We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #40 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I and two friends stayed at the Warwick Hotel in downtown Denver and were truly happy with our choice. We booked a one bedroom suite with a balcony while our friends booked a suite room. Our room was large with sofa, two chairs and plenty of space for six people to enjoy, Our bedroom was spacious and the bed was incredioubly comfortable. We had a large closet off of the livingroom which easliy fit all of our clothes and suitecases. (Iron and board) are also in this room, very convienent. As most reviews read it is an older hotel but it is in top shape and decorated very elegantly. Having never been to Denver before this location was perfect, you are walking distance to the 16th street mall or a 5 minute walk to 17th street which has plenty of bars and restaurants. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and always available to give us advise or directions. We would happily stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: For about $110 more upgrade from a suite to a 1 bedroom, that was our cost for 4 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footballfanOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff at the hotel was so helpful and truly friendly. The young men at their valet desk took us where we needed to go, gave us directions and helped us find our way around. The fact that they have a car that will take you to places within a 2 mile radius was wonderful. They also recommended a great pizza place which delivered! The room was large enough for 4 of us and very comfortable. The restaurant had great food, although it was a bit slow coming out. Would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shar0nT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Loved being able to walk to some nice places, bell and front desk staff were very helpful. I was disappointed with bed (rock hard) and room service. I could not get an answer at room service and had to go without coffee one morning (3calls, 20 rings ea) and the breakfast I got the next day left a lot to be desired. Overall, though, good value and a nice place

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D2barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Warwick Denver October 3rd-7th. My room on the 11th Floor was massive, although the use of space was silly. Unless you are doing gymnastics in the room, you don't need the space. King-sized bed was comfortable, although linens were cheap feeling and far from soft. Bathroom was a great size, shower/bathtub a bit moldy. Ceiling had water marks all over it and was sagging somewhat, which made for an uneasy feeling every time I looked at it. Balcony was nice, but there was mold everywhere. Thin walls. The television was on the other side of the room from the bed...there was a good 15 feet between the two, yet the tv was small, so viewing was tough. Restaurant was good, though a bit pricey for Denver. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again - if you are looking for a place downtown, the hotels near the convention center (Hyatt, DoubleTree) are in far better condition for a similar price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sg4878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Went to visit our son and found a home in Denver. Very clean, staff outstanding, resturant great for breakfast. Also, a 25% discount for seniors. Close to everything with a town car available to take you down town to shop or dine. Was I happy.

Room Tip: be pleasant at check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chienee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My first trip to Denver and hopefully not my last. The location of the hotel was perfect for my trip as I wanted to combine getting out the mountains with doing some live music events downtown. The room was comfortable and very roomy which is quite unusual with many hotels now. The front desk staff and the door/valet staff were friendly and extremely helpful. They always checked to make sure I had the best directions and were quick to offer local advice on places to go and see. I didn't have a GPS and didn't need it due to the excellent information the staff provided!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

very good location. staff was very accommodating & willing to help with our needs. group of 34 everyone was extremely pleased with hotel & easy access to restaurants. staff was able to direct us to different attractions. transportation was easy to attain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 160 in Denver
2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $132 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing