We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, ultra friendly staff and very nice fitness facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #39 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Spacious rooms, ultra friendly staff and very nice fitness facility”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We choose the Warwick after spending hours online trying to find a nice, yet affordable, hotel near the 16th Street mall and our time was well spent. We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were extremely friendly, the room was huge, bathroom also large and beautiful and the fitness center had great cardio machines, free weights and weight equipment. They even surprised us with complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to celebrate a birthday. What an unexpected treat! No need to spend time searching for hotels online for our next trip to Denver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 217Laura217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are simply delighted to learn that you had such a great time at the Warwick Denver Hotel. We are pleased to have been able to make you special day a memorable one. Thank you for including the Warwick Denver Hotel in your plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    467
    190
    80
    57
See reviews for
214
551
95
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I chose the Warwick when my national conference hotel was full. It is an attractive facility and the staff was accommodating and very helpful. Lunch in Rudolf's (hotel restaurant) was very good - wait staff were super. Price competitive with other comparable hotels nearby. Not uber-luxurious but very nice. Close to fun/funky restaurants and Marczyk's grocery store ("Not everything, but everything you need") and adjacent wine shop. 5 minute walk to 16th Street Mall and free bus that runs up and down 16th Street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuseumMom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Our team is very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. The location is ideal for a weekend or extended stay with much to enjoy in our local area. We are delighted that you enjoyed Randolph's and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Warwick is an old hotel which has been updated and kept up. It's right in the heart of downtown Denver, Colorado. We stayed - few nights here for our sons wedding and even had the rehearsal dinner here. The rooms were lovely, clean and very comfortable. The parking valet was excellent. The bar was quint yet modern. There is an upper deck with an outdoor pool that is open year round.
The rehearsal dinner was on the 2nd floor, in the "ballroom". There were other choices but I liked this floor because the trees right outside of the windows were lit with tiny white lights. With the dinner being at night, it was a beautiful backdrop to our head table. The food was good, but could have been hotter. They did all they could to reconcile that issue.

Sty here if you are visiting Colorado any time of the year. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger and ask for a west facing room to get a view of the Rocky Mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexicofan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to learn that the Capital Ballroom was to your liking. Our meeting rooms all have wonderful city views, especially our 15th floor rooms. Again thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

One or both of our sons have lived in Denver or Breckenridge for about four years now, so our visits have become regular and the Warwick is our choice for nights in Denver. Though sometimes a bit quirky, the rooms have more charm than the others we've found locally. Their restaurant and bar are better than most and the facilities (including fitness center, pool etc.) are all very nice. We also like the location. It's on the edge of the downtown core, so you can actually find parking on weekends, and a short walk away from downtown gets you to neighborhood restaurants that are better than those but the most expensive ones in the heart of downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidofparkslope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is always wonderful for our team to hear that we have created a memorable experience. The hotel is well located close to a plethora of restaurants and entertainment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've stayed at the Warwick many times now - lost count! - and have never been disappointed. What I like abut it: the decor (homey and comfortable), the spacious rooms, the cleanliness, the strictly enforced non-smoking policy, the friendly and helpful staff, the terrific fitness center, the balconies, the restaurant, the almost-but-not quite downtown location. Honestly, I've never checked out other Denver hotels because this one totally meets my needs. I should also mention that the Warwick meets my husband's standards, and he is rather particular. I'm always amazed when I see negative reviews of the Warwick because we have never experienced the problems they describe.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room. I do prefer a view of Grant Street, but that may just be personal pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJShaevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your loyalty! It is wonderful to learn that we are your home away from home. We work hard to exceed expectation and are thrilled that you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was our second stay at the warwick and the hotel was very clean and homely. Lovely breakfast and lunch. Pitty the weather was not fair on us. We were looking forward to using the heated pool. Nonetheless, the service was pretty excellent. Staffs were very friendly!

Being in the heart of downtown Denver, you can easily walk to everything shops, bar and restaurants. Specially love the walk to 16th Street shops.

Definitely a Hotel worth staying in while in Denver! See you next August for summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We take great pride in creating memorable experiences and we are pleased you enjoyed the experience with us. Sorry to learn that the weather was not optimal / pool weather. Our mile high roof top pool is the only one of its kind in Denver! We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questa, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

this hotel Is simply the best, the staff is great ,close to everything,rooms are very clean, can't ask for anything better,and also if you have pets you wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. this was about our 10th time there and its always great.R

Room Tip: Colorado suites are awesome,seperate bedroom,plus large living room at a great price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our Denver team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Warwick Denver Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing