We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooftop pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #41 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Have stayed here multiple times (family reside close by) and I've always had a pleasant stay. Rooms appear to be updated and are very spacious and comfortable. Hotel is well located, an easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, 16th street mall, public transportation if without a car. Staff have always been courteous and helpful. Kids really enjoyed the heated rooftop pool, open year round with a great view of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linglingma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your regular visits and are so pleased that you enjoy staying with us. The roof top pool at the Warwick Denver Hotel is indeed a fabulous amenity, the only one of its kind in Denver. We are also pleased to learn that your kids enjoyed the heated pool
Again thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your return
Best regards
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,577)
There are newer reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

930 - 936 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying here for just 1 night on 21st January 2014. We received a warm welcome & a complimentary room upgrade as it was our honeymoon. All staff we encountered were most helpful & pleasant. Concierge made a fantastic dinner recommendation (Stubens - which we are still talking about!) Room was comfortable, warm & cosy & decorated in a traditional way. The balcony offered great views of downtown Denver. Rooftop pool was amazing! Breakfast was tasty with amazing eggs Benedict with great service,.We will definitely stay at Warwick Denver on our next visit. Thank you for making our honeymoon extra special!!!

Room Tip: Request a balcony!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you so very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon and found our concierge recommendations to be good. I also very much recommend our anchor restaurant, Randolph’s serving fabulous Modern Coloradan Cuisine.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

my husband and i have stayed in the warwick hotel for 5 different nights in 4 weeks,from the bellmen to front desk such wonderful treatment Mr Matthew Slavsky front manager remembered us by name and our stay was perfect

Room Tip: all rooms have balcony's and wonderful views
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Warwick Denver Hotel and spent 5 different nights in 4 weeks. Thank you too for your confidence in our Front Office Manager Matthew and his team. We are very proud of their commitment and dedication to our value proposition.
Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
Best regards
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

For three years, Mi Casa Resource Center has partnered with the Warwick Hotel for our signature gala, Taste and Tango. Every year--and especially at our most recent event in January 2014--the Warwick staff and facility have been AMAZING! Neville Erasmus, the General Manager, is so attentive and responsive. He mobilized his team to provide us with the very best support, from the room set up to the incredible food. Nancy Litvak, Director of Catering, is a joy to work with. She's flexible, creative, and responsive, helping to make sure every detail of our event was perfect. I can't say enough good things about Jesus, Director of Food and Beverage. Whether we needed another set of glasses for our four-course dinner, or an elegant charger plate, Jesus made sure it happened. Jesper Jonsson, Executive Chef of Randolph's prepared a sensational set of appetizers for our reception and his team executed an exquisite dinner that amazed and delighted our guests. He also crafted the coolest ice sculpture of our logo! Finally, every member of the kitchen, serving, set-up, hotel, and valet staff were professional, courteous, responsive and an absolute delight to work with! Our guests also loved the gorgeous rooms, cozy bar, and convenient proximity to downtown Denver! We are so grateful to The Warwick for its generous support of Mi Casa's event and its flawless execution. We would highly recommend The Warwick Denver for any special occasion your company or family wants to implement. This is truly one of the best hotels in Denver!

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room at the Warwick Denver. They're all lovely, comfortable, and elegan...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We are simply delighted to have been able to serve you and your delegates and truly enjoyed providing a fulfilled evening. Thank you too for your recognition of our team for an event well planned and executed.
Thank you so much for trusting us with this event and for staying with us. Mi Casa is such a great organization doing very meaningful work. We are honored to be associated.

Best regards
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

It's the second time we've used the hotel for a business conference and it's worked well. Changing food needs and meeting rooms was no drama. Food generally good, and easy walking distance of 16th St Mall. Problems? the bar closes too early and that piano is desperate for a tuner!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank SteveFromIsleOfWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thanks very much for staying with us and giving us your feedback. Pleased to learn that your business conference worked well. Happy to hear that food was generally good too.

Thanks very much indeed for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Spent last week at the hotel and were very impressed with the level of service and the really great attention to detail. Visited the restaurant a few times and our server Bradley as well as the manager Heather were so good in suggesting wines and menu. The room was very large although I have to say outdated, while very clean and well maintained it is an older style. Balcony was a nice touch too and we were happy to have a good view. Dog friendly!! what a plus. Thank you for looking after our little Dutchie she was so happy to stay with us. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Do make sure you get to the roof top pool it is super warm and even in winter is a nice thing
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased that both you and Duchi enjoyed our home from home hospitality. Our restaurant staff at our anchor restaurant, Randolph’s are also delighted to be recognized by name. Thanks so much.
The Warwick Denver is very passionate about providing excellent service to all our guests including the family dog. Special amenities for dogs and welcome cards are standard..

Again, thanks so much for your feedback

Best regards
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have dined at Randolph's at the Warwick several times over the past couple of years and always enjoyed it. Recently, I had the pleasure to stay at the Warwick. I live in Denver but stayed at the hotel because I was attending an event at the hotel and loved not have to drive home. The event I attended was just amazing, great food and most importantly, great service. Everyone I encountered at the hotel from the valet, the front desk, the wait staff, was extremely helpful, polite and pleasant. Each staff member went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed and were friendly on top of that.

I would highly recommend the hotel, the restaurant and for events and meetings.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your note of feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be very passionate about service.
Thank you for staying with us and also for leaving the feedback.

Best regards
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#42 of 158 in Denver
2,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
868 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 158 in Denver
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $162 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing