We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charmy but hidden "Incidentals"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #40 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Charming hotel, GREAT breakfast layout (but not free) , nice valet staff. Room was nice and fairly large with comfy mattress. Balcony was a disgrace though with plywood panels across the balcony and hideous indoor / outdoor carpet and rusty chairs AND a parking lot view with HUGE restaurant exhaust fans running all day and into the night. Towel bar fell off the wall. Still, we liked the relatively clean interior . Lounge was run by 1 AND ONLY 1 bartender who was not happy to be there and showed it. We tipped the valets on numerous occasions THEN when we checked out we were told there was a $26 daily valet charge..not GOOD.

Room Tip: Rooms on Street side are the best..the higher the better. Ask aboutany hidden fees before you reser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nottobeliedto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our breakfast layout. We sincerely apologize for the state of your balcony, It would be terrific if you could reach out to me and let me know which room you were in so we can have the balcony in question fixed. Re the lounge service, our standard is always to have two bar tenders on duty so your comment is surprising. We will review the schedules and make sure this does not re-occur. Thank you very much again for the feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,040 - 1,046 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

.
Do not let some of these reviews fool you. The Warwick is top notch.

Location: the Warwick is just 3 blocks from the start of the 16th street mall. It is in a safe location, which is saying quite a bit for downtown, whit h can be dodgy. Easy access to 17th street where the nice restaurant walk is, but probably too far to walk. Use the localnbike system for a great ride all the way to City Park.

Amenities : the room (mile high suite) was very spacious and roomy. Very nice fixtures and beds. We slept very well. The furniture is somewhat dated but still clean and comfortable. Bathrroms were spacious and appointed with nice dryer, shower head and plush towels. The balconey was very roomy and had a great view. They need to replace the outdoor rugs though. Perhaps with simple concrete. The closet space was enormous! Plus an extra room with a sink and fridge. Add in a nice entry way with a sitting bench full length mirrorn and hardwood.

Cleanliness. The entire facility from the lobby to public bathrooms was very clean..the room was also very clean and was maintained that way by housekeeping our.entire 10 day stay. Pool, and all. Common areas were very clean and obviously watched. The outside grounds were kept up as well.

Service: the Warwick staff was incredible. The valet was spot on, and we weren in and out all day everyday at all hours. We had a snafu with the brides party at the original location. Jesus stepped in to offer a poolside get together for the bride and her bridesmaids at the last minute, making her day very special and allowing me to help with little effort! Thanks to all the staff!!!!

Value: we booked early under one of the nonlinear specials. The. Value for the room size and ammenities was very very good!

The only downside is that the hotel seemsnto attract the party crowd. I believe that there is a nearby concert venue Wichita attracts many one night stay couples and groups who are.clearly there.to.get rowdy. Its not that bad really but I would expect to see the occasions over indulged person if you find yourself.in the lobby in late hours.

Overall: you would be hard pressed to.find a better hotel suite anywhere in Denver. I highly recommend.a stay at the Warwick if your looking for a good hotel in Denver

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xipotec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying at the Warwick Denver Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you found our location to be safe as well as close to other amenities.
Thank you also for your feedback pertaining to the comfort of the guest rooms. We are very happy to have had you as our guest and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had a great time at the Warwick. We often stay there for stay-cations and always have a good experience. Close of all that Downtown Denver and the uptown neighborhood has to offer. Great value for the quality of the rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms i've been in are great. some rooms have a small sink/bar area which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whyflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We are pleased to learn that you had a great stay-cation and that you chose the Warwick Denver as your home away from home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked a suite package rate that included a large room, valet, internet, late checkout and breakfast in bed. Our room was not immediately ready and Matthew, the manager, upgraded us to an even larger room that was immediately available. The service from the manager and the staff in general was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tufist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the Warwick Denver Hotel. Thank you also for recognizing our assistant manager at the reception, Matthew! We are very pleased you found the package to be good value and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Lovely clean welcoming hotel with helpful staff and comfortable rooms with large balcony. The rooftop pool is nice after walking around the lovely shopping centre about a 20 minute walk away although it can be a bit over crowded and needs more sun loungers.
Breakfast in the hotel is excellent would definitely stay there again .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for deciding to trust us with your vacation needs. We are simply delighted to learn that you really enjoyed the Warwick Denver Hotel. The pool really is quite terrific so we are pleased you were able to enjoy it. Re the sun loungers, we have purchased new loungers to ensure we have enough. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a two day stay at the Warwick Hotel. We were very impressed with the kindness and willingness of the staff. We were given a special amenity on arrival for our anniversary which was unexpected, Our room was large with a beautiful balcony with lovely city view. It should be noted that the balcony carpet had holes and really was not in good shape, but this did not detract from our room service breakfast on the balcony overlooking the city. Definately get to the pool which is at the top of the hotel. Well run hotel with some aging areas, and not very modern, but if you like an unpretencious caring and relaxing hotel this is perfect. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a lunch reservation as we were not able to get a table the place was packed. They had a bbq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimDpot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience and found the Warwick Denver team to be a warm and genuine. Thank you too for your comments about Randolph's. I apologize that you had to wait for a table, with the addition of our BBQ we have found a very large demand, but we are pleased you did enjoy the food. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This suited our needs well. Clean and comfortable. Evening meal in the restaurant was good and well priced, and so too was a relaxing room service meal following a long day around the city. Food service was important because there were no obvious eating places on the doorstep (and at night we got the impression the neighbourhood needed to be known). In fairness, the main shopping area was little more than a twenty minute walk and the 16th Street shuttle is not far away either, providing free transport down the mall, towards the bottom of which there is a decent range of restaurants from which to choose {we went to a really good fish place for lunch, but can't remember name}. We got down to the Coors baseball park from the Warwick in pretty quick time. Hotel service was always friendly, polite and very helpful. Customer care seemed to be a big priority. The room had a small balcony which wasn't overlooked and from which some sun could be enjoyed. Owing to a festival across the street our sleep one night wasn't noiseless, but the hotel can't be blamed for that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jubileepit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you cery much folr the wonderful feedback and for staying at the Warwick Denver Hotel. It is always nice to learn how our guests found the hotel to be a warm and relaxing environment. We are a;so very happy to learn that you enjoyed our anchor restaurant Randolph's. Again thank you ever so much for your kind feedback and for stating with us. We do look forward to seeing you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 160 in Denver
2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $131 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing