We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for an update!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #38 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed at Warwick 9/13-16.Was a bit disappointed in the somewhat worn and tired look of our room. Walls were scratched, baseboards could use a good wipe and our towels were thin and scratchy. Bed was very comfortable. Pillows were quite nice as well. Sheets were soft and of very good quality. Just wish the room could be updated and perhaps cleaned better though they are very large for a standard room.The hotel lobby was nice. Typical lobby look but nothing impressive to write about. Food is standard fare but nothing unique. Would have expected more from a hotel of this caliber. Ordered the crab cakes as an appetizer. Yuk. Tasted like fried tuna cakes. Steak was quite good. Red wine was a bit warm for my taste. Overall, an average experience. Not what I expected from a hotel of this caliber. Breakfast was very good! Probably the best meal I had in the hotel. Don't bother using the in-room coffee pot. They are horrible and the coffee tasted salty. Have stayed in boutique hotels and actually prefer them over these large "boxes". For the money, service and overall experience, I will go back to boutique type hotels where they know your name, your personal preferences and they take pride in their entire hotel and not just their lobby. Warwick is located in a very good location and a short walk to The Pavilions and restaurants. Staff is very nice and helpful. Complimentary car service is also quite good. Workout room located on 15th floor was great. Fantastic views while you exercise. Lots of very good quality towels there and the citrus water was very refreshing. Overall though, for the money there are much better places that are closer to great restaurants, convention center, nightlife and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from the elevators. Ice machines are located on only a few floors so if that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,381 - 1,387 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed at the Warwick for a recent business trip. It was wonderful! I had a suite with a living room, huge king size bed and a balcony. Views of the city were amazing. Everything was clean and hotel staff were very friendly. My favorite part was the heated rooftop pool! I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Before booking our two night stay at The Warwick, I read not only the reviews on TA and other sites, but also the info presented on the hotel's website. As a result, we didn't have any of the issues others have had.

1) Location - the hotel is only two blocks down Grant and three over 16th to reach the beginning of the mall area and where the free mall shuttle buses begin. It's a little uphill returning but no big deal. Not being on top of all the mall activities made it quieter, especially with the Taste of Colorado festival going on by the Capitol.

2) Valet parking - The cost is $26/night (not the $30 another post indicated) but there is on-street parking which appears to be free on the weekends and other surface lots that are less costly. The on-street parking seems to be limited to 2-3 hours during the week. The public parking garage next door was $15 for 24hours, but no in and out privileges. We opted to not get our rental car until we were ready to leave Denver. Avis is just 5 blocks away on Broadway.

3) Staff - We found all of the staff very helpful and accommodating. Check-in and check-out was prompt and courteous. We stowed our luggage for a few hours on arrival and departure and this was handled very efficiently. You're given baggage tickets which you present upon getting your luggage, which is stored in a secured room, not just left by the front desk.

4) Rooms - The rooms are very large and comfortable but a bit older, with an eclectic mix of furniture. Our request for an upper floor room, which was made at the time of our reservation, was honored without any reminders at check-in.

5) Pool & Fitness Center - The pool had been closed earlier this summer for maintenance. I had seen the notification on the hotel's website. Yes it's annoying to arrive and find some amenities unavailable but sometimes things just happen that require closures. We didn't get to use the pool, which was open during our stay,but my husband enjoyed the fitness center. It was one of the better ones he's encountered in our travels.

6) Internet - There is a charge for internet service in your room, which we knew prior to arrival as it's posted on the hotel website. There are 2 computers in the 24-hour business center, located off the lobby, which we used for a few minutes each day. We never had to wait but it certainly could occur at other times.

7) Food - We had an excellent dinner in Randolph's. We found the prices for dinner reasonable for a big city but did find that the breakfast room service prices were a bit too much for us, especially since we aren't big breakfast eaters. There's other options available within walking distance.

All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay and would return if our travels take us to Denver again. The price was very reasonable with a 60-day advance purchase.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BarbP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Priceline got us here but we'd go back now that we've experienced the place and location. It's a few blocks out of the Free Ride mall, but that didn't matter as the hotel will give you a free ride downtown if you want one. The room was spacious and nicely decorated--more plush than we expected. The service at the desk and the valet was all top notch. We weren't amazed by the restaurant breakfast. That's the only disappointment at the Warwick.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Restaurant on premises was excellent also.
The room was so clean with an wonderful view of downtown and the mountains.
We spent time on the balcony just relaxing and watched the sunset.
Downtown 16th Street shopping within 6 blocks of safe walking distance or use their complimentary limo.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the west, on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel was one of the best we have stayed at ever. My wife and I realized after staying here that we had the best sleeps we have ever had in a hotel. Can't understand why other than the pillows were great, it was quiet and nicely situated. We would come back in a heart beat. We stayed at the Warwick in New York before and liked it as well. Eric & Carol Muir

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauracyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbalicki, Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

We at Warwick Denver Hotel appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Nice room and excellent service by all employees on the property. This hotel is all valet parking, which is very expensive, so a look at alternatives before arriving might have been helpful. The hotel restaurant's buffet was presented on two medium sized tables. It was good, but extremely overpriced for what was offered.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFgirlSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbalicki, Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience at Warwick Denver Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#45 of 161 in Denver
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $164 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing