We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #37 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I booked a room here through Hotwire and wasn't sure what to expect. I had lived in Denver years ago and always drove by the Warwick, and frankly the exterior is unimpressive. When I walked in to check in I was pleasantly surprised. Lovely lobby, and the room we stayed in was equally as nice! We had a really nice bathroom. Everything was really clean. I was happy overall and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sperry0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing us with feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We are in the development stages of planning for an external refurbishment in 2014 which will bring the exterior back to its original splendor.
Thank you again.
Best
Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I would like to comment on how pleased i was with the service provided to me by Paola Hubert and Greg Honeycutt at the Warwick Denver Hotel. My boss had very high standards and both Paola and Greg exceeded them every step of the way. Booking an event without being there is quite an achievement and Paola made sure that any obstacle I faced was met and went over in detail to make sure that I was comfortable with all decisions being made. Paola is a great asset to your establishment and I hope when we book our next visit with

Kudos to you and your staff for making my bosses stay a great one - we at Wastequip will definitely be staying with the Warwick Denver Hotel again when in the area.

Room Tip: One with a balcony. So nice to step outside while in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you so much for trusting us with your very important event. We are delighted that it was such a success. Thank you also for recognizing Greg and Paola. They are superstars and we will be sure to recognize their efforts in our next all employee meeting.
Thank you again.
Best regards
Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hotel bedroom very good size, bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly, particularly at breakfast. Good central location, easy to get to places within the town. Good for Coors Field.
Draught beers in the bar were limited and not to our taste but barman very helpful and friendly. Did not have dinner in the hotel as we went to a baseball match and had take away food. Good experience overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Warwick Denver Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location. Regarding the beer menu, we appreciate your perspective and are happy to report that we are in the process of upgrading to more taps with local craft beers.
Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Best regards
Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband, the dog and I are not fancy types, so I always get a little nervous when staying at an upper scale hotel, but the staff was super awesome, friendly and helpful. I was only going to stay one night, but extended our stay for another because the Warwick and uptown Denver have such a great atmosphere. There's plenty of grass right outside the door for doggie business, unlike the hotels in the city center that are surrounded by concrete and asphalt. Everyone was so nice to my big mutt, the guy at the front desk even got me a glass of milk so i could give my dog his medicine, and I didn't even have to ask.

The valet tipped us off that the parking meters are free on weekends starting Friday, so I could skip the valet parking fee.

The Randolph, the hotel's on site restaurant, is pretty darn good too, especially compared with every other hotel meal I've eaten lately.

We're definitely going to stay here every time we're in Denver, which is pretty frequently lately.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyelgato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We are simply delighted that you found the Warwick Denver to be a great hotel, for you and your pet. We are very pet friendly and believe in making your time at the hotel as close to home as possible. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed Randolph's restaurant. The new menu has been quite a hit! Thank you ever so much for staying with us we really appreciate it.
Best regards
Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were very impressed with the welcome with lemonade and cookie. The doorman were very helpful and loaned us with directions and loaning of umbrellas. The room allocated 411 was near the lifts and we could hear them every time someone got off on our floor. There was a very noisy convention staying at the hotel which when they came to bed at 3am managed to disturb us and our friends on 4 different floors. We had a bar snack in Randolf's next door and this was mared by a very loud group of six using bad language, we asked several times for the staff to do something and nothing was done. These two instances marred our visit and we couldn't recommend this hotel as the attitude of some of the staff was well below that of others. Perhaps permit the doormen to manage the bar!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We are very sorry that you were disturbed by other guests in the hallways and in the bar. While we do everything possible to manage these situations, I apologize that we were not able to prevent this occurrence. I would love to make this right for you and invite you to reach out to me directly so that we might come to a resolution. Again thank you very much for staying with us,
Best
Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed for five night's in this hotel. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful, especially the reception staff and the bell boy's. Our room was large, kept very clean(as was the bathroom) it had a fridge and an "honour" mini bar. The hotel itself is in a convenient position for "down town" and local amenities, they also have a free shuttle to anywhere within a 5mile radius. We used it to visit Cherry Creek shopping district and the beautiful Botanical Gardens. They also have a very good restaurant attached for breakfast or evening meals. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us. We really appreciate it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Warwick Denver Hotel and found the services and location to be good and very much look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best regards
Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at the Warwick over the busy Labor Day weekend and it was beyond expectation. This hotel is classy, yet not stuffy. The customer service was excellent. All of the staff that I had interactions with were incredibly professional and friendly. I really felt like a welcomed and important guest. The rooms at the Warwick are very large in comparison to other hotels in Denver, plus you get a HUGE balcony. If you get on one of the upper floors the views are incredible. The rooftop pool is great. There were both families, and young people enjoying the pool. Ordered breakfast the night before and it arrived right on time. The bacon was thick cut, a little spicy and delish. If you like bacon, you have to order a side to start your day. Overall this hotel is great for anyone visiting Denver and wanting to stay downtown. It is family-friendly, professional for the business travelers, and has a light, fun atmosphere for those in town for a fun vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on a upper floor will have great views. Try the bacon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrystieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us. We really do appreciate your comments. We work hard to really wow our guests and are thrilled that you had a great experience.
Warwick Denver has a lovely mile high roof top pool and we are pleased you enjoyed it.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Best regards
Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#45 of 160 in Denver
2,799 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $136 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing