We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are large and spacious, nice balconies close proximity to Downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #40 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rooms are large and spacious, nice balconies close proximity to Downtown Denver”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

During my stay at this hotel, I had a great experience. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Very nicely appointed rooms with a balconies. Great to relax and enjoy the Denver weather.

Every time I walked into the front door, I was greeted by the doorman, and the staff at the front desk.

Randolph's restaurant is a great place to enjoy a glass of wine on the Patio and the food is excellent, so leaving the hotel to find a great dining experience is not necessary.

The nice thing about this hotel is the proximity to downtown. It's just a few blocks from the 16th street mall. Once on the mall, the free mall ride will take you anywhere you would want to go downtown, and the hotel also offers car service.

Room Tip: I noticed that this hotel also offers suites, however I did not stay in one. I was able to get a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
It was fabulous to learn that you really enjoyed staying with us at the Warwick Denver Hotel. Randolph's is indeed a great option for dining especially at this time of the year where our guests have the added benefit of alfresco dining at our Garden Terrace on the Hill. Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    485
    196
    85
    61
See reviews for
223
571
99
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Warwick is a fabulous hotel just 5 blocks from 16th Street and easy access to all of Denvers sights. Hotel also runs a free minibus shuttle in a 3 mile radius and happy to drop off and pick up. The rooms are large and well appointed. Only an hours drive to the Rocky Mountain State Park so it makes a great comfortable base for exploring Denver city and the wild outdoors

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahjanetours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The shuttle is indeed a wonderful benefit to our guests, we are pleased you found it useful. Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Warwick Denver Hotel on your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Warwick Denver is an awesome hotel located at the heart of Downtown Denver. A quick stroll gets you to the famous 16th St Mall as well as the convention center. I stayed there for a cardiology conference and I'm glad I chose this hotel. Excellent staff, excellent rooms, excellent location - to sum it all up.

-Bryan M.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bspitfire23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Our team is simply delighted to learn that you found the hotel to be a great base for your excursions. Your kind words " A fabulous Hotel" is very much appreciated. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We didn't notice any public transportation, but we had a rental car. We found it fairly easy to get around the city. Helpful employees. Everyone was very nice. Street parking and public parking garage next door. Nearly direct route to Coors stadium. Excellent breakfast. Courtesy shuttle very helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. We had 2 rooms for three nights. Our only issue was the heat blew full blast on the last night in one room. Could not get it to cut off. When we told the desk upon check-out, they didn't seem too concerned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtmom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you found the hotel to be comfortable. Please accept our apologies for the A/C issue and the reaction from our reception desk. I would really appreciate it if you could contact me at the hotel so that I may talk and apologize directly to you. Again thank you ever so much for your feedback and we hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We choose the Warwick after spending hours online trying to find a nice, yet affordable, hotel near the 16th Street mall and our time was well spent. We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were extremely friendly, the room was huge, bathroom also large and beautiful and the fitness center had great cardio machines, free weights and weight equipment. They even surprised us with complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to celebrate a birthday. What an unexpected treat! No need to spend time searching for hotels online for our next trip to Denver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 217Laura217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are simply delighted to learn that you had such a great time at the Warwick Denver Hotel. We are pleased to have been able to make you special day a memorable one. Thank you for including the Warwick Denver Hotel in your plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I chose the Warwick when my national conference hotel was full. It is an attractive facility and the staff was accommodating and very helpful. Lunch in Rudolf's (hotel restaurant) was very good - wait staff were super. Price competitive with other comparable hotels nearby. Not uber-luxurious but very nice. Close to fun/funky restaurants and Marczyk's grocery store ("Not everything, but everything you need") and adjacent wine shop. 5 minute walk to 16th Street Mall and free bus that runs up and down 16th Street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuseumMom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Our team is very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. The location is ideal for a weekend or extended stay with much to enjoy in our local area. We are delighted that you enjoyed Randolph's and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Warwick is an old hotel which has been updated and kept up. It's right in the heart of downtown Denver, Colorado. We stayed - few nights here for our sons wedding and even had the rehearsal dinner here. The rooms were lovely, clean and very comfortable. The parking valet was excellent. The bar was quint yet modern. There is an upper deck with an outdoor pool that is open year round.
The rehearsal dinner was on the 2nd floor, in the "ballroom". There were other choices but I liked this floor because the trees right outside of the windows were lit with tiny white lights. With the dinner being at night, it was a beautiful backdrop to our head table. The food was good, but could have been hotter. They did all they could to reconcile that issue.

Sty here if you are visiting Colorado any time of the year. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger and ask for a west facing room to get a view of the Rocky Mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexicofan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to learn that the Capital Ballroom was to your liking. Our meeting rooms all have wonderful city views, especially our 15th floor rooms. Again thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#38 of 157 in Denver
2,755 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,216 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
838 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing