We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
268 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 642 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I spent two pleasant nights at the Warwick in July ‘12. We were able to get a senior rate that made it an exceptional value, even with the extra amount we paid for parking.

The hotel is convenient to the downtown area with an easy 5-10 minute walk to the 16th street mall. We asked for and received a room on a higher floor that had a very nice view of downtown and the mountains beyond from the balcony. As others have noted, the rooms are very large and attractively furnished. Ours had a comfortable queen bed, a dresser with flat screen tv on top, a mini-bar, work desk, a built-in closet with safe, and a comfortable easy chair near the sliding glass door leading to the balcony. The bathroom was huge but oddly configured. The single sink was by itself, with no counter space and a separate vanity area was where you have to store your “stuff.” At first we thought this might be a problem, but it actually worked pretty well. There was an attractively tiled tub/shower combo.

Parking was our biggest issue. As others have mentioned, the hotel provides in/out valet service for $26 per day. There is a covered parking garage right next door to the hotel, but the rate for 24 hours is almost as high without in/out privileges. Metered parking is available on the streets around the hotel but is limited to 2 hours. Six p.m to 9 a.m. is free, however. We parked in one of the several open lots about a block from the hotel for about $13 per day, but this required returning at 6 pm to buy an overnight ticket. On our second day we parked in the lot until 6 then moved to a metered spot overnight, feeding the meter to give us until 11 am for checking out.

All in all we recommend the Warwick, especially if you can get a special rate. In fact, we have booked a return stay for a few days in September.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NaMakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Mr. Namakani,

Thank you for your review of the Warwick Denver Hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    453
    185
    78
    56
See reviews for
207
543
93
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We flew into Denver to continue our goal to see a baseball game in every Major League Stadium. The Warwick has a very nice location. Just on the east edge of the Downtown City Center ( within walking distance). Just east of the hotel is a well kept older neighborhood with many houses with interesting architecture. In that neighborhood are some nice locally owned restaurants. We decided not to rent a car. Took a shuttle to the hotel. The staff informed us of the B-ride bicycle system. This is a community shared bicycle system. We saw this in Paris last year.
One of the bicycle stations was a few blocks from the hotel. We rode all over Downtown Denver by bicycle. We even rode the bicycles to Coors Field for the game! The Hotel restaurant has very good breakfasts. We ordered off the menu. A very upbeat "comfort food" restaurant called Steubens is a few blocks away.
For those of you with a car, i noticed complaints about the Valet Parking at $26 per day. I noticed a public parking garage about 100 feet away from the hotel front door that looked like it was $16 for overnight parking.
The Rooms were large. The beds were comfortable. The shower was great. The halls and streets were quiet. We were close to the elevators, so we could hear them in the morning hours,but not bothersome. We would definitely return to the Warwick, Denver if our travels ever bring us back to the Mile High City.

Room Tip: Ask for room facint the city center and not next to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gustavo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Gustavo070,

It is with pleasure that we read that your enjoyed your stay at the Warwick Denver and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and must say that the hotel is very nice and the staff very helpful EXCEPT Brian the front office manager. There was an incident with a valet backing into my rental car. The hotel would not take responsibility for it. An internal report was made which was a lie and when I questioned Brian about it he basically told me it was his report and he could write anything he wanted. That was very adult of him. He was extremly rude and condescending. He certainly made it clear that the customer is not important. He did take the valet charges off my bill but I would have gladly paid the valet charges if the hotel and manager would have told the truth and admitted thier responsibility. I have stayed in Warwick Hotels for years in San Francisco and Denver. I will never again stay at another one. I could not believe how rudely I was treated.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BTK43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Mrs. BTK43,

Once again I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay at the Warwick Denver Hotel. As I mentioned to you on the phone, it is certainly not our norm to treat our customers in a rude manner, by any of our staff, and I hope you will not let this isolated incident ruin your opinion of Warwick Hotels. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our normally excellent service on your next trip to Denver.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I attended a work conference at the Warwick and was very pleased with the room with balcony, conference facilities, food, staff and service! I did not choose the venue and had not heard of the Warwick prior to this visit but am looking forward to returning! It's a small hotel that is beautiful and has a comfortable, warm feeling. Rooftop pool is awesome with great views of the city, especially at night! Great location with easy access (walking distance) to many shops and restaurants, or the trolly. My husband, who could not attend, surprised me with my favorite candy and champagne in my room upon arrival. He told me later that staff were very accommodating to his request. I highly recommend the Warwick!

Room Tip: City view rooms are especially nice at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear LisaJ,

Thank you for your kind words about the Warwick Denver Hotel and I am glad to hear that our staff took care of your husband's requests. We appreciate your time reviewing our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stay at the Warwick for 4 days on a business trip. First, the plusses. Location is great in Downtown Denver. The view of downtown at night was very nice (ask for rooms looking towards downtown). The staff was very helpful, very nice. The lobby, nice. Now let that be my segway to the not soo good. The rooms are old and outdated. the bes was ok, but I felt like I was visiting my grandnother, old chairs and furniture, dark bathroom, tired carpet with stains, the roof top pool was sad, but the worst was the white light bulbs in all the lamps. Don;t get me wrong. I am all for the enviroment and for being green, but this is 2012 and soft white bulbs are available everywhere. Why not to buy some? I felt like I was in the morgue. The artwork didn't match, photography in one wall, gradma picture of a goose in the other. The balcony was great, but rusted and moldy. Guys, come on, you have a great location close to a somewhat trendy neighborhood with cool restaurants. It seems like the whole neighbourhood is having a rebirth and the Warwick is dying in the morgue with white lights. Give therooms some love would you?

Room Tip: Downtown view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrod1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear MRod1026,

Thank you for your review of the Warwick Denver Hotel and we are taking your comments seriously. We are continually updating the hotel, new pool furniture just arrived today and we are working on some of the other issues. I am glad to see that our staff was accommodating and I hope we may welcome you again on your future trips to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with a special discount package... large clean room, good bed, large bathrooms and every room has a balcony. Easy walk to the 16th street mall area. Wonderful front desk and valet service from the moment we checked in until we checked out. Free car service within 2 miles... just wish they had free WiFi in the rooms, the business center had some pretty old, slow computers and free printers available but $9.95 per day for wifi was a little steep. We would definitely return to this hotel again and highly recommend it for good value and service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Warwick Denver Hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great location. No need for a car but if you want to get around faster there are bikes you can rent located near by with many other bike stations throughout the city. Or walk everywhere. It's almost a 2 mile walk to the zoo, science center and the great City Park. The roof top pool is great for laps or just hanging out. Customer service was outstanding when we stayed in June/July 2011. Price was one of the lowest. We got the price through Southwest airlines.

Room Tip: Took a long time to find a great deal but when we did we ended up staying for two weeks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Warwick Denver Hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your extended stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#34 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing