We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Denver Downtown
Ranked #29 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great Hotel for Business Travel”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I love staying at this place when I travel to Denver. Very close to all the Downtown activities and Laramer Square. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially Iliana, who always greets me w/ a smile in the restaurant for breakfast and shares stories of her home country. Highly recommend this plance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your encouraging words! We have passed on the kudos to Iliana, as well as posted your comments for the rest of the hotel to continue to be motivated to take care of great guests such as yourself. We look forward to the next time you can stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    457
    174
    62
    31
See reviews for
176
250
82
624
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

There on business for three nights and everyone was genuinely pleasant. At the restaurant in the morning everyone made their efforts to make the start of the day sunny, especially Iliana.
Oh and the place is top notch. I will come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your encouraging words! We have passed on the kudos to Iliana, as well as posted your comments for the rest of the hotel to continue to be motivated to take care of great guests such as yourself. We look forward to the next time you can stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent. Located within walking distance of lots of restaurants and shopping. The rooms are nice, very clean and comfortable. I have stayed here personally and booked many rooms for our company. Steve Lawson is there Groups Coordinator and has gone above and beyond to take care of our needs. Thanks to the Westin Denver Downtown and Steve Lawson for making it so easy to chooe your hotel!

Room Tip: Don't drive if you don't have to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent experience at the Westin Denver Downtown. I will be sure to share this review with Steve, as well as our entire staff. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very well run Restaurant in an exceptional location. Centrally located blocks from Larimer Square. Nice rooms with exceptional views. Great Palms Restaurant

Excellent breakfast buffet. Very attentive staff

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank styrlup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I am so happy that you had a wonderful experience here during your recent stay! This kind of feedback is so great to share with our team to encourage them every day. Thanks again for the time you took to post and share your positive experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is very nice and offers a variety of amenities. Just steps away from Larimer Square (which is a must to visit when in Denver). The lobby and public areas are very well maintained and offer a professional but relaxed atmosphere. The staff is very courteous and attentive. Bottom line: not the cheapest place but in great location with awesome rooms and service.

PROS:
-Great location: just steps away from Larimer Square and other attractions in LoDo
-Great service: very attentive and polite staff throughout the hotel
-Well maintained common areas
-Large clean rooms with upscale furnishings
-Large bathroom with nice toiletries
-Very comfortable bed
-Starbucks coffee in room
-Lobby offers a bar - but why stay at the hotel when there are so many brew pubs around

CONS:
-Rather expensive unless booked through a corporate rate or special offer
-Starbucks in the lower lobby server average coffee
-Parking is $25 per night (self parking in garage)
-Internet is $10 per night unless you are a platinum SPG member


Overall a very nice place to which I would return upon my net visit to Denver. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller187B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear that the atmosphere at the Westin Denver Downtown and the room furnishings met your expectations. We also agree; this is a wonderful hotel with a great location close to many of the restaurants and attractions Denver has to offer. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Westin in downtown Denver twice in the past four weeks. We travel to Denver for the Broncos games, and have previously stayed at the Four Seasons, Hotel Monaco, and Ritz. We ended up at the Westin because of a last minute booking and a lack of availability and reasonable rate at our other "go to" locations. Our experience was so positive that we came back two weeks later. While I still consider the Four Seasons my preferred hotel in Denver, the Westin is definitely on my "go to" list.

- Rooms: The rooms are bright, spacious, and have a modern style. Cleanliness is excellent, and the appliances are modern and functional.

- Bed: The bed is one of the big positives here. When I go to a hotel I want a good night's sleep. Generally, on the road, that means a comfortable bed. The king bed we slept in was extremely comfortable with a good selection of pillows with varying degrees of firmness.

- Service: This is the one area where I have to say the Westin falls behind the other Denver hotels. We generally arrive into Denver early on Saturday or Sunday and frequently have to leave our bags at the front desk before our room is ready. The Westin desk clerk was nice enough to offer to take our bags and call us when our room was ready. We were told it would likely be an hour or so until the room was clean. As such we went to lunch, stopped by a brewery, and spent three hours before wandering back. At this point my wife had started to develop a headache and wanted to lie down. We sat in the lobby area of the Westin for an additional hour without a call. We finally approached the front desk to esquire about our room. Apparently the desk clerk has either forgotten to call us, or misplaced our number. In either case, our room had been ready for some time. Under normal circumstances this probably wouldn't be a big deal. But at that time it certainly was a significant inconvenience.

- Atmosphere: The Westin is clearly focused on business travelers. This can lead to good rates on the weekend, but it lacks a nice lobby bar/restaurant of the quality equal to the Edge at the Four Seasons or the free happy hour at Hotel Monaco. For us, this isn't a big deal as we like going out anyway. However, it is worth noting if you are traveling in the winter months and don't want to walk to take a cab and are adverse to cold weather.

- Location: This is a big plus. The Westin is right off the mall and, as such, has walking access to many restaurants and shops. It is also only a couple blocks from the transit station with direct bus rides to DIA.

In conclusion, we will definitely be back. I will continue to prefer the Four Seasons when the price is close to comparable. Whether I stay at the Westin or Hotel Monaco will be determined by price at this point.

Room Tip: I'd suggest paying the extra few dollars for the mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liv2themax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at The Westin Denver Downtown. I agree we have an excellent location, great staff and comfortable rooms. Our location in the Denver area provides our guests with easy access to the sports arenas, restaurants and night clubs. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The location is great for shopping and there are restaurants around the hotel. As I was there for a conference I did not get to see much of Denver.

The rooms were clean and spacious, the bed was comfy and the bathroom was modern and clean. The staff was friendly. I was upgraded to a nicer room higher up in the hotel where there was a view of the mountains which was nice.

The wifi worked fine. It was free for the conference but otherwise its an annoying cost.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. It is nice to hear that everything went well and that you enjoyed the property. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Denver Downtown

Property: The Westin Denver Downtown
Address: 1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Green Hotel in Denver
#17 Business Hotel in Denver
#19 Family Hotel in Denver
#33 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel is a four-diamond hotel located in the Tabor Center, located near the famous 16th Street Mall, Colorado's leading tourist destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Westin Tabor Center
Westin Hotel Denver
Westin Denver
Denver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing