We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, Quiet, Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Quiet, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2009

My husband had to travel for Denver on business, and I accompanied him. I got our room at the Warwick directly from their website, so I got an incredible deal--the King Junior Suite for 119.00 a night. The Lobby and the room were both updated, clean and cozy, yet spacious. All the service staff we encountered were helpful and gracious. We enjoyed the HUGE bathroom and flat screen T.V, and the balcony. The pool was nice--it's on the roof. I was disappointed there wasn't a Hot tub, but the pool was warm--about 85 degrees. Our room was very quiet. In the morning we walked a block to a great little coffee shop called the Bump and Grind. We also had lunch a few blocks away called Stuebens. The Warwick is in a great location in downtown. We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    453
    185
    78
    56
See reviews for
207
543
93
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
albuquerque, new mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2009

I would award the manager Lewood the best customer service award, going over and beyond his duties. I recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff at the front desk is great as well as the shuttle service. great place to stay very comfortable. The remodeling looks fantastic

  • Liked — cutomer service
  • Disliked — paying parking
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank a-tunlimitedmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Co.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2009

We have stayed at the Denver Warwick several times before and have loved it. We read the prior reviews on the construction going on and hoped it was completed...and it was. There was over a $20 million dollar remodel and it shows. The pool was open and very clean. We had a quiet room with a balcony. The employees were all very friendly and the rooms very very clean. Checkout was quick on the TV.

  • Liked — It was exactly what we expected. No surprises.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vantelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2008

Have stayed at the Warwick before, so was looking forward to going back. It's in a great location and handy for all of Denvers attractions. I was slightly miffed however that we were not advised by the hotel (and we did book direct with them) that there was going to be renovation work taking place an dthe swimming pool was closed. Not very good practice.......

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Renovation work and closed pool
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GlenLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Citizen
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2008

This place leaves much to be desired. The only reason we stayed was the proximity to the Fillmore music venue. The new management and staff is unfriendly and inept. We will never stay there again.

We stayed in a suite with a separate bedroom, a balcony, living room and bar area. After returning from a show at the Fillmore with some local friends, there was a security guard on our floor right when we got off the elevator. He proceeded to tell us that unregistered guests are not allowed after 10 p.m. (I think that it's not realy a policy, he just made that up on the spot). We didn't even make it into the suite where we had a little spread of appetizers and drinks for our guests, when he insisted that everyone needed to leave immediately. We have never been treated so rudely anywhere we've ever traveled.

A few days after informing the management of what happened, they called us to apologize and let us know that the security guard would be reprimanded, and try to get our business back, but the call seemed forced and completely ungenuine. We will never stay there again, not even after an offer of comped rooms. The Warwick is lame. Avoid it.

  • Liked — Proximity to the Fillmore
  • Disliked — Inept and unfriendly staff and service
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank musicfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2008

What a wonderful surprise! We had an outstanding stay. The service was impeccable. The room was clean and comfortable. Great beds and pillows AND linens. Some rooms have balconies - which is a wonderful addition. You can sit outside and watch the sun set. Bathroom was nice and large. Staff went over and above to make our stay wonderful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Great Location and Ultra Comfortable Rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtbikerdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2008

This is a very smart hotel about two blocks from the city centre.
We had a large room with two double beds. It was all very clean, smart and comfortable with two double beds and a flat screen tv.
There was a separate dressing room as well as the ensuite bathroom.
The buffet breakfast was excellent and the service was very attentive.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank Quinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#34 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing