We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, we would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #39 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Melbourne
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Yes, we would stay here again!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed in early June 2014. On check-in we were greeted by the duty manager prior to obtaining our room keys. Our room on the third floor was spacious, with a separate walk-in robe and ensuite, a concealed bar area with small fridge, and two comfortable beds. WiFi was adequate for email and casual browsing but we didn't try it with Skype. There was a digital TV in our room but I can't recall whether it showed stretched 4:3 analogue pictures or "real" 16:9 pictures, but it doesn't matter much as we don't stay in hotels just to watch TV! We had a small balcony overlooking the car park, outside noise wasn't a problem.

There is a heated roof-top pool which we did use - it was excellent, with spectacular views as a bonus. We also tried the hotel restaurant on the Ground Floor and we enjoyed our selections - by US city hotel standards we felt that the menu items were not excessively priced. Our wait staff were also helpful and polite. One last point, it is a bit of a walk to the main city area, but in the more local area there are some delicatessens and liquor stores within a 10 minute walk.
So, would we stay again, if we ever come this way? The answer is in the title!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnceBittenMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so very much for staying with us and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I am pleased that you enjoyed the pool and found the restaurant to be of a good quality. Regarding the walk to Downtown, we do provide a courtesy van for a 2 mile radius, giving our guests the benefit of a VIP transfer to most of the downtown attractions.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Best regards
Neville Erasmus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    473
    192
    85
    57
See reviews for
217
562
96
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Wow, what a fantastic hotel. This is a hidden gem in Denver. The pool on the roof is amazing and the restaurant food was really top quality, little pricy but pork belly!! fantastic! thank you to the entire team, especially Matthew and excellent bell staff,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are delighted that you found the team, restaurant and pool to be "top quality" We also appreciate you recognizing Matthew.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Denver.
Best regards
Neville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The room smelled like old people and I think I saw a cigarette burn in the comforter. Was not very pleased with the room but the shower head was nice - good pressure. But the bathroom was dirty. I needed a shower after my shower.

There are so many other clean, affordable places to stay - best to choose a different option.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying with us. I am sorry to learn that you were not very happy with the smell of the hotel. I have reached out to you to try to gain a better understanding of what you meant. I am pleased that you enjoyed the shower head. It would be terrific if you could reach out to me so that we can try to understand your feedback.
Best regards
Neville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The service and attention to guests at Warwick Hotel Denver rival that of any 5 star hotel I have visited. We were greeted warmly by Matthew Slavsky upon check in. The room was beautiful and incredibly comfortable. As a regular business traveler, a comfortable bed is very important to me and I give the Warwick bed an A+. Views from balcony were beautiful as well. Highly recommend this property and highly encourage guests to seek out Matthew as his service, attitude and willingness to take care of the guests make this A+ hotel an A+++ hotel. Thank you Warwick and THANK YOU MATTHEW!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We very appreciate your business and taking the time to provide feedback. Happy to learn that the room was large and comfortable and that Matthew took excellent care of you. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Denver in the near future.
Best
Neville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our tour party of 35 people arrived here at 10am, long before the normal check-in time, but the staff were very accommodating, making sure that rooms were cleaned and prepared with minimum delay. They have a very large lobby/sitting area where we waited and they had cookies for us all. Lovely hotel, polite and courteous staff. The location is good, about a 10-minute walk from the main shopping/restaurant area, 16th St.Mall - just a shame there's not much else to do in Denver.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We really enjoy hosting the Great Rails Tours at the Warwick Denver Hotel. Very happy to learn that you found the hotel team to be friendly and courteous. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon
Best regards
Neville Erasmus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stopped here for 4 nights before travelling onto SLC.
The accommodation in denver generally seems expensive the warwick seemed to offer better value than the other downtown hotels.
Good......rooms very large and clean and quite..roof pool excellet views of denver..staff very helpful and attentive.
Not so good...location not quite in downtown but are the rear of the hotel (going out of town ) there are some really nice and cheap bars and restaurants. The pool bar prices also differed from one day to the next dependant on who served and on a couple of occassion there was the strong smell
we had breakfast on a couple of occasions in thr ground floor resturant, excellent food nad service although a touch expensive €50 for 2
All in all a good bet for a few days in Denver.

Room Tip: Higher the better 12 /13th/14th ₩pool is on 15th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We appreciate you staying at the Warwick Denver Hotel. Thank you very much indeed. I am delighted that you found the Warwick Hotel to be a great value option. Also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the pool and restaurant. Hope to be able to welcome you back soon,
Best regards
Neville Erasmus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I agree with other reviews that I have read that this is in a quieter location which gives you some appreciated peace and quiet. I am sure we could have walked to some of the things we wanted to see from the hotel, but it would have taken up more time than we had, so we drove to where we wanted to go. The price for the valet parking was a bit much (slightly higher than other Denver hotels I have stayed at) and the lack of free Wi-Fi was unfortunate, but not unexpected. The hotel had a nice classic feel to it and was well kept and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and willing to help at all times. I very much enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you very much for staying at the Warwick Denver Hotel. Pleased to learn that you found the hotel staff to be friendly and willing to help at all times. Regarding the wireless internet and the parking, we are actually slightly below the average in price amongst the other 4 star hotels downtown. We do provide free internet/ wireless for all guests that book on our website.

Best regards
Neville Erasmus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#37 of 157 in Denver
2,720 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing