We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
$234
$178
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$161
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
$174
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
The Crawford Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$423
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,839)
Filter reviews
1,839 results
Traveler rating
1,169
362
147
104
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,169
362
147
104
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teaship tavernhistoric hotelcigar barpalace armsstained glass ceilingpiano musicturn of the centuryturn down servicemodern amenitiesroom servicestreet mallbeautiful lobbyvalet parkingcorner roomdenver areaatrium
Filter
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,839 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Went here for a night on my 10th anniversary. The service was great. Everyone was very nice and professional. Once in our room I was extremely disappointed! Everything was very dated, especially the bedding and art. Our bathroom was oddly shaped and while nice the shape was so weird. For the cost of over $250 a night, I will not be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

First and foremost, congratulations on celebrating your 10th anniversary and for staying with us at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa. We truly appreciate your willingness to share your insights and comments.

We strive hard to meet the needs and expectations of all our valued guests and are disappointed when we fail to do so. It was very disconcerting to learn that your overall stay with us did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy your room. We appreciate the opportunity to learn more about how we can improve upon our guests experiences with us in regards to the room accommodations.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered.

Regards,
Managing Director
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

What a magnificent property. 5 star plus in every possible way. They have managed to maintain the classic beauty and character of this hotel, while upgrading roooms when necessary. From the moment you enter the hotel, the staff is ready and willing to provide anything you might require. I can't remember another property where the service was so amazing. We were fortunate enough to have a reservation for the Thanksgiving Buffet. By far one of the most wonderful dining experiences we have ever had. Give yourself a special treat and stay here if you are in Denver.

Room Tip: Upper floors have wonderful views of downtown Denver.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Carol,

Thank you for staying at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa. We truly appreciated your willingness to share your experience with us.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and we are very grateful to you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests and are always happy to hear when we have done this for a guest.

On behalf of all of us here at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Managing Director
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I've always been in love with the Brown and was fortunate enough to spend 11/27 to 12/1 at the hotel during our wedding. Amazing service in each restaurant. Classiest hotel in Denver. The doormen and porter are amazing as well as room service. On my wedding day the room service woman I had dealt with all week sent me a personalized note wishing me her best. And may I mention michelle Gillette-hands down the best planner in Denver! Thank you To everyone at the brown for everything!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjw241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

All I can say is, why stay anywhere else in Denver? This establishment represents the very best of historic western Americana -- beautiful wood-steeped ambiance, wonderfully appointed rooms, fantastic breakfasts, and a sitting area that excels all expectations for comfort. Add in the Holiday decorations and it would be hard to imagine a better experience. Also worth noting, it has a convenient downtown location and access to a large, modern fitness center in the Comfort Inn, across the street, and easily accessible via an enclosed skywalk.

Room Tip: I had a corner room with a downtown view -- great window coverage and a large room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Ron,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your trip. We know that you have many options when traveling and we are thrilled you chose to stay at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa.

Regards,
Managing Director
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our daughter booked a room for us at the Brown Palace on a recent visit. We knew nothing about it, and had no expectations. It was terrific. Every staff member we had contact with was extremely helpful. The view down to the lobby and up to the domed ceiling from outside our room was great. The old historical features of the hotel combined with modern amenities in the room made for a wonderful stay. The room was a bit small, but the bathroom was totally current with great features. My wife appreciated the Keurig coffee maker in the room. The location of the hotel was also very convenient. Definitely not the same old same old hotel experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feb1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for staying at The Palace Hotel and Spa.

We love when new people are introduced to our hotel and embrace the historical qualities that make The Brown Palace a unique experience. We hope you have many wonderful memories of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime.

Regards,
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews