We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff, room ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #41 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The room was big with a huge bathroom. It was dated but didn't show any signs of wear except for the balcony which had a disgusting stained old carpet on it - why have a carpet on an outside area?!

The shower was fixed at a very low level so you couldn't stand underneath it.

The two teabags we used on our first night were not replaced the next day so were unable to have any more tea although, as with most hotels in the States, only a coffee maker was available which doen't make the water enough for good tea anyway.

The bed was large and comfortable.

I was woken up but noisy refuse trucks and the building site opposite several time which was very disappointing as I have a building site opposite me at home and was hoping to escape the disturbances whilst on holiday.

The staff were helpful and friendly and it was useful to have complimentary internet in the business centre.

The hotel was in a great location to see the city and I highly recommend The Delectable Egg for breakfast which is just a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent 3 days here during final leg of long road trip. We booked this hotel thru priceline. It was bit further from downtown core than we wanted to stay. However, there was great restaurants within walking distance, which is always a plus for us when traveling. We arrived on Sunday afternoon. The valet suggested we park on street to save money since street parking was free until Monday morning. We did, but hotel tried to charge us for 3 nights of valet parking instead of 2. The charge was removed upon checkout, but appeared on my credit card again a few days later. I promptly called hotel and charge was credited. The room, closet and balcony were nice and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The only complaints were not enough plugs, especially near beds with 2 people trying to work on laptops and charge cellphones.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bk_essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with large spacious rooms in a traditional style. Bathroom was extremely spacious and beautifully laid out. Our room had a balcony with 2 chairs and a small table where smoking was allowed. In a country where smoking is increasingly banned completely this was a welcome surprise (I am a very light smoker). We found the concierge staff to be most polite and accommodating, offering use of a courtesy car to take us to our chosen restaurant. The hotel is well placed for 16th Street Mall and other attractions. We would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissieNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel whilst on a tour. No complaints regarding rooms all with a bonus balconey. Short walk to 16th street where most of the shopping is, shops nothing to write home about infact lots our a bit down market. Visited aquarium on previous visit well worth it slightly out of town but walkable.
Staff in hotel could have been a bit more friendly, from the front desk to the restaurant who where especially curt and are possibly in the wrong job.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankie030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young Y, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Frankie030,

Thank you for your review of the Warwick Denver Hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. I am sad to hear our staff was unable to exceed your expectations. We hope you can visit us again.

Should you be back in Denver, please feel free to contact me directly via email to make reservations at yyoon@warwickhotels.com.

Thank you,

Young C. Yoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very dated decor, soulless and stuck in the 1980's. bathrooms a major let down with lamps in the middle of mirrors so you can't see your face, toilets so high that if you're under 6 foot tall your feet are left dangling, miss matched sinks and taps that look like they're from the 1940's. shower heads all set at about 5 foot 2 so if youre tallersafes in wardrobes you can barely get in to as the doors of them open the wrong way. Pool on the roof more like from the 1950's and at least two broken sun loungers. Balconies off the two different rooms we stayed in were manky, one was carpeted and one was a filthy concrete floor. Ate breakfast in the restaurant 1 day only, staff fine but decor, ambience and tasteless room kept me away for my next two breakfast. Staff were pleasant and polite, just the fabric of the building that let's it down, definitely a local hotel and not an international standard.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chooch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Chooch57,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent visit. I am glad to hear that your rated our staff as friendly and am sorry to hear you found the hotel dated. We recently underwent a major renovation in our lobby and are continually improving our rooms. I do hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the Mile High City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel that is walking distance (10 - 15 mins) from the 16th street mall and the heart of downtown Denver. The rooms were very nice and the walls seemed thick enough for true privacy. The balcony was a big plus as was the living room set up in the lobby (I had to kill an hour after my late (1p) check out and the sofas/fireplace were very inviting. The top floor has a pool and an amazing view, but it really needs a hot tub to get 5 stars out of me (the location is a little too far from downtown for the price and the ladies at reception were also a little too chatty with each other for 5 stars, but these did not diminish my experience).

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank culler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Culler83,

Thank you for your review of the Warwick Denver Hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest.

I am sad to hear our hotel missed your 5th star by lack of a hot tub and our chatty front desk clerks, which has been addressed. I do hope that on your next visit to Denver you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I was here for a business conference. The location is a bit off the beaten path a little ways away from downtown. Although touted as a historical hotel the decor feels a bit tired. During the conference it seems they had consistent issues with the PA system and the mics. The service and food was adequate. Overall a pleasant enough stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear RhDavis,

Thank you for your review of the Warwick Denver Hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#43 of 159 in Denver
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#33 of 159 in Denver
1,240 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 159 in Denver
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $137 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing