We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ultimate in relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #26 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver
1 review
“The ultimate in relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

We took advantage of their $117-a-night rate that's a promotion they're doing through the rest of the year for their 117th anniversary, a price you can't beat, but nothing was skimped on in quality. The room was spcaious and gorgeous, and with the package we bought we also got 35 percent of a spa treatment. The massage was one of the best we've ever had. The place just feels so special, and you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewagster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,041
    312
    132
    95
    51
See reviews for
244
599
127
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Though my husband and I lived and worked in the Denver area for many years, we have never stayed at the Brown Palace. We decided to treat ourselves and stay at the Brown for the eve of our wedding. We chose the Royal Romance package and it was amazing. We arrived after a long day of celebration to a beautiful room covered in rose petals and chilled champagne with chocolate covered straberries. The next morning we ate breakfast in bed before relaxing in the spa and enjoying our 80 minute couples massage.

The staff was very attentive and professional. We are looking forward to spending more time at the Brown - every time we stay we will remember how wonderful our first stay was.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandBDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

This was my second stay at the Brown, and I'll be back again in May for our Annual meeting. The hotel is as others have said; gorgeous, stately and beautiful. This time though there were elements that disappointed. Upon arrival I had dinner in the Ship Tavern; a lukewarm at best meal, complaints to the Manager did bring satisfaction of a sort - the meal was comped but even that can't fully ameliorate the palate from a plate of cold prime rib.

Also; I had issues getting the internet to even work in my room. After an hour of futzing, 2 calls to the operator, one trip to the front desk; satisfaction was only to be found the next day after a meeting with my sales manager who gave me a password for free service.

Another traveler mentioned internet issues as well, with what the Brown charges for room rate, why not just make it free for all - I certainly get less frustrated when something I'm not paying a separate fee for has issues.

The Brown is a lovely hotel overall and the staff is gracious, conciliatory and welcoming. Judge it not for any problems you may have; but for how well the problems are corrected.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeetingPlanner73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

I love the spa, it's a whole experience. I arrived for my massage and was given a big fluffy robe to wear. I sat in the steam room, had a cup of tea and after the massage used a huge fabulous show with all the supplies. Would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pas_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

The Brown Palace Hotel took my breath away- the lobby was exquisite. Old grace meets modern luxury! My first thoughts were peaceful and grand- there was a pianist serenading everyone who came through the doors and those having tea in the lobby. I came for a spa trip and could not have been happier. The spa area itself was so much more than I expected; there was nothing left out- from the plush robes to all of the amenities available during and after your spa appointment. The staff was great across the board and the food was fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilitaryWife22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

I received a spa weekend at the Brown for my birthday, and what a treat! I found the historic tour very interesting, followed by a relaxing drink in the Atrium. Dinner in the Ships Tavern was very good, but was eclipsed by the Sunday buffet. I had never before seen sushi at a buffet !
The service was wonderful andt the special touches made us feel like royalty! We were delighted by the cookies and milk, , martinis and snacks after our pedicure, and a Brown Bear of my very own to take home!
It was a wonderful weekend which left me feeling much younger!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

We loved our three nights at the Brown Palace. We found an excellent deal on Hotels.com for a Top of the Brown room. It was very roomy, the bed was really comfortable and the marble and granite bathroom was all class. The staff was excellent. Hopefully, one day we'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveandCarol08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing