We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
Ranked #50 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice room, nice stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights here in a 2 bedroom suite on the top floor.
The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the location was convenient.

Another review said there was no elevator or luggage carts, our building had both but there are 2 buildings so I can't say what the other one was like. We did see people smoking outside because you can't smoke in any of the rooms, but never saw anyone drinking.

Didn't care for the breakfast selection, only ate there once.

This is not a fancy place, but it's not a dump either. It's the more budget end of the Marriott brand.
We feel like we got more than our money's worth, and we are pretty picky when it comes to hotels. But our priorities are more about clean rooms with comfy beds, not fancy pools or lobbies.

The Chili's next door was very good and I'm not usually a big fan of that restaurant.
There was also an awesome old school NY deli restaurant about a mile down Hampden if you have a car. Best pastrami we have ever tasted. Huge portions.

We enjoyed our stay and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate you for the needs that you and your family had in Denver. I am also pleased to hear that your room was clean, and that we were able to direct you to some of our local restaurants. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. Please feel free to give us a call at any time and we will have someone able to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    145
    68
    34
    16
See reviews for
187
74
36
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here recently because it was close to a training my husband had to attend. Located right off of I-25, it's got ease on its side. Having skipped dinner and arriving close to 10pm, we were thrilled to find a Chili's restaurant still open and serving - and just at the end of the hotel parking lot.
This facility has two buildings, with the main parking lot, a minuscule pool, and a picnic table between the two. When we pulled up to check in, we found several people hanging around said parking lot/picnic table area, smoking and drinking beer. The check-in clerk was having trouble with the magnetic key card maker, so gave us a "permanent set" to a room on the 2nd floor. What he failed to mention was ... There is no elevator in that building!
No elevator, no luggage cart, and two trips later, we'd removed everything from our car - which seemed the prudent thing to do considering the folks we'd encountered hanging around the parking lot.
Our room was of average size, with a queen bed (bouncy foam), a sofa and arm chair, a desk unit AND a tiny galley kitchen with a full size frig and half-size oven w/ stovetop. Now, I don't cook on vacation, but I can see where that'd come in handy if you were going to be in the neighborhood for any length of time.
While the room was clean, it was a little worn-looking ... Like a good scrubbing and a coat of paint could work wonders. But the air conditioner was mighty, and the Wi-if free and fast.
Will I hustle back to stay here agin? Probably not. But if you are in the vicinity and need an extended-stay kind of place, this one is a good value. Not to mention that it is within a mile of a movie theater, Whole Foods, Target, a number of ethnic food restaurants and a miriad of hair and nail salons.

Room Tip: Try for the top floor. I was on the 2nd, and could most definitely hear the "thunder foot"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Our property loves to serve our guests and meet their needs, and on occasion we find that there is room for improvement in your experience. We do sincerely apologize that the key system was not working while you were with us! I am happy to report that we have upgraded our key maker, and it is fully functional.

The TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast offers elevators near the East side in both buildings. In addition, our hotel features a complimentary breakfast serving hot options, a free shuttle to and from two of our local hospitals, free high-speed internet to keep you connected, and a friendly team of people who aim to exceed your expectations!

Thank you again for your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back to experience our hotel again another time!

Kind regards,
The TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My wife & I had a free night from Hotels.com to use before expiring, so we stayed here mostly because it's next to a light rail station. That gave us the ability to visit a brewpub & restaurant downtown without worrying about driving.

We were pleasantly greeted by the front desk staff, who had cookies prepared, which were definitely appreciated. We were given a wheelchair accessible room, which we didn't require, so we're not sure whether it's more spacious than others. The room and common areas are decorated in pleasing colors. In particular, I really liked photo art of Denver locations - tasteful and well done! The room came stocked with a full kitchen; all the appliances you would need - the stove & fridge being small models, but quite sufficient for making any meals. The only thing that I noticed that didn't look quite right was some sloppy caulking in the tub, but definitely not a big deal. Our stay was nice and quiet - just how you want it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RykM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

while my Mother-in-Law had surgery at Swedish. Great rates for the rooms you get. We stayed in both the two bedroom suite and the large one bedroom with our dog. Both were very clean with minor signs of wear. It is in the middle of a huge parking lot but it's near just about everything you need including the transit. The most outstanding thing about this hotel is they are very accomodating and friendly from the front desk staff to the maids and appreciated their diligence. The only suggestion I have for them is to vary breakfast a bit....there is basically only 4 types that they offer and if you're here for awhile you'll start staying in your room for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogstar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSGeneralManager, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear dogstar88,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott! We value all feedback on our product, staff service, and amenities. We have started trying a few new items at the breakfast, per your suggestion, as we understand that a variety gives guests a little more to look forward to while enjoying the complimentary breakfast each morning. We are always looking for ways to improve, and reinforce the great service our team is providing as well. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for a 3 day weekend with my family. Here are the pluses: Close to EVERYTHING. Grocery store, restaurants, (LOTS) and movie theater all within walking distance. Rooms come with full kitchen, comfortable beds and large flat screen TVs. Free internet and free breakfast as well. Here are the negatives: hotel has seen "better days". It's a bit worn and a bit dated. Because the rooms come equipped with kitchens be prepared to smell the cuisine of your neighbors. In our case, it wasn't a pleasant smell and it really was strong in the elevator. Perhaps some updated filtering in the air conditioning system may help. (Our neighbors must have known their cooking was aromatic...we saw their kitchen windows opened to relieve the smells. That was nice of them!)

We had a two bedroom/1 bath room. Again, the room was comfortable and clean. Our housekeeper was very nice and efficient. And the employees overall were professional and friendly. Jennifer and Eric at the front desk were very nice. So was the lady in charge of the breakfast. The staff is the best part of the hotel...at least from our experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ceecee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glade Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Like many large cities, travel to Denver for business or entertainment usually involves the downtown area. While most convenient to stay downtown, and there are many excellent hotel choices, those on a budget soon discover that room rates may be 2 to 4 times more than outlying areas, and then add on the cost of parking, etc. The light rail offers an excellent opportunity for convenient, inexpensive transportation downtown, if one can find hotels within a short walk of a light rail station. TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast is not only one of the closest hotels to an outlying light rail station, it also has the advantage of being served by three light rail lines: E, F and H. This permits many more options on downtown travel, especially on weekends, when some lines don't run or end service early in the evening, making train changes necessary. TownePlace is not at the top end of the Marriott chain, and this one has had some less-than-favorable reviews in the past, but we gave it a try and were pleasantly surprised. The stained carpets just inside the entry were unfortunate, but given the wintry December weather (snow, ice, slush, road salt), they were probably doing their best to keep the floors clean. From a few steps into the building and on into our room, we had NO complaints on cleanliness! The mattress was a little softer than our preference, but adequate.
The room was much warmer than we liked on arrival, but the HVAC controls were very easy to regulate and maintain to our comfort. The small but complete kitchen is a definite plus. The in-room coffee pot was full sized (10 cups), but they provide you only with the small coffee-in-a-filter pod made for the smaller coffee makers. We easily improved upon this with a very short walk to the nearby supermarket for a bag of our favorite coffee and a package of #4 filters. We've stayed at fancier hotels, but for the price and convenience of the light rail, this one will see more of us.

Room Tip: South side rooms get more natural sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sageranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this facility for 8 consecutive nights and very pleased with location, staff, workout room and breakfast bar. The room rate was competitive and would stay here again. There is a nice movie theatre, food establishments all within walking distance. The only downside was our room was facing interstate and heard a bit of road noise; but otherwise very pleased with our stay. Rooms are clean with kitchenette makes it nice if one would want to prepare a small meal.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast

Property: TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
Address: 3699 S Monaco Pkwy, Denver, CO 80237-1230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#38 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing