We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spa in Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #23 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have been to the Brown Palace spa multiple times over the last 5+ years and consistently have a great experience. Its starts and ends with the greeting at the front desk but all throughout my experiences (mostly facials), the staff is professional, courteous, and goes above and beyond to make my spa day most enjoyable. I highly recommend Shai Albright for a facial, she's fantastic!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearsoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa for all of your Spa needs!

We truly value your business and are delighted to know our staff has consistently provided you with an exceptional experience from start to finish. We also want to thank you for recognizing Shai's outstanding service and I will be sure to share your kind words with her personally.

On behalf of all of us here at The Brown Palace, we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

my wife and I needed a relaxing weekend after dealing with a loss in our family. Concierge was so friendly and was able to get us into every activity we were wanting to partake in with very little notice. Upon arrival, they even upgraded us so that my wife would have a tub in the room! Never been treated so well at a hotel. This was a big splurge for us and to have such nice people genuinely care about us in this day in age was amazing.

I am thinking we may put it into the budget every year as a getaway because the experience was so amazing! MUST DO TEA WHILE YOU STAY!!

Every penny was worth it, even though it was a stretch financially for us!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB1234_5633388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

We are truly sorry for your recent loss and are pleased to know that we were able to provide you and your wife with a brief respite during your difficult time.

The greatest satisfaction in this industry is knowing that we were able to provide our guests with intuitive service and personalized touches to ensure their experience is exceptional. We are very grateful for your kind review and wanted to let you know that the Concierge agent you had recognized previously was very touched by your gracious comments.

We do hope you will consider making The Brown Palace an annual retreat as it would be a pleasure to have you both as our guests again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

There are a number of great downtown Denver hotels; however, in my opinion, none can equal the Brown Palace. The beauty and history of this place is terrific. It is also the most beautiful spot in Denver when the Christmas decorations are in place. Take the self-guided tour (you can get a tour brochure from the information desk.)

Room Tip: Corner suites are great but can be pricy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beach80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We are humbled by your generous comments and are extremely grateful for your loyal patronage of The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa.

We are honored to be your preferred hotel in Denver and will be awaiting your return to your "home away from home"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

True to a historic property.....elegant but small! Guest room was above average with horrible view. I have had larger restroom on a cruise ship. Hotel was not extremely busy but we were assigned less than wonderful room! I had to call housekeeping for missing necessities like toilet paper.

Room Tip: Ask for average to large restroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbcwilliams2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting The Brown Palace Hotel and for sharing your experience with us!

Due to the unique structure of our building, we are able to offer our guests with a wide variety of room layouts and configurations within each of our room categories. We understand that our guests have different needs depending on the purpose of their stay and our goal is to ensure they receive the accommodation best suited for their preferences. We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment with the view and bathroom layout of the room you occupied. Upon your return, our team would be happy to assist you with finding the perfect room accommodation for your stay.

We also appreciate your feedback regarding the amenities in your guest room, which we have shared with the appropriate department for follow up. We regret any incovenience caused by this and want to assure you that this is not the level of service that we wish to provide.

We hope to have an opportunity to demonstrate a more true Brown Palace experience to you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visited the Brown Palace last month. This was a bucket item for us. We were greated by Jeff the front office supervisor were offered a glass of bubbly. Jeff was efficient and had our room promptly. The room was so nice and our only complaint was the heat. We are used to a very cool room. This was our fault as we never did ask for the heat to be turned down. They would have takne care of this request if we wold have asked. Our problem. Overall this was such a wonderful time. Thanks to Jeff for making our stay wonderful.
Sherry King

Room Tip: Nothing to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Sherry King,

It was a pleasure to have you and your party here as our guests and we are truly grateful for your taking the time to share your experience with others.

Jeff is very happy to know that his warm and efficient presence upon your arrival had ensured the remainder of your stay would be just as enjoyable. We appreciate your advising of your preference for a cooler room, which we would be happy to accommodate during your future visits with us.

We will be anticipating your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Brown Palace lives up to its name and reputation for excellent service. It truly is a palace. We had a king suite, corner room. I couldn't have asked for a nicer room. When checking in, I mentioned that we were celebrating two birthdays. The gentleman at the front desk had a treat sent up with a special note, making our visit so memorable. We enjoyed show tunes at the piano in the Ship's Tavern and a relaxing visit to the spa. I would highly recommend a stay at the Brown Palace. Everyone deserves a little luxury in their life.

Room Tip: Room 623 - corner king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazerojos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We are delighted you chose to celebrate your birthdays in grand style at The Brown Palace Hotel, and are pleased to read that the special recognition from our staff procured a most memorable experience for you both.

We hope to have the opportunity to celebrate many more special occasions with you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night in March (two rooms) while we were visiting family. The hotel is older, but nicely updated. The lobby was large with a restaurant in its center and another off to the side. The room was large with a comfortable bed and nice, updated bathroom. They have done a nice job updating the hotel while keeping the charm (most of which was in the lobby area).

We had a few problems with the front desk upon checking in, and rooms were not ready when promised and the delay went on and on. Other than asking us to wait, they didn't do much to accommodate this inconvenience (no offer to get a table for us and coffee, etc.). After this shortcoming, however, all went well.

The hotel is located near one of the outside shopping areas, and it was a pleasure to be able to walk from the hotel to the shops. This is, in my mind, one of the biggest pluses of the hotel.

Room Tip: We heard the 9th floor was haunted!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie_Hotlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We are grateful for your recent visit and appreciate the insight on your experience with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed the modern amenities and enhancements, your comfortable and spacious room accommodation and our convenient location within walking distance of the 16th Street Mall.

We are disheartened to know, however, that you did encounter a few hiccups upon arrival and regret that we failed to correctly address these concerns during your stay. We hope you will consider a return visit so that we may have an opportunity to provide you with a more seamless stay from arrival to departure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#3 of 161 in Denver
970 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 161 in Denver
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 161 in Denver
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $228 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing