We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #39 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great Hotel close to city centre.Room was very good. We had very nice meal in the restaurant after we visited Happy Hour in the Hotel bar.The breakfast next day was excellent.We visited the roof top swimming pool and had a good dip with an added bonus of a TV travel show being filmed there featuring an ex-bunny girl in relation to the Penthouses previous owner.

Room Tip: Well located for visiting Downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We very much appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your comments regarding the restaurant. We are very pleased that you found the breakfast service to be good. Thank you again for your feedback and for staying at the Warwick Denver Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    473
    192
    85
    57
See reviews for
217
562
96
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice place, rooms are fairly large and clean. The bed and pillows were not to my liking. The balcony is great. Checked out the pool and it is small (and on the rooftop). There was a younger group of guys having a good time there so I decided not to swim. They weren’t being rowdy or obnoxious but I would have felt like I was intruding if I went in the pool.

We used the valet and they were very friendly and responsive. They did mention they had a car service that would take us where we wanted to go in Denver but we did not use it (it was free of charge). I thought this was a nice touch.

We ate breakfast here and the food was above average. The service was good as well. I would stay here again if I am back in Denver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for providing us with feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel. Please accept our apologies for the crowded pool. It was July 4th, and this typically attracts a very large leisure crowd. We do hope that you had a safe trip home and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

So glad we booked this hotel! I found a deal and booked a stay for a friend and I. We intended to hang out at the pool, shop on the 16th street mall, go to a baseball game and eat. This was a great location in a quiet area. We were able to walk everywhere and had easy access to the highway for the rest of our trip. I loved the pool and the room was so nice and comfortable, I really like the sofa sitting area and the two showers in the bathroom. The robes and slippers were a nice touch too. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Views were great from all around, we were facing east, but every view was beautiful from the rooftop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aphillips8077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We very much appreciate your feedback. Thank you also for staying with us. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed the added amenities that the Warwick Denver has to offer. We do look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had one night in this hotel after a long journey from England.We were pleased with the greeting at the door and grateful for the parking service. The reception desk was welcoming and the room was large clean and comfortable. I took advantage of an early morning swim in the roof top pool. Breakfast was good. The location was great for walking downtown and looking at the municipal buildings and fantastic Art gallery. We found Denver much nicer than expected and would have been happy to stay longer.

Room Tip: To my knowledge al the rooms were large and had balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for making the Warwick Denver Hotel your home away from home in England. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your early morning swim in the heated swimming pool. This is a very special experience, especially with the panoramic city view. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The first impression, particularly from the rear access of the building was not prepossessing, but inside it had a genteel and comfortable quality. We were travelling in a group and this was the first and only hotel in which we stayed in 20 nights, where the manager greeted the group personally and mad a very welcoming speech.
The rooms were, as expected, clean and comfortable with easy access to the public areas. Food in the restaurant was of a high standard and reasonably priced. I thought the person on the welcome desk in the restaurant (I wouldn't call him a waiter, let alone the Maitre'D) was sloppy for wearing flip-flops and no tie.
We were directed to a very useful laundromat a couple of blocks away, which made for an interesting walk in Denver suburbs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed Randolph's restaurant and found the food to be of a high quality. During this time of the year our Garden Terrace is absolutely fabulous! It is good to hear that your welcome experience was memorable too. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed at the Warwick for three days on a business trip. I had the one-room suite, which was a $10 upgrade from a regular room (probably was a special, don't know, but it was a great deal). The people were super friendly and helpful and my room was clean, large and comfortable. It also had a large balcony (not that I had a chance to use it.) Things to know, there is no self parking (unless you can find a spot on the street at a meter, free at night only), they have a pool (bring your suit!) and a 24-hour workout room; there is a buffet breakfast if you're in a hurry or order from the menu, a nice breakfast selection (a bit pricey, but not out of line for the location and type of hotel.) I will definitely stay there on my next business trip to Denver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Songstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for staying with us. We are pleased that you found the room to your liking and that you were given a great deal on the suite. The rooftop pool is indeed a wonderful amenity and affords our guests with a one of a kind Denver experience. Again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was an excellent hotel and we got a value on Travelocity. I felt like it was a real steal considering the location, quality of staff, and cleanliness. I will definitely look for this hotel if I return to Denver. I only rated down the sleep quality because the doors on all rooms are hinged to close loudly and woke me several times.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinterwandererUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms are very large and provide a home from home feel which is the experience we deliver at the Warwick Denver Hotel. Thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#37 of 157 in Denver
2,722 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing