We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Denver
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,349)
Filter reviews
2,349 results
Traveler rating
1,513
446
195
121
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,513
446
195
121
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea ship tavern historic hotel cigar bar palace arms stained glass ceiling turn of the century turn down service modern amenities room service street mall valet parking denver area atrium lobby bp artesian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,349 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We flew in for a couple of hockey games and had a very pleasant stay at the Brown Palace Hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We did not eat on site but did go into the Tavern and the Lobby for a couple of drinks. The live jazz music was fantastic!. The only thing that they could improve on would be the plumbing in the bathroom. The hot faucet handle on the sink did not have a shut off point, it would turn 360 degrees so you had to figure out where to stop to shut off the hot water. Also the shower selection handle did not work right. You could not choose to shut off the rain head and just use the wall head.. The shower door had been replaced with a curtain.
The room was well appointed and very comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V7339KAtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel and staff are amazing. Such a beautiful historic hotel that has been updated to meet the needs of most travelers, either for business or pleasure. However, the food deliver is unbelievable slow for a 4 star hotel. I waited almost an hour for dinner after 9:00 pm. Would stay here again, but would not eat in the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Devon was my massage therapist and she was amazing! I had a deep tissue massage and she knew how to work out my knots and target my needed areas. I left feeling refreshed! I recommend Devon for deep tissue!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank skatied2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

During our Brown Palace annual stay I visited the hotel spa and was wonderfully pleased. Devon D, my massage therapist, did a WONDERFUL job - best ever, and had the nicest nail professional. GREAT JOB!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OtisBison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Excellent but.... Zac the concierge was wonderful!
Lee the courtesy car driver was friendly and professional.
The front desk at noon should have 2 people assisting- not one. Was extremely frustrating to wait for a replacement key amoung people checking in. Ugh!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JanC1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews