We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location, nice rooms, reasonably priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #35 of 151 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Loved being able to walk to some nice places, bell and front desk staff were very helpful. I was disappointed with bed (rock hard) and room service. I could not get an answer at room service and had to go without coffee one morning (3calls, 20 rings ea) and the breakfast I got the next day left a lot to be desired. Overall, though, good value and a nice place

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D2barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    429
    171
    69
    50
See reviews for
196
506
89
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Warwick Denver October 3rd-7th. My room on the 11th Floor was massive, although the use of space was silly. Unless you are doing gymnastics in the room, you don't need the space. King-sized bed was comfortable, although linens were cheap feeling and far from soft. Bathroom was a great size, shower/bathtub a bit moldy. Ceiling had water marks all over it and was sagging somewhat, which made for an uneasy feeling every time I looked at it. Balcony was nice, but there was mold everywhere. Thin walls. The television was on the other side of the room from the bed...there was a good 15 feet between the two, yet the tv was small, so viewing was tough. Restaurant was good, though a bit pricey for Denver. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again - if you are looking for a place downtown, the hotels near the convention center (Hyatt, DoubleTree) are in far better condition for a similar price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sg4878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Went to visit our son and found a home in Denver. Very clean, staff outstanding, resturant great for breakfast. Also, a 25% discount for seniors. Close to everything with a town car available to take you down town to shop or dine. Was I happy.

Room Tip: be pleasant at check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chienee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My first trip to Denver and hopefully not my last. The location of the hotel was perfect for my trip as I wanted to combine getting out the mountains with doing some live music events downtown. The room was comfortable and very roomy which is quite unusual with many hotels now. The front desk staff and the door/valet staff were friendly and extremely helpful. They always checked to make sure I had the best directions and were quick to offer local advice on places to go and see. I didn't have a GPS and didn't need it due to the excellent information the staff provided!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

very good location. staff was very accommodating & willing to help with our needs. group of 34 everyone was extremely pleased with hotel & easy access to restaurants. staff was able to direct us to different attractions. transportation was easy to attain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Warwick, and were pleasantly surprised by such an helpful staff. from the front desk to the bell staff, someone was always there to help with our questions about Denver, or directions and suggestions that always seemed to be "spot on". Enjoyed the rooftop pool on the 16th floor, and the workout room on the 15th floor had a great view and some very refreshing lemon-lime water. Loved the balconies on all the rooms...great view of Denver and the mountains in the distance. Located right between downtown and some eclectic neighborhoods, we could walk everywhere, and 3 blocks from the 16th street mall and free bus transportation. The rooms were well appointed and very clean, and had the charm of an older hotel, but had recently been updated. Certainly would love to go back next time our travels take us to Denver.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young Y, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Jack F,

Thank you for your review of the Warwick Denver Hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Young C. Yoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The balcony was amazing as well as the linens and furnishings in the room. The location was central enough to walk to neighborhoods, 16th st. mall, and Mile High (though the pedi cad would have been a better choice). Ajoining Randolph's restuarant and bar were wonderful as well!

Room Tip: Get the balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashelr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young Y, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Ashelr2000,

Thank you for your review of the Warwick Denver Hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our facility and experienced our Randolph's restaurant. We are introducing a new menu in Randolph's which our guests were able to contribute in choosing the items that will be featured and hope your travels return to Denver to experience Randolph's again.

Best regards,

Young C. Yoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#32 of 151 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,522 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#22 of 151 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing