We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Westin Tabor made Denver stand out as a city that cares about Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Denver Downtown
Ranked #29 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Westin Tabor made Denver stand out as a city that cares about Service!”
Reviewed February 20, 2010

My stay at the Westin Tabor was in conjunction with an event at the Colorado Convention Center, and having never been to Denver before, I was concerned that the hotel might be too far for me to walk to the event. Once I got there, all my worries faded! The hotel was perfectly situated with just enough walking required to clear my mind before and after the meetings. It is so close to everything that makes downtown Denver great, and I couldn't have asked for a better location. The staff was wonderful throughout, from the doorman to the room service waiter - but especially the front desk agents who were always helpful, attentive and caring. The room was perfect - with one small exception: the alarm clock REALLY needs to be updated, and of course the alarm went off at 6am to a hispanic station (I did not set it, but I did need to get up anyway, so it wasn't a real problem). Otherwise all was wonderful, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Denver.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieBaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    457
    174
    62
    31
See reviews for
176
250
82
625
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

I like the Westin and most of the whole Starwood brand, but I certainly expected a bit more for the very steep price of $299 per night. Getting charged $11 for in room internet service was cheesy at best. The room was not all that large, and the usual bathrobe was nowhere to be found. Not much to eat - just a Starbucks in the basement/ground floor. The soap was a thin bar wrapped in cheap plastic - I certainly miss the Heavenly Soap that used to be wrapped in foil.

What else - not enough towels, plenty of noise, not much of a view from the 6th floor. Don't get me wrong, its certainly a step up from the Motel 6. Can't beat the beds, nice work area, good temperature control, efficient check in, etc.

But, for $300 a night in Denver, I'm expecting a lot more.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorgooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2010

We were delighted with the entire experience. Only stayed one evening, but know we will return. My only disappointment came when I had to pay to use wireless.

We had a glitch in the DVD player we brought along, and Roy in IT was on the spot with help and loaned us his personal connector. The unexpected is always such a treat!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyowoman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

We were staying on the 7th Floor only to be rudely awaken by a jackhammer or some other kind of tool in the room directly above ours at an ungodly hour. The staff were incredibly rude & unapologetic for the construction going on right above us. They did move us, after we persistently asked them again and agin to move us to a lower level. I mean, why would they even keep that floor open to guests, who are paying good money?? I'll tell you-they are greedy and want the business. The staff at the front desk were also incredibly rude and had so much attitude, I couldn't even believe these people were hired to deal with customers. Never, ever again will I say at such a place where you are treated like garbage!!! I hope no one else has to experience this.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skinsfan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckShruringa, Director of Operations at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2010
Dear skinsfan15,
I would like to sincerely apologize about your experience from December, 2008 in our hotel. From your comments, it appears that your stay coincided with a complete rooms renovation that concluded in late winter of 2009. While we know that this was an inconvenience to many of our guests, we are also quite proud of the results of this $10.8 million renovation and believe the product worthy of a revisit. We truly attempted to address each guest individually that voiced concerns during their stay and it appears as if this did not happen in your case. I am truly sorry for how you were treated. Please feel free to contact me directly: chuck.schuringa@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Planning a weekend trip to Colorado to catch the Cubs and Rockies, I was surprised to get a terrific deal at the same hotel that the Cubs were staying. It was an awesome atmosphere from the fan aspect, and the hotel was terrific. The room was very comfortable, and the location couldn't be beat. The 2nd floor bar had a lively crowd each night, and I felt the hotel staff was terrific in catering to our needs.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FearlessFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZP83
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

I have stayed at this property in Jun of '08 and July of '09 both times I have a good stay at the Westin Tabor Center. I have always gotten a good room with a balcony which was great for the summer month because you can lay out on the chairs and catch that nice warm Denver dry heat. Both stays I used Cash and SPG points and it was a great deal for the spacious modern room. The only complaint is that the bathrooms are a bit small but hey lets not get too picky for $60 a night and 4,000 points its a good deal. The staff is what I think makes this hotel excellent. They always smile and say hello no matter if it is the night maid in the hall way or the security guard roaming the hall ways at 3am. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting Denver that wants to stay close to the 16th street mall and larimer square. Great shopping and night life are within a stone's throw but really toward the end of the great outdoor mall. On a nice night during the summer there are several fun events near the hotel that take place. For instance I believe when I stayed there they had an outdoor movie night which was great for families which was right outside the hotel. Two excellent stays at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2009

I stayed here while attending a conference in Denver. The hotel was in a great location and the hotel itself was very nice. All the Westin employees were very cordial and good to deal with. I would stay there again if I was in Denver.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Denver Downtown

Property: The Westin Denver Downtown
Address: 1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Green Hotel in Denver
#17 Business Hotel in Denver
#19 Family Hotel in Denver
#33 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel is a four-diamond hotel located in the Tabor Center, located near the famous 16th Street Mall, Colorado's leading tourist destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Westin Tabor Center
Westin Hotel Denver
Westin Denver
Denver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing