We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Denver Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$161
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
$135
$123
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$106
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$412
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown(Denver)(Great Value!)
$318
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveler rating
681
506
188
67
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
506
188
67
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm restaurantheavenly bedstreet mallgreat locationclock towerlower lobbybasketball courtlarimer squarewithin walking distancecoors fieldself parkrooftop poollobby barunion stationfree busroom was spaciousvalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,425 - 1,430 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2005

We reserved our rooms months before our trip and a week before the trip we got a call from Westin confirming our reservation. The night before our trip they called to tell us that due to a computer error we had no rooms for the first night of our stay so they were going to move us to another hotel and then back to their hotel. The hotel they selected did not have a pool, and we had chosen the Westin because of the pool as we have 2 kids. Moving back and forth between hotel seemed like a hassle so we just switched to the Hyatt which was great. When we got home we had an email from Westin asking if we enjoyed our stay. A few weeks earlier we had stayed at a Westin in Southfield MI to visit a very sick relative and arrived to find that the adjoining rooms we were promised we not available. We were offered free breakfast and given a suite which was supposed to have a fold out sofa. We returned to our room late that evening to find out it was not a pull out sofa and had to wait around for housekeeping to come with a cots. At breakfast, there was no record of any free breakfast and we had to go back and ask at the desk. Then we went to get out car and surprise! it had been towed to a new location so some construction could be done and no one had told us. We were a panic thinking it had been stolen.

Stayed: August 2005
5  Thank ChiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
420
Reviewed August 8, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2005

Our family stayed at the Westin for two nights in late July and absolutely loved it. The service was far beyond expectations and the health facilities were great. As always at a Westin, the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would disagree with the ireview that suggested this should be a Sheraton. The location is terrific if you want to see downtown Denver as it is right on 16th street for the free shuttle. It is also easy walking distance from Coors Field.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdywq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2005

Stayed here recently for a conference at the convention center. Was very pleased with rooms, gym, and pool. Location is great near all the best restaurants and within walking distance to the convention center. Rooftop pool was great and has a nice view of the mountains. Rooms were large. Bathrooms were nice although no seperate tub/shower. Overall excellent value.

Stayed: June 2005
2  Thank lrnyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews