We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #26 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
864 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Very nice.....”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A lovely Grande Dame. We enjoyed our stay and I adored the Palace Collins and hot almonds in the atrium lobby at cocktail time. We reserved a corner king and we were upgraded. However, the staff did not accommodate us well when we asked to get into our room earlier than exactly 3:00 PM, which Marriott sometimes does for gold members. We understand that early check-in is not always available. Just a cautionary note to the weary traveler that takes an early morning flight to Denver from the East. Otherwise, I would have given this lovely hotel 5 stars. For those who enjoy cool facts, this hotel is crowned by a Tiffany stained-glass window.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reasonable50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are most grateful for your time in sharing a review pertaining to your recent expericence at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa.

Your generous remarks regarding the interior architecture, signature Atrium Lobby cocktail items and your upgraded room accommodation are very much appreciated. We do regret, however, that we were unable to accommodate you with an early check-in. We do strive to honor all of our guest requests whenever possible and when business levels will allow. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused.

It would be an honor to welcome you back to Denver's Grand Dame again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    334
    140
    96
    56
See reviews for
262
619
132
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Churchill Room is a great bar to stop by for a late night drink and a cigar. Ship Tavern was terrific another night for dinner. Both solid and enduring. The front desk was also attentive to every question.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beech44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent patronage - we're very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experiences at some of our several dining venues recently. It was also nice to receive your remarks pertaining to the friendly and helpful service you received from our Front Desk team.

We do hope you will not wait too long before visiting us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

As an international attorney who is always 'on the go', I can not say enough wonderful things about Denver's Brown Palace. The staff is terrific, warm and accommodating. Taylor at the Front Desk is really helpful. Hotel pianist John (for more than 20 years!) is better than most found on Broadway. If you would like to feel at home in Denver in a beautiful historic hotel, stay at The Brown Palace. I will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalGal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We truly enjoyed receiving your gracious account of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that your stay was five-star in every way and that our staff provided you with friendly and accommodating service.

It gave me great pleasure to share your kind remarks with both Taylor and John personally. We are truly fortunate to have such a great team here at The Brown Palace and your comments are a testament to this.

We are looking forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 nite (May1). I have stayed in many Denver hotels as i come here on business frequently - usually Marriott or Starwood properties. Room 702 a queen bed which was very firm. I expected the hotel to be noisy with the 8 floor atrium and antique doors, but it was surprisingly quiet. Room was small but functional tho few electrical sockets. They were very nice to provide a mini fridge. Bathroom was very small but an excellent shower (no bath). Worst hair blowers of any hotel, as my long hair got caught in it. Excellent location 1 short block off the 16th st mall. At least 3 restaurants in the hotel but i had business meals elsewhere. The have a hotel car that took me across town to my meeting which was very nice. The hotel is a fantastic historic site. The atrium and lobby are spectacular. Wish i had been able to use the spa. All in all, since i got a good rate, this was worth the try.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and are grateful for your feedback.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your room accommodation overall, and would be pleased to provide you with different layout options upon your return if you are seeking a room with a bath or additional electrical outlets.

I would like to apologize for the faulty hair dryer in your guest room. I have shared this concern with our Housekeeping team to ensure that all of our room amenities are in the best condition possible for our guests.

Thank you again for your patronage and please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have been to the Brown Palace spa multiple times over the last 5+ years and consistently have a great experience. Its starts and ends with the greeting at the front desk but all throughout my experiences (mostly facials), the staff is professional, courteous, and goes above and beyond to make my spa day most enjoyable. I highly recommend Shai Albright for a facial, she's fantastic!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearsoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa for all of your Spa needs!

We truly value your business and are delighted to know our staff has consistently provided you with an exceptional experience from start to finish. We also want to thank you for recognizing Shai's outstanding service and I will be sure to share your kind words with her personally.

On behalf of all of us here at The Brown Palace, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

my wife and I needed a relaxing weekend after dealing with a loss in our family. Concierge was so friendly and was able to get us into every activity we were wanting to partake in with very little notice. Upon arrival, they even upgraded us so that my wife would have a tub in the room! Never been treated so well at a hotel. This was a big splurge for us and to have such nice people genuinely care about us in this day in age was amazing.

I am thinking we may put it into the budget every year as a getaway because the experience was so amazing! MUST DO TEA WHILE YOU STAY!!

Every penny was worth it, even though it was a stretch financially for us!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB1234_5633388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are truly sorry for your recent loss and are pleased to know that we were able to provide you and your wife with a brief respite during your difficult time.

The greatest satisfaction in this industry is knowing that we were able to provide our guests with intuitive service and personalized touches to ensure their experience is exceptional. We are very grateful for your kind review and wanted to let you know that the Concierge agent you had recognized previously was very touched by your gracious comments.

We do hope you will consider making The Brown Palace an annual retreat as it would be a pleasure to have you both as our guests again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

There are a number of great downtown Denver hotels; however, in my opinion, none can equal the Brown Palace. The beauty and history of this place is terrific. It is also the most beautiful spot in Denver when the Christmas decorations are in place. Take the self-guided tour (you can get a tour brochure from the information desk.)

Room Tip: Corner suites are great but can be pricy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beach80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are humbled by your generous comments and are extremely grateful for your loyal patronage of The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa.

We are honored to be your preferred hotel in Denver and will be awaiting your return to your "home away from home"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#21 of 157 in Denver
1,206 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing