We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good (but not great) hotel near downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #41 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel that is walking distance (10 - 15 mins) from the 16th street mall and the heart of downtown Denver. The rooms were very nice and the walls seemed thick enough for true privacy. The balcony was a big plus as was the living room set up in the lobby (I had to kill an hour after my late (1p) check out and the sofas/fireplace were very inviting. The top floor has a pool and an amazing view, but it really needs a hot tub to get 5 stars out of me (the location is a little too far from downtown for the price and the ladies at reception were also a little too chatty with each other for 5 stars, but these did not diminish my experience).

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank culler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Culler83,

Thank you for your review of the Warwick Denver Hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest.

I am sad to hear our hotel missed your 5th star by lack of a hot tub and our chatty front desk clerks, which has been addressed. I do hope that on your next visit to Denver you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,577)
There are newer reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I was here for a business conference. The location is a bit off the beaten path a little ways away from downtown. Although touted as a historical hotel the decor feels a bit tired. During the conference it seems they had consistent issues with the PA system and the mics. The service and food was adequate. Overall a pleasant enough stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear RhDavis,

Thank you for your review of the Warwick Denver Hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed at the Warwick on the Denver leg of a USA coast to coast trip and this was by far the best hotel. Large comfortable, well equipped rooms and with the unusual bonus in the USA of an outside balcony. The rooftop pool area was clean and well maintained and very welcome after a long hot day site seeing.We were welcomed with lemonade and cookies as our bags were unloaded from the coach and taken to our rooms. The staff in the restaurant were pleasant and helpful and the quality of breakfast was good. This hotel is in a good location close to the 16th St Mall and the Civic attractions. The hotel approach was beautiful at night with the lights in the trees outside .All in all a very enjoyable 2 day stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willow20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Willow20,

Thank you for your review of the Warwick Denver Hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I very much enjoyed my recent stay at the Warwick in Denver. I found the location to be convenient to all of the Downtown activities while also situated in a relatively quiet part of town.
It is a quick walk to the Capital Hill area and not really far from the 16th street mall. Most importantly however is the size of the room. I stayed in a junior suite for 5 days and easily could have lived here for a month or longer. The suite was larger than many New York appartments. The bathroom was well appointed with bot a bath and a large walk in shower. The bedding was adaquate if not special. The only real complaints would be centered on the "dated" feel of the facility. Yes it is not as modern and contemporary as the Monaco or Magnolia, but the hotel did have an old fashioned charm. The furniture reminded m of our childhood gurniture in Connecticut, the cherry dressers with the brass pulls.
The Warwick is a clean, comfortable, "classic" hotel with friendly service. I especially liked the complimentary transportation that was available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTandFLGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear CtandFLGuy,

We at the Warwick Denver are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write a review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied guests. We hope that on your next visit to Denver we may welcome you again and are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Recently stayed here as part of a convention being held at a different hotel. Check in was smooth, the concierge guys had taken delivery of 2 large boxe for my colleague and they were very efficient in bringing these and putting them in the car.
Hotel was fairly busy can be a wait for the lifts. Parking is in the multi storey car park next to the hotel or via the valet parking (both at a cost).
Views from the front or the rear are not brilliant even from high up due to the hotel being ocated in a semi residential area.
Pool & bar on the roof but I di not visit these.
Breakfast buffet at $18 plus tip is vastly overpriced and quailty / selection was poor. A short walk into town to 16th Street gives you 20+ alternatives at half the price.
Taxi or private car from the airport will cost you $55 but there are numerous shuttle buses if you don't mind sharing and dropping off at various hotels first (this is about $22 per person)
Concierge great at organising car for return trip
Reception quite frosty staff especially as asked for late check out and had to pay half day rate but then got locked out my room as was told they were full and had no record of my late check out request. Left a bitter taste after an ok stay.

Room Tip: Try t not get a room near the elevator shaft otherwise you here it through the fairly thin walls
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank washman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Washman19,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Warwick Denver Hotel. I am glad to hear that most of our staff was accommodating and sad to hear our Front Desk staff was "frosty" and had no record of your late check out request. I have also discussed our buffet breakfast offerings with our Chef and we are making some changes. I hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Denver.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Warwick for one night at the beginning of September. This is a beautiful hotel on Grant Street, just a few blocks away from the 16th Street Mall and other tourist attractions. We were greeted immediately upon our arrival just after lunch and were informed that our room was ready. We were impressed by its spaciousness and cleanliness and spectacular views of Denver!
We had purchased a breakfast package, but when we realized that we had to leave earlier than expected the following morning to catch our flight, the assistant manager kindly offered to provide us with a voucher that we could use for our dinner that night at Randolph's Restaurant instead. We were pleased to accept and actually had the best meal that we had eaten during our entire ten-day holiday. We only wish we could have stayed on for another day and made use of the roof-top pool. We plan to stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Just an FYI: only valet parking is available at this hotel, at a cost of $26.00 per day. You may wan...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickadee830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Chickadee830,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Warwick Denver Hotel and truly appreciate the time you took to review your stay. It is always nice to hear when people truly enjoyed their stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Denver and would like to thank your for the WOW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I was in Denver for business but wanted a night at a downtown hotel to go out and explore the city nightlife. I was prepared to spend a little more on someplace nice and was happy with the rate, so I booked here.

I found the balcony to be a wonderful amenity and the hotel reminded me of many in Waikiki. In fact, I think they probably re-used the same blueprints back when this was built for a lot of hotels in beachfront places. But why in landlocked Denver?

Architectural digression aside, I really like the rooftop pool and on a hot ninety degree evening, it was a welcome feature of the hotel.

My room was large and the bathroom was... well... like an airplane hanger. You could wash down a small horse or several large dogs in there with room to spare. It took a while, but I realized that this is probably an accessible room, which I did not need. If you do require an accessible room, please know that the bathroom is equipped with bars for the toilet and bathtub as well as lots of floor space.

I did have a slow service issue the next morning in the restaurant, which I provided feedback on to the hotel. To my satisfaction, the General Manager wrote back promptly to apologize and this was very much in keeping with the staff here in my experience. Very friendly and easy to talk to.

Would I stay here again? It's likely, but with so many other new hotels in downtown Denver, it's tempting to try something new next time. In the meanwhile, I was very happy with my stay.

Room Tip: I faced east, which didn't offer a view of the Rockies. If you want a view, request something fa...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Wcub,

Thanks you for your review and the time you took to let us know how we did. I am glad to hear that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for bringing the slow service issue to my attention and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#42 of 158 in Denver
2,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
868 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 158 in Denver
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $162 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing