caesar Salad and Halibut Filled Cappelacci. The halibut filling in the Cappelacci was delicious. I would order it again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenverGirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Went on a recent visit to Denver. Was in the mood for good italian near my hotel. Setting is VERY nice but casual. Service was very good. Carpaccio and Seared Scallops were very good. Entree came out before I finished my appetizer which was a turn off, but overall experience was good. Heard an employee say the "kitchen had a bad night", but it was fine with me. Would go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prima Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing