We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warwick Denver Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$234
$178
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$161
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
$174
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
The Crawford Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$423
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveler rating
786
509
205
86
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
509
205
86
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poollarge balconystreet mallwalk in closetroom servicecity viewvalet parkingfew blocksper dayhotel restaurantfront desk staffroom was spaciousdowntown areavalet servicebusiness centercoors fieldfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,544 - 1,549 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2008

This place leaves much to be desired. The only reason we stayed was the proximity to the Fillmore music venue. The new management and staff is unfriendly and inept. We will never stay there again.

We stayed in a suite with a separate bedroom, a balcony, living room and bar area. After returning from a show at the Fillmore with some local friends, there was a security guard on our floor right when we got off the elevator. He proceeded to tell us that unregistered guests are not allowed after 10 p.m. (I think that it's not realy a policy, he just made that up on the spot). We didn't even make it into the suite where we had a little spread of appetizers and drinks for our guests, when he insisted that everyone needed to leave immediately. We have never been treated so rudely anywhere we've ever traveled.

A few days after informing the management of what happened, they called us to apologize and let us know that the security guard would be reprimanded, and try to get our business back, but the call seemed forced and completely ungenuine. We will never stay there again, not even after an offer of comped rooms. The Warwick is lame. Avoid it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank musicfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

What a wonderful surprise! We had an outstanding stay. The service was impeccable. The room was clean and comfortable. Great beds and pillows AND linens. Some rooms have balconies - which is a wonderful addition. You can sit outside and watch the sun set. Bathroom was nice and large. Staff went over and above to make our stay wonderful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtbikerdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2008

This is a very smart hotel about two blocks from the city centre.
We had a large room with two double beds. It was all very clean, smart and comfortable with two double beds and a flat screen tv.
There was a separate dressing room as well as the ensuite bathroom.
The buffet breakfast was excellent and the service was very attentive.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank Quinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised! Driving upto the hotel, we were a little worried. It looks worn and uncared for on the outside, but once you step inside..the service and quality more than make up for it. We were absolutely in love with the restaurant, especially the day staff. The managers, Suzy and Brian, are a force to be reckoned with in regards to customer service. Rare finds in today's world. The rooms are enormous, and the views are fabulous. Our only complaint would be that the rooms need more light @ night. Our bellman was Jeff, and he was a beautiful smile every morning.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Soopeh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

We stayed at the Warwick both before and after our trip to Steamboat Springs for one night each. I was concerned based upon previous reviews, but was pleased with the recently upgraded rooms and committment to service from the new management.

We stayed in a corner suite on both occasions.. It consisted of two rooms. Living area and a seperate bedroom. The rooms were updated, clean and everything in working order.

The family really enjoyed the rooftop pool. Area was nice and the water warm. THe hotel restaurant was a little pricey, but there are alot of area restaurants to go to within walking distance.

The staff was very courteous and accommodating. Parking was $8 was self park and $12 for valet. But this is a downtown hotel so you should expect as much. THis is one of the very few hotels with a balcony and the view of downtown is nice.

I recommend staying here and ignoring the older reviews as this hotel has gone under improvement and will be improving their lobby area later this year.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ChicagolandRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews