We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #40 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is a very nice hotel but away from the action of downtown Denver. Large elegant rooms with a large balcony. A great staff provided excellent service. Restaurant is below average for food quality, My wife and I had dinner one night, the beef tips were so tough you couldn't chew them and the bread was over seasoned with rosemary. There are many good restaurants within a 1/2 mile for the same price.

Room Tip: Request a high floor, noise from the outside bar is easily heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy that you found the rooms to be classy and elegant. Apologies for your restaurant experience. Certainly not reminiscent of this restaurant, however it seems we dropped that ball and I am so very sorry. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Classy and efficient experience...Stunning pool and views; The restuarant is excellent with amazing food and attentive service- special mention to the manager for a brilliant experience. The rooms are relaxing and superbly deocrated- I loved our balcony! We will be back....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puppy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at the Warwick Denver Hotel. Thank you too for recognizing our restaurant Manager, Mr. Bradley Sharp. The balconies are indeed a wonderful benefit in staying with us, the only hotel in downtown with balconies in all rooms.

Best regards
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Room was amazing, mine had a balcony facing the airport, so was great sitting out at night. Shower was powerful, bed comfy, staff helpful, gym well equipped. Pity about the housekeeping. Rubbish not emptied, bathroom stuff not replaced, tea and coffee not replaced. To be fair, when I rang and complained I got tea and coffee quickly, but at the price paid at this hotel, shouldn't have to ask. Also dome in my party did not have their rooms serviced at all until they complained

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKinsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you so very much for staying with us and for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us albeit we dropped the ball in housekeeping. I would love the opportunity to speak with you so I can find the room number and thus allow us to train and correct the team in question. Your feedback is incredibly valuable and we appreciate you.

Best
Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I can't say enough about what an incredible job Matthew at the front desk did in making our stay in Denver GREAT! His professionalism, kindness and thoughtfulness went above and beyond. Thank you Matthew! The hotel itself was wonderful. Enjoyed having a balcony and the pool on the roof was awesome. Would definitely stay here again if ever in Denver.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 69NancyH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very pleased that you found the team to be attentive and enjoyed the hotel amenities. Matthew certainly is a great service ambassador for the Warwick Denver and we appreciate you providing this feedback. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Denver and Warwick Denver Hotel
Best regards
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I attended the three day conference last week and it was wonderful. The service, food, and location are all top notch. Extra special thank you to Erica in Catering for her impeccable service and hospitality. She was beyond attentive and accommodating. Kudos!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for trusting us with the event. We are thrilled to learn that the event was well catered for and that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you too for recognizing Erica, she certainly is one of our super stars. Looking forward to seeing you back soon
Best
Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

What I enjoyed most about this hotel is the location. Just 2 blocks from downtown, and 2 blocks from the Capital Hill neighborhood. The door staff are great, especially Mike! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, with large private balconies. The furniture is dated and the carpet is old, but our room was very clean. We had a very large marble bathroom. What I didn't like about our room was it had a mini bar. It's something you don't see often in hotels anymore. I would have preferred an empty fridge for my own beverages and drinks from the 7-11 around the corner. The bathroom could use some hooks for the bathrobes and the complimentary toiletries weren't first class. The 24 hour fitness centre with a city view was awesome!! The rooftop pool was nice, but would be even better if it had a hot tub. I can't say I'm the least disappointed in the Warwick, but what I can say, with a few minor improvements, the hotel could be first rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maceystars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you so very much for staying at the Warwick Denver Hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you identifying our team members by name. The bathroom Amenities are actually Gilchrist and Soames, a very high end product used in many of the five star hotels around the world. I am very sorry you did not enjoy. We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool area and are so grateful for your kind feedback. Thank you ever so much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Travelling as part of a tour group and due to the late arrival of our train from Grand Junction, we didn't get to the hotel until late evening. However, the staff were very efficient at allocating the rooms and we were greeted with a tray of cookies (another winner!) and a drink whilst being greeted by the Manager.

This is an older hotel, but it was very clean and the room was of a good size. We overlooked the main road, but the noise wasn't an issue. We did have a look at the rooftop pool, but didn't swim there - not quite warm enough!

We had bar meals on both nights and the food was very good. Sure we could have found somewhere cheaper, but it really wasn't that pricey, so considered it to be good value for money. The bartender got a bit of getting used to, but he was quite entertaining and he certainly knew how to mix good cocktails!

Good location for walking downtown and to the major attractions. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stenolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you ever so much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel. Delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Bar to be enjoyable. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 160 in Denver
2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $131 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing